Customer Reviews for

The Do-Nothing Day

Average Rating 3.5
( 1072 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(388)

4 Star

(155)

3 Star

(189)

2 Star

(130)

1 Star

(210)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

56 out of 61 people found this review helpful.

A Great Story for All Ages

This is the best picture book I've gotten on the Nook so far. The images are vibrant and beautiful; you don't even need a nookColor to see them! And the author narrates the teddy bear's day and experiences very well. But by far the best thing about this book is that it ...
This is the best picture book I've gotten on the Nook so far. The images are vibrant and beautiful; you don't even need a nookColor to see them! And the author narrates the teddy bear's day and experiences very well. But by far the best thing about this book is that it teaches a lesson. For one thing, the teddy bear helps out whenever he is needed, even though he doesn't see this as very fantastic at first. I recommend this to anyone - and especially as a family read-aloud!

posted by elainemaine on March 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Cute book!

My six year old daughter enjoys this book. We read it several times a week before bed, and I also think she likes turning the pages on my Nook. We have a little joke because it is called the Do-Nothing Day, however, that little bear sure does alot throughout the day. Wo...
My six year old daughter enjoys this book. We read it several times a week before bed, and I also think she likes turning the pages on my Nook. We have a little joke because it is called the Do-Nothing Day, however, that little bear sure does alot throughout the day. Would recommend for a free book!

posted by Beachbelle on May 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 189 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Posted May 15, 2011

    Cute book!

    My six year old daughter enjoys this book. We read it several times a week before bed, and I also think she likes turning the pages on my Nook. We have a little joke because it is called the Do-Nothing Day, however, that little bear sure does alot throughout the day. Would recommend for a free book!

    19 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2011

    Recommend for little nonreaders,Cute

    I read this book to my three year old granddaughter. She wanted to read it again. She could instantly identify with the stuffed animal characters.

    16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2011

    it's cute

    It is short but it is fantastic!

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2011

    Cute Story, Pics not good on my ereader,

    The story is cute, but if you get it for children one would want the pictures to look good.

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    Cool

    Love it and im 18

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Anoytamous

    It is a good book

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2011

    Okay

    It is interesting

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2011

    well, it's free folks

    I wasn't crazy about it but my 5 year old was perfectly happy and did not mind the weird pictures. A simpler format than some of our other, paid for, Nook books. But it was fine to add to the Nook library. It was free and it doesn't have any of the wacky formatting some of the free books I've downloaded have.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    4+

    This is great for kids 4+ . I gave it to my 6 year old little sister she said this was for two year olds?

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Tiara's

    I had that day

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    My cousin loved it!

    My cousin just could not put it down!!!!!!!! :)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    Cute

    Hug me is so adorable

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    Great little story

    My son and I loved this. It actually described our own Do-Nothing Day...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2011

    Recommend

    Cute story...my kids enjoyed this. Great for children younger than 5.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    A nice book to read with the kids

    My son and I read this book, he loved it! It's really cute.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2011

    Wwwweeeelllll... i geuss u could cal it...SUPER BABYISH... in a wwwwaaaayyy...but i give it 3 stars cause its haliously funy

    Hi

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Fine

    Heh heh. It was okay. My favorite character was cute little Snowball. He's just ADORABLE!!! :)
    -SHRF

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2011

    Dear Hug-Me (the main character),

    I think you want to name your day because your like having some sort of structure in your life. But you are actually very open-minded, and try everything with your friends! The Do-Nothing Day is a great day, Hug-Me!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2011

    hug me

    this book is so sweet i really love the end

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2014

    Ok. But Boring

    Its really boring but it is good for little little kids (1-4) it also has good picturs.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 189 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10