Customer Reviews for

The Devil's Cradle (Kendall O'Dell Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 582 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(213)

4 Star

(207)

3 Star

(111)

2 Star

(28)

1 Star

(23)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

27 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

FABULOUS!

I got this eBook because it was free and what a WONDERFUL surprise! The story was so exciting that I couldn't put it down and finished in less than 2 days. As a youth, I enjoyed Nancy Drew books and this book reminded me a little of that style. At the end of each chapte...
I got this eBook because it was free and what a WONDERFUL surprise! The story was so exciting that I couldn't put it down and finished in less than 2 days. As a youth, I enjoyed Nancy Drew books and this book reminded me a little of that style. At the end of each chapter, the author left the reader with a cliff hanger which makes it hard for me to stop reading. The plot and characters are interesting and you will be wondering how it will end until the very end... HAPPY READING!

posted by CowgirlSyl on January 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

A fun change of pace

I do like these Kendall O'dell books, I have read two so far. I like the premise of the books as well as the characters and the logical thought processes. The Arizona setting is fun. The predicaments are different. Both books were fun, quick reads. One thing that does b...
I do like these Kendall O'dell books, I have read two so far. I like the premise of the books as well as the characters and the logical thought processes. The Arizona setting is fun. The predicaments are different. Both books were fun, quick reads. One thing that does bother me is a smart female heroine doing dumb things along the way. It is one thing if a person is instantly thrust into a situation through no fault of their own, but going in wearing blinders? Danger Will Robinson, don't do that! The fact that Ms. Kendall is not an Arizona native can help forgive some of her self made predicaments.

posted by reeter on May 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 207 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    FRIDAY FREEBIE

    Friday freebie!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Anon

    Great!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Very good read!

    When I started this book I wasn't sure rhat it was for me. I stayed with it though and I'm glad I did as the story took off. I thought that I had the mytery solved with about 100 pages left, but it took a few turns I didn't anticipate. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Really good!

    I was pleasantly surprised. I got it because it was free, but I simply couldn't stop reading! It's a really good book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    Better and scandelous

    I read this over this past weekend and it much better than "The Dead Politicans Society."

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    A good 2nd entry in the Kendall O'Dell Series

    This was a good story line with a rich Southwest Arizona background. Kendall agrees to help a young 20 something research her family background at the suggestion of her brother that there may be a great story. The girl has just found out that she is an heir to a wealthy family in a poor Arizona mining town. Lots of characters, twists and turns which keeps the reader engaged and moves along at a crisp pace.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Interesting story

    Author is well informed in regard to the areas of Arizona she included in her story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    A very good read

    Couldnt put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    A great deal from free Friday

    I really enjoyed this story. It was a good mystery but not a cops and detective one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    N

    N

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Couldn't pass up a free book. Interesting characters- and I di

    Couldn't pass up a free book. Interesting characters- and I did not see that twist at the end coming. Always good when you can surprize me - thanks for a good read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2012

    Interesting twists and turns!

    This is the first book I've read by this author. It was a Free Friday selection and turned out to be a page turner. It had me guessing till the end. I wouldn't hesitate to read more by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2012

    Don't know yet

    have not read book yet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Worth the read

    Okay, I admit this book had a few predictable moments, but overall it was a good mystery. It kept my interest all the way through, and I will probably be checking out the other books in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    A Relaxing, Fun Read

    This was a comfortable read and enjoyable. The emphasis was on the detection and personalities, not on gore for shock value. I really enjoy books that you can read at night just to relax for fun. This book is one of those.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2012

    HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    When this e-mail first came to me, I hadn't completed the book, as I had put some others ahead of it. It was a WONDERFUL story full of suspense and surprises. I enjoyed it from beginning to end, and couldn't put it down.

    I think that it would be a good book for a book club to discuss.

    I would recommed the book to someone who likes mysteries and suspense.

    I enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2012

    Great read. I enjoyed it.

    Great read. I enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Would definitely recommend.

    A very enjoyable book to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    This is an intyeresting read.

    This is a slow moving story but an interesting one. You wil have an interesting time trying to find how the story will end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2012

    good read

    This took a twist that I was not expecting. Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 207 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11