BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Do-Nothing Day

Average Rating 3.5
( 1068 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(386)

4 Star

(155)

3 Star

(189)

2 Star

(130)

1 Star

(208)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

56 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

A Great Story for All Ages

This is the best picture book I've gotten on the Nook so far. The images are vibrant and beautiful; you don't even need a nookColor to see them! And the author narrates the teddy bear's day and experiences very well. But by far the best thing about this book is that it ...
This is the best picture book I've gotten on the Nook so far. The images are vibrant and beautiful; you don't even need a nookColor to see them! And the author narrates the teddy bear's day and experiences very well. But by far the best thing about this book is that it teaches a lesson. For one thing, the teddy bear helps out whenever he is needed, even though he doesn't see this as very fantastic at first. I recommend this to anyone - and especially as a family read-aloud!

posted by elainemaine on March 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Cute book!

My six year old daughter enjoys this book. We read it several times a week before bed, and I also think she likes turning the pages on my Nook. We have a little joke because it is called the Do-Nothing Day, however, that little bear sure does alot throughout the day. Wo...
My six year old daughter enjoys this book. We read it several times a week before bed, and I also think she likes turning the pages on my Nook. We have a little joke because it is called the Do-Nothing Day, however, that little bear sure does alot throughout the day. Would recommend for a free book!

posted by Beachbelle on May 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 208 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    Horrendously Atrocious

    The idiotic bear featured in this horrendous book is an ungrateful nitwit that doesn't accept anybody else's ideas on wha kind of day it was. I also feel the bear was dumb an blind to the fact that it was certainly not a "Do Nothing Day" like he said. He spent the whole day moping around and complaining that he didn't know what kind of day it was. Wanna know what kind of day it was? It was "Be a Dumb Bear Day". This wretched book has wasted a good two minutes of my life.

    I bid you good day, kind sirs.

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Hh

    It didnt have a good plot and it was very boring! At least its free but still...not worth the time!

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    Bad

    I am11 i dont think this a great book at all!!! :):(

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    stupid

    I hate this book, i am 9 years old and i love reading and i love all books but this one if horrible!!! If i could rate 0 stars i would!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2012

    A do nothing story

    This story was not entertaining. The story was anticlimactic, the resolution was non-existant and overall to wordy.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Fghu

    This book is too predictable. And the pictures look all spritey and weird.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Someone special who could it be

    Boring dont read it samething over and over again

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Boring

    That book was so lame boring and stupid but it might be okay for little kids!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    not like it

    i did not like the book

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Hha

    Sucks balls!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Not really.

    This book was kind of confusing. DEFINETELY a LITTLE kids book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    HATRED

    Death to all the charactars in the book and NUKE THE PIG'S HOUSE OR I WILL KILL U

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    Tap on this!!!!!

    This book stinks I dont like it the bear just mopes around complaining about how there is nothing to do when obviously he has done tons of things! : P

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2014

    BOO

    I hate it! It is so wierd that he thinks that he did nothing when obviously he did just about everything there is to do! It is so lame that whoever wrote it keeps making him think how " he doesn't think that it is a so-and-so kind of day." Note: No offense to the author intended. I am older than I should be to read this book, so I'm probably not seeing it from a little kid's point of view. So your book is probably great, only I'm to old for it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Boring

    It sucks

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Me to # 103 the other ...........

    The othet s....t is boring like h....

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Worst

    I hate this book

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    T

    T

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Hotshot

    I think this book was okay buti was really stupid so u know i didnt really like the book

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Foofa man click now

    I jjust wanted to say that I LIKE PIE and also that i havent read it yet

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 208 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11