Customer Reviews for

The Dildo in the Basement

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

This was an interesting book. It definately had suspense elemen


This was an interesting book. It definately had suspense elements which kept you interested the whole time. The story was wonderfully witty but a little shorter than what I'd hoped. It was well worth the 99¢ I paid and was interesting enough that I am about to buy &quo...

This was an interesting book. It definately had suspense elements which kept you interested the whole time. The story was wonderfully witty but a little shorter than what I'd hoped. It was well worth the 99¢ I paid and was interesting enough that I am about to buy "disposable" by this same author which looks to be a little more to my interest.

posted by Sophia3 on May 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

a quick read-

The book was good. I would say this book for a rainy day. I feel the reading of another book by this author would be fun. I would not recommended this book for a book club. Enjoy.

posted by 14362059 on March 31, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    This was an interesting book. It definately had suspense elemen


    This was an interesting book. It definately had suspense elements which kept you interested the whole time. The story was wonderfully witty but a little shorter than what I'd hoped. It was well worth the 99¢ I paid and was interesting enough that I am about to buy "disposable" by this same author which looks to be a little more to my interest.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    What a title! Honestly that was the only reason I purchased this

    What a title! Honestly that was the only reason I purchased this book. I expected to get a cheap run of the mill McBook, let's face it that's what you usually get with books like these. I read the otehr reviews and they were pretty good so I decided to try the book and I'm glad I did. This is a very good erotic short story with an actual plot ! ! ! There were alot of directions this book could have taken, it was well written for an Indie and kept my attention throughout the whole book, which wasn't really that long.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    a quick read-

    The book was good. I would say this book for a rainy day. I feel the reading of another book by this author would be fun. I would not recommended this book for a book club. Enjoy.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Awesome book!

    I loved this book! This was not a ghost story which is what I thought it was at first. Instead I was treated to a short mystery with a realistic and wonderful ending.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Great little book. The girl and her friends are exploring an old

    Great little book. The girl and her friends are exploring an old house that her father bought and theyfind lots of sexual things throughout the house including an old diary that tells the history of the old house and it's sexual nature. 5 stars!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Saw this on a friends Kindle but didn't get to finish because I

    Saw this on a friends Kindle but didn't get to finish because I didn't want her to know I was reading it, so I got it for my Nook. Despite the kooky name this is actually a very good book that I couldn't stop reading.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    This was ALOT better than what I thought it would be. It's essen

    This was ALOT better than what I thought it would be. It's essentially the story of a girl who finds a glass dildo in the basement of an old house that her dad buys. Years later she inherits the house and returns to find other goodies including an old diary that apparently tells the story of the things that went on inside. I don't want to give away too much, but it's a very good book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2015

    Great story for a short

    Great story for a short

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2015

    Strange title but the book was actually quite good. The title do

    Strange title but the book was actually quite good. The title does fit with the story line which will make you scratch your head several times throughout the book. The book could have done without the best friend character which took away from the story for me, still I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a quick and interesting, but not too serious read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2014

    Great little short read!

    Great little short read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2013

    hot

    hot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    I like this. It was easy to follow, not to complicated, but did

    I like this. It was easy to follow, not to complicated, but did have a plot and wasn't just a bunch of sex scenes all run together until you didn't know what was going on. Most of the sexy stuff was in the diary that they find in the old house, though there was some fresh young humping too. Very good book for what it is!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Very good book!

    Very good book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Liked it!

    Liked it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1