Customer Reviews for

The Divorce Remedy: The Proven 7-Step Program for Saving Your Marriage

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2007

    The Marriage Can be Saved!

    This book demonstrates that even if you have been resigned to living in a miserable marriage, there can be hope for rebuilding it. The Divorce Remedy, the Proven Seven Step Program for Saving Your Marriage perscribes a revitalization program than anyone can follow. Specific marriage-saving goals are identified and positive communication models are provided. This book is a must read for anyone still wishing to give their marriage one more chance.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2012

    This book saved me!

    My ex-fiance and I were together for 6 years and were two months away from our wedding. We separated and three days later I found out I was pregnant. I also found out that not only was I pregnant and semi-single but my fiance at the time was dating and sleeping with his barely 18 year old co-worker. I was a wreck. I was extremely depressed and terrified. I ran across this book while "googling" how to fix my relationship. I read all of it in one day. Within the first chapter I noticed a huge difference in myself. A month after reading this book and using the techniques my (now ex) fiance came crawling back to me. After reading this book I realized that I deserved better and my relationship with him was very unhealthy. Now I am in a relationship with a man and using the techniques in this book our communication and problem solving skills are amazing. Thanks Michele! I am pretty sure I won't have to go through another bad relationship because of you. This book not only helps your relationship, it's a self help book that teaches you to apply certain techniques to every aspect of your life!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2012

    As a counselor who has used this particular approach (Solution F

    As a counselor who has used this particular approach (Solution Focused Therapy) I can tell you that, in my experience, the success rate of the approach is about 85%, far above the success rate for all other approaches I've encountered or attempted to utilize. The success rate for individuals trying to go it alone without any assistance or direction appears to be even less successful. She strongly advocates approaching the concept of divorce as a last resort rather than the cure-all our society would paint it to be. Starting with this framework, she counsels individuals to seek the right solution for them--indeed, it is already within each person. If an initial suggestion she offers doesn't work, try another. Recognize the value in yourself, your partner and your relationship. How does this NOT make sense?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2011

    do not waste your money

    I have been analyzing her results from her website for 12 years.

    She only has about a 10% success rate at best. Recommends allowing an affair to continue because it "may" burn out.. Terrible advice....

    No stats on HER success rate of people needing help vs relationships saved. My study of 12 years was in depth. Terrible results. Some people on her website still pining and waiting for their ex to come back after two years..

    This is only about the money to Michelle. She offers phone advice for about $300 an hour.. No wonder she wants you to "hang" in there huh?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2009

    A marriage saver

    This book helped to save my marriage. I thought my situation was unique, but it was very clear that I was not alone and what happened to my marriage happens to lots of people. I also used the telephone consulting from the divorcebusting website. Between the two, it appears that my marriage is on the way to recovery. I wish I had read this years ago. I have bought copies for friends of mine who are struggling with their marriages. Worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2007

    DON'T GIVE UP WITHOUT READING THIS BOOK!

    The divorce remedy provides relationship saving strategies that you can start today. Michele teaches that it only takes one partner to begin to change a marriage. And it really works! I wish I had read this book years ago, it would have saved me a lot of pain and confusion. Michele's solutions and some hard work saved my relationship. It was the best purchase I've ever made. The Divorce Remedy is a must read for anyone hoping to improve or resurrect their relationship.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2006

    It Takes Two!

    I found that if only one person is willing to do the work necessary to save a marriage, it will never be saved! There are great steps outlined here to overcome a potential divorce, but both people have to understand what happened early on. A new book 'Why singles are not married & the married are Single' gets to the front side of it all and is a great compliment to this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2004

    Saved!

    Michele does it! If you are in a marriage that is falling apart, this book is a must read. Offering practical tips to work through the problems, with or without your partner. I was at the end of my rope, but this book gave me light and hope . . .and it worked! Using Michele's advice really got his attention again and showed him I was willing to work on this marriage even if he wasn't. I am proud to say we are a Divorce Busting success story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2003

    the book to read as your last resort for saving your marriage

    this book really did help save my marriage. My husband had a very intense affair. He was so convienced that he no longer loved me and wanted out of our marriage as quick as possible. I used many of the techniqes in this book and right before my eyes my husband soon realized that what he felt for her was an infatuation, it was something different and new. He discovered that his feelings for me were greater than anything he felt for her. Our marriage is so much stronger, and we both realized how much we meant to each other, unfortunately it took and affair fo make us realize this, but we became more solid in our realtionship because of it. Please do not give up hope, if you are in the same situation. Read this book and follow the techniques and I promise you will see results.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2003

    If you haven't read this book, you haven't tried everything

    When I discovered this book my marriage was falling apart and I was desperate to save it. My husband was going through some bizarre (and premature!) midlife crisis... he wanted nothing to do with me, I was the reason for all his unhappiness. He had suddenly realized that marriage was not for him... he wanted to be free, to hang out with his buddies, to do whatever he wanted whenever he wanted. Following the techniques in this book was not easy, it went again nearly every one of my instincts... but it had amazing results. A year later my husband and I are closer than ever and our relationship is a million times better than it ever was. We have bought a home together and are planning to start a family soon. Don't give up on your marriage before you read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2