Customer Reviews for

The Diet for Teenagers Only

Average Rating 4.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Best Way 4 Teen Girls to Lose Weight!!!

Okay I am 14, I weighED 160 10 weeks ago. I now weigh 140. I lose about a constant 2 pounds per week. Easy to follow, great food, good tips and great exercises. I pretty much don't do the food plan anymore but the book taught me so much that I eat much more heal...
Okay I am 14, I weighED 160 10 weeks ago. I now weigh 140. I lose about a constant 2 pounds per week. Easy to follow, great food, good tips and great exercises. I pretty much don't do the food plan anymore but the book taught me so much that I eat much more healthier and I still lose weight every week. THIS BOOK IS MARVULOUS!!

posted by Anonymous on May 12, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

too much food

This book will help girls learn about nutrition and exercising but there is sooo much food that you have to buy for it. It's good but if you can't afford buying all the food dont buy it.

posted by Anonymous on August 2, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2008

    Best Way 4 Teen Girls to Lose Weight!!!

    Okay I am 14, I weighED 160 10 weeks ago. I now weigh 140. I lose about a constant 2 pounds per week. Easy to follow, great food, good tips and great exercises. I pretty much don't do the food plan anymore but the book taught me so much that I eat much more healthier and I still lose weight every week. THIS BOOK IS MARVULOUS!!

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2005

    Do you want to loose weight? Yes? Get this book!!

    Hi, I am 15 years old I started the diet and was more than likely over 200 pounds! Ouch! Well I have been on this diet for 3 weeks and am down to 196. Like another review said you start a lifestyle. I look at calories now and I say ew thats nasty!! Go to the grocery store, get Natural Valley Trail Mix Gronola Bars, and Quaker Rice Snacks! They are delious!You go Girls!!Best of luck 3

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    i love this book!

    This book is so incredible! I am 16 years old and have never been FAT, so to speak, but I just needed a little help eating healthier. "The Diet for Teenagers Only" helped me so much with my strive to eat healthier. I carry the book around with me all of the time to record what I eat, and my friends always ask about it; why I'm on a diet if I'm not overweight. Enthusiastically, I tell them that I'm just trying to eat healthier and life a balanced lifestyle. I recommend this book to anyone; 50 pounds overweight, 10 pounds underweight, or anyone just trying to live a healthy lifestyle.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2008

    dream come true

    i've always had trouble keeping motivated to exercise and stay healthy. my mother gave me this book and i neglected to read it because i thought it was just going to be another thing saying you are not perfect, this is how you should be. i finally read it and to my suprise i felt more motivated than ever to eat great and stay in shape. i cant tell you how much hope this book has gave me, it is worth every penny and i have never felt better in my life.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2011

    I LOVE IT

    This is such a great book!! It helped me much!!! The only bad thing: food for diet is kinda alot, but not bad. I highley reccomend this book. I am a teen that needs to lose weight and this book really helps me!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2010

    A Must Read

    Helps you understand not only what you have been putting into your body but now every time you eat something you understand what the hell your eating and sont have to be clueless any longer

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2008

    Every Teen Girl Must-Read

    This book gives you the basics and more! It doesn't just give you a diet plan and say go for it, it tells you flat out how to go for it in detail. Best diet book I've ever read and use!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2007

    This is a great diet book for teenage girls!

    In The Diet For Teenagers Only, the authors cover all of the important factors that help you maintain or lose weight. In it, you are able to check your BMI number to see if you need to lose weight or if you just need to maintain your weight. The book isn't a hardcore diet plan, it shows you what you need to do to make healthy eating part of your lifestyle. The book also shows you how to do great exercises. The authors also cover emotional eating and eating disorders. This is a very good book that should be on all bookshelves!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2006

    GREAT!

    this is a great book 4 any girl. im not overweight at all. but i just wanted to change my dieting habits. i am so happy i bout this book. its wonderful. A lifesver!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2006

    this is simply excuisit!!!!!!!!!!

    im a teenage girl with weight problems and i wanted to go on a diet but i wasnt able to do adult diets and i just about gave up until i came across this book. It was amazing and did wonders to my image and boosted my self-confidence!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2005

    Great Book!

    This Book is probably the best weight loss book ever for teenagers. Even if you dont have to lose weight, this book is great to start you off on a healthy living. Also, there are color cutouts of foods to show how big servings should really be. There is also an exercise program you can follow to help shape your body and burn extra calories. I'd recommend this book to anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2005

    makes my life so much happier!!

    for teenage girls, they try to do adult diets likea atkins and south beach diet, but usually fail becuase its for adult bodies. they result to adult diets because there is no alternative! this book is my savior!!! thank you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2005

    *THE BEST BOOK IN THE WORLD*

    I'm a teenager who is struggling with weight problems, but after I read that book, I learned so much about my body and how important it is to keep myself very healthy. I'm learning how to eat better foods, control the portions I eat, and have a healthier body. Plus, The Diet For Teenagers Only is very easy to understand and the pink writing make it very fun! If I could, I would recomend it to to every teenage girl in the WORLD!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2005

    GREAT!!!

    This book was wonderful! I haven't really had it for a long time, but I have started on the 1600 calorie diet! So far I have lost 2 pounds! I feel so much better about myself, because now everytime I pass McDonalds, I think of how discusting everything is all dipped in oil and grease. I recommend this book for every girl that thinks they need to lose a few or alot of pounds!! :-D!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2005

    A great book for teens!

    I got this book a while ago but hadnt really used it i was just trying to cut back calories on my own. Finally i deciede to use it and was amazed! I love the meal and exercise plans, and how it focuses on nutrition as well as weight loss! A great book for every teenager even if they dont have to lose weight and just want to stay healthy or fit or raise their self esteem!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2005

    Awsome!

    This book was the single best diet book I've ever read. And to make things better, it's made for the teenage body, not the body of a 30, 40, or 50 year old.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2005

    Great

    This book is great for teenagers that want to lose weight to make them feel better about themselves. I have lost 20lbs from this book and I used to have self esteem issues. It can help a person feel better about themself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2005

    best diet book!!!!!!!!!!

    i tried other diet books,but they never worked when i read this i was shocked by the color cut outs and everythng

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2005

    finally, something smart for my daughter

    This is a lovingly written book that doesn't talk down to teens, and gives them info I wish I'd had as a teenager. Great cutouts that show how big one serving of mac-n- cheese really is, plus motivational stuff I'm hoping will help keep my daughter off the diet yo you I've been on! so glad I found this...the quote in the opening letter made me cry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2