Customer Reviews for

The Do Over

Average Rating 4.5
( 29 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 23, 2013

    And yes, I'm a bit biased because I read an early copy and no sh

    And yes, I'm a bit biased because I read an early copy and no she didn't give it to me for an honest review. If I didn't like I would've told her so.




    However, that being said: This book is brilliant. For 400+ pages you get to meet Dani, Liam and Rick. How many books nowadays boasts 400+ pages??? This is not a review per se as that will be coming next week, but just a recommendation for a great book. With summer coming up rapidly, fill your ereaders with this book.




    I guarantee you'll be plesantly surprised!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2014

    I really enjoyed this book however I could not give it a 5 star

    I really enjoyed this book however I could not give it a 5 star rating because there were parts that seemed to drag.and made it seem like a harder read. I really liked that you get multiple character point of views. It gives you a more in depth look into the story. Dani and Liam's relationship was wonderful to read about. I felt like there could have been more on their relationship instead of Dani's past relationship. I loved Madison! She was probably my favorite character in the whole book. The book was very well written and it is a great read.

    *Spoilers possible*

    I was really excited when Dani and Liam got together and started their relationship but I almost felt that it was to easy and to fast for them to fall for each other and not have any problems until the end of the book. Liam was to complacent for me. I think if it hadn't been for Dani's involvement with RIck the story would have not been able to keep my attention. I think RIck and Madison stole the book from Dani and Liam and I felt like they should have been the main characters but it fell shy for me. I would still recommend this book to friends. It wasn't exactly the right fit for me but I know people that would love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2014

    The concept is really interesting, told from three points of vie

    The concept is really interesting, told from three points of view, the girl who got her heart broken, the guy who did the heart breaking and the new guy who falls for the girl.

    Dani is sweet, a Kindle addict (which totally made me love her), she's also naive and sees the best in everybody. Liam Lucas. Fabulous Liam. I loved every thing about him, that he's a hero, the way he loved Dani, that he didn't accept second best.

    Rick. Major asshat Rick. I think Rick's evolution was one of my favorite things about the book. Everything was always about him, his feelings, what he wanted, it was always 'me me me' and thought it still is by the end of the book - his ego knows no bounds - he can actually see past himself and what he wants in the moment to what he wants in the long run. Zaun actually made me like him - at least a little bit - something I could not have imagined at the beginning of the book.

    I liked Zaun's sense of humor, how Dani's friend Candace is the alpha dog of the group, and Rick and Madison's combative friendship/hateship.

    {Disclosure} ebook provided in exchange for an honest review

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2014

    4 out of 5 stars "The Do Over" by A.L. Zaun was not a

    4 out of 5 stars
    "The Do Over" by A.L. Zaun was not a book that I would normally read, but I did enjoy reading it. I really liked that the author wrote from 3 points of view. I think that knowing what the main characters were thinking kept the book interesting.
    Dani gets her heart broken by her jerk of a boyfriend Rick. Swearing off men she becomes obsessed with reading, and never leaves home without her Kindle. In her struggle to heal her broken heart she gets lost in her books, and the completely unrealistic men that they contain. She meets Liam and decides that maybe she could fall in love again. Rick sees her happy with someone new and misses what they had. He decides to win her back. She falls in love with Liam, but is being wooed by Rick. The love triangle begins. She loves Liam, but could Rick have grown into the man that she had always wanted him to be? Who will she choose?
    This book has heart break and love, and it has funny moments. I would recommend it to someone who likes romance with heartbreak and love triangles. Like I said, it's not the genre that I normally read, but I still think that it was well written and kept my interest.
    Stacey

    *A free digital copy was given in exchange for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I was seriously considering buying this book, because a girl who

    I was seriously considering buying this book, because a girl who is addicted to her kindle and book boyfriends....sounds like me! Then I actually won a copy from the author and couldn't wait to dig in! Let me start by doing this first: 
    Liam - the perfect caveman guy 
    Rick - Jerk ex that broke the girls heart now trying to get her back because he wants her
    Dani - Girl who has hidden over the past 2 years thanks to Rick. Books are her way of avoiding the hurt
    Macy - Loud mouth/blabbering best friend of Dani
    Candace - the go to best friend to solve problems
    Chris - Macy's hook up/best friend of Liam
    Madison - Ricks source of advice to change/bad girl? who doesn't believe in love




    Okay now that thats out of the way I was very afraid this book would turn like so many I have read and the love triangle would start....I'd want to kill Dani for her attitude and the way she was acting, and I would be torn between the guys or the one I was routing for would lose. Seriously I really wasn't sure I saw where the ending was going until I got there. Yea there were instances where I just wanted to slap some sense into Dani, but hey when your dealing with feelings it's hard to figure out which is the right path. I can't wait for the next book! I recommend picking this up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    TiWi

    Great Book & characters (Dani & Liam). Would like to read more books by A.L Zaun, but not interested in Rick & Madison's Story,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Anonymous

    Great book!! Made me tear up a bit, definitely recommend!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Awesome book

    Great read! This book is a must have in your library! Cant wait until i can read Its Not Over!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Lkk

    Wow this was a good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Loved it!!!!

    I loved this book. I couldnt put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2013

    The book was good frustrating a little but good. I got a little

    The book was good frustrating a little but good. I got a little worried towards the end I thought she might actually 
    go stupid on me but she pulled it off and gave me a fabulous book thank you!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Holy Moly! What a debut novel. I was thoroughly impressed with T

    Holy Moly! What a debut novel. I was thoroughly impressed with The Do Over by Author A.L. Zaun! I was shocked to find out that this was her first book. Her writing was flawless and the story flowed effortlessly. I could not have been more impressed with this novel. I was sucked into the very first page and found myself in an uproar of emotions throughout the story. I mean when I read the synopsis and saw that Dani was a book worm like myself with all of her book boyfriends I knew I wanted to devour this baby and devour I did!
    “My love affairs with my book boyfriends were short-lived. I was a book slut. There really wasn't another word for it. Although, there were a few book boyfriends that had left a permanent mark on my heart. I'd blush when I thought of some of them. Books were my distraction from life. I'd become detached from all that was going on around me as I got lost in the world of fiction. I figured my hobby wasn't hurting anyone. No harm, no foul.”
    I loved Dani and her character she was dealing with a lot of pain due to none other than Rick (I will get to him in a minute.) I felt every emotion she went through and seriously wished I could give that girl a hug. We all know love and pain and these were two emotions I could relate to while reading The Do Over. I was curious to see where this story would lead when it came to Dani trusting her heart again after what Rick did.
    Bring in Rick aka Rick the Dick! Yes, I have never wanted to kick a fictional character in the balls quite as much as Rick. Let me tell you this man oozed sex and heartache and poor Dani received both of those at the hands of this man. He broke her heart stomped all over it not having a care in the world for his own selfish reasons. Yes, Rick was conceited, arrogant, and ass, and selfish to say the least. However, he did start to grow on me once he finally “woke up” and realized what he was missing. But would it be too late? Could Rick the once arrogant dick convince Dani that he was what she wanted and needed?
    Now Liam! Are you ready? *Swooning* Liam is everything I want in a book boyfriend and I would DO ANYTHING to be in his CPR class! He not only screamed HOTNESS but he was considerate, sweet, kind, caring, and dealt with his own heartache. *Sigh* Yes, I loved him but would Dani love him enough to see where their relationship could lead or would she ultimately choose Rick the one who owned her heart from the start? You will have to read The Do Over to find out! Happy Reading! xoxo




    The Do Over Receives 5 STARS!
    *I received an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 15, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    The Do Over is a book about getting second chances, trusting in

    The Do Over is a book about getting second chances, trusting in love, and taking risks. At first glance, I thought this book was going was going to have the predictable plot of two men battling to win the heart of one woman they both love. However, as I read this book, I was pleased to see that Zaun deviates from the typical love triangle plot by depicting less than perfect characters whose lives have become stagnant. Each one is looking for that special someone to add the spark back into their lives. The central question in the book is whether they are looking in the right direction.


    Three main characters dominate this story: Daniela, Rick, and Liam who provide their own point-of-views to enrich the storyline and advance the plot. Daniela Ruiz known as Dani has experienced a crushing heartbreak over her breakup with Rick Marin, an egotistical jerk who didn’t deserve the commitment Dani was willing to give. I have to question though whether Dani really loved Rick or whether she was just in love with idea of being in love. Unfortunately,  two years later Dani still hasn’t moved on with her life. Instead, she escapes into a fictional world where book boyfriends may come and go, but her heart remains safe.  I love how she describes her reading obsession:


     “I would dive into my stories and become distracted in their dramas, falling in love with the romantic heroes each and every time. My love affairs with my book boyfriends were short lived. I was a book slut.”


    Fortunately, Dani has two amazingly loyal friends, Candace and Macy, who decide to intervene when they see that her reading habits have become a deterrent to her social life.  Dani, however, likes the safety of her comfort zone until she meets one very sexy Liam Lucas, a lieutenant with the local fire department. Liam’s instant attraction to Dani and his flirtatious comments rival those book boyfriends that Dani keeps close by, and she begins to rethink her reclusive lifestyle. Hmm…maybe she should take a chance again, and Liam certainly turns her head.


    Liam is almost too perfect to me. He definitely meets Dani’s criteria of the ideal book boyfriend brought to life.  However, she is still reluctant to put her heart out there.  Liam, too, has had his share of heartbreak but finds in Dani, what he hasn’t felt in a long time:“When I first saw her eyes looking up at me, she was an unexpected surprise. Now with her in my arms, I knew she was a gift I had no intention of letting go.” The genuine feelings Liam has for Dani are heart melting and downright swoon-worthy!


    Before I can sigh and think this is the HEA they are both looking for, Rick decides he’s tired of his playboy lifestyle. When he sees Dani again, he begins to regret letting her go, and  he wants her back. She was good for him, the right kind of girl that should be by his side.  However, he knows he needs to change if he wants to earn her forgiveness and get a second chance. Rick forges an unlikely alliance with Madison, a woman who guarantees she can help him slowly break down Dani’s defenses so that she will reconsider getting back together with him. Yet, it becomes obvious early on that Madison isn’t helping Rick out of the goodness of her heart. She has her own motives for whipping the selfish, egotistical Rick into becoming a better man.  Madison appears to be a tough, no-nonsense type of woman, but behind that façade is a woman filled with pain.  Unfortunately, Madison’s story never gets told, but I found myself really looking forward to the interactions between the two.  Madison knows the real Rick and still is willing to be there for him, but she refuses to put up with his arrogant, self-serving attitude.


    As Dani and Liam grow closer, Rick’s scheming and manipulative actions begin to slowly chip away the confidence Dani has in her relationship with Liam, who treats her with love, kindness, and respect that all women deserve. Rick does his best to show Dani he’s changed and that he wants her back, and gradually she begins to fall back into a comfortable, although platonic pattern of spending time with him. She hides her secret meetings from her friends and from Liam but not without guilt that eventually overwhelms her.


    By developing the story from the three main characters’ point-of-views, Zaun gave me plenty of opportunities to analyze each character’s real motivation behind their actions compared to their supposed feelings. Even though Rick and Dani’s secret meetings are seemingly innocent, both are drowning in denial, and it is denial that serves as the catalyst building to a painful climax where the truth is revealed.


    Some aspects of the plot were predictable, and the outcome was what I expected. On the other hand, there were several relational aspects that I felt were left hanging without any clear foreshadowing of what to expect, and there are minor cliffhangers waiting for a resolution that is yet to come. I hope this means there will be a sequel at some point in the future. Overall, the book was well-edited, except for a few minor proofreading errors that need correction in a future revision.


    I’m glad I read this book and appreciate the complex, flawed, but redeemable characters Zaun has created that make this story a worthwhile read.


    I received a copy of this book via AtoMR Tours in exchange for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2013

    Gosh, I don't even know where to begin with The Do Over. For s


    Gosh, I don't even know where to begin with The Do Over. For starters, I really enjoyed it, and it was way more than I expected. The Do Over is a big story, both in length and emotions. It is a story of broken hearts, mending hearts, new love, bad decisions, good decisions and second chances.

    The Do Over is a story told in three point-of-view. We have Dani, the heroine, who had her heart stomped on by Rick in the prologue. Fast forward to two years later, Dani is still emotionally vulnerable, choosing to spend her time lost in books. This was fabulous. As someone who would much rather be reading than making small talk, I could relate to Dani. Granted, she's taken the obsession to extremes, owns three Kindles, and is need of an intervention. But still, who can blame her, right? Dani was a fiery and emotional character, and I really liked her. When she meets Liam, their chemistry is insane. Liam wants to get involved, and so does Dani, but she is very wary. No matter how much Lucas reassures her that she's the only woman he wants, forever, Dani just can't get past her tumultuous relationship with Rick. She puts Liam through the wringer at times, which made me want to put her through the wringer. But, The Do Over is her journey of self-discovery and emotional growth, and the author did a really great job of developing Dani's character throughout the story.

    The second point-of-view in The Do Over was Liam's. Wow. Liam was perfect, and I honestly can't think of one less-than-glowing thing to say about him. He's a firefighter, gorgeous, sweet, hopelessly in love with Dani, and willing to do whatever it takes to make her happy. He even gets involved in her reading addiction and thinks her emotional attachment to characters and books is adorable. Liam was the total package and any chick would be a fool to ever let him go. Dani definitely puts Liam through his paces, and I loved that the author did show his irritation at always having to reassure, but that he tried his best to always be patient with her. Another really strong aspect to the character (and positive for the author) is that Liam holds Dani accountable for her actions when the poo hits the fan. I loved that no matter how much Liam loves Dani, he will not settle for second best.

    Rick. Or in my mind, Rick the D!ck. I've rarely found a story that includes the point-of-view from the "bad guy's" perspective, and I was worried that I would hate reading his chapters. WRONG. Rick, despite my wanting to hate him, was FABULOUS. Seriously, he was kind of awesome. This is a dude that is selfish, vain, arrogant, ruthless, and several more adjectives that require the use of strong expletives. But, he was honest to a fault, and I appreciate that in a character. Now, that's not to say that I ever, ever wanted Rick to win, but I kind of loved him, and especially where his own story went. I'm hoping I haven't seen the last of this lovable asshat.

    I will say that The Do Over did seem to be a bit long. I think this is mainly due to drawing out Dani's development, which is true to her character. But, I devoured this book. Dani and Liam's friends were all great assets to the story, often providing much-needed levity. The Do Over had great characterizations and an honest look at love and relationships. I will most definitely be reading the follow-up, It's Not Over. If that book is about whom/what I think it's about, it may be even better than The Do Over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2013

    The Do Over by A.L. Zaun is a beautiful, and frantic love story.

    The Do Over by A.L. Zaun is a beautiful, and frantic love story.  The title left me wondering through the entire book as to who actually gets a 'Do Over'.  It is humorous, erotic and emotional.  I love the characters and the depth they were given.  Well, most of them anyway...LOL.  It was predictable in a 'I should have seen that coming' sort of way, but the story line captured my attention so completely that I did not have the time or mental capacity to think too far ahead.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    The Do Over really won me over! Dani is such a great character,

    The Do Over really won me over! Dani is such a great character, one that faces what we all have at one point in our life. Rick devastated Dani when he broke up with her. With her tattered heart she decides it is not worth the anguish and the heartache to get involved with someone. Enter fire fighter, Liam…YUM….and the name is just great! Liam is everything you could want in a guy. Charming, sweet, and HOT! Liam is bound and determined to win Dani over, and in walks Rick again. Rick realized he screwed up and wants to win Dani back, he enlist another character Maddy to help him and she does not take his crap and tells him how it is! The chemistry between Rick and Maddy is great!

    This book gives its all to the reader. It will make you laugh (a lot), swear, sigh, cry, and one more than on occasion scream! This is great debut novel from A.L. Zaun! Can’t wait to see what she creates next!

    I was given a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    "The Do Over" is AL Zaun's debut novel and she knocked

    "The Do Over" is AL Zaun's debut novel and she knocked it out of the park. I give this book a 5 star rating. AL Zaun did an AMAZING job captivating me from the first chapter until the very last page. "The Do Over" is a book that had my stomach in knots with the anticipating of what was to come. At one point I was begging the author to just tell me how it ended, because I didn’t think my heart could handle anymore…

    "The Do Over" is a story about a girl named Daniela Ruiz (Dani) who was in love with her boyfriend, Rick Marin, until one day he broke her heart.

    "I fell in love with him. He was a complicated guy who was looking for
    the good girl who would inspire him to settle down, and I was the good
    girl looking for a challenge. I wanted a project, and he was more than
    willing to oblige. We were a match made in dysfunction heaven, and it
    worked perfectly for us."

    After the break up, Dani went into a depression for almost two years. She lost in herself in her stories on her kindle. She figured if she couldn't live the fairy tale love story, she might as well read about them. Her friends stage an intervention to get Dani back in the dating scene and away from her kindle and her "book boyfriends".

    "Hi, I'm Dani and I am a kindle-holic and I hoard eBooks."

    I cracked up when I read this line. We all LOVE our books!! I, myself think at times I need an intervention for my book obsession. Anyway…

    Dani arrives at the training class for CPR, expecting to see the Captain of the Miami Dade County Fire Department; instead out of the corner of her eye she sees is a tall, very muscular HOTTIE with dirty blond cropped short hair and the bluest eyes she's ever seen. This hottie would be Lieutenant Liam Lucas of the Miami Dade County Fire Department Technical Team. Liam was covering for the Captain and would be conducting the CPR training that day. Dani is already certified in CPR, so rather than paying attention she is engrossed in yet another one of her love stories on her kindle and having a book meltdown when Liam approaches her desk.

    "I'm a jealous fool and I don't share. Mind putting it away?" ~ Liam

    Dani and Liam are immediately attracted to each other. It was the first time Dani actually noticed someone since her break up with Rick. Liam decides to have a little fun with Dani and calls on her to come up to the front of the class to practice her CPR on the dummy. While Dani had her hands on the dummy, he laid his hands over hers and pushed down on the dummy making sure she applied the right amount of pressure and he whispered in her ear, "Make sure it's deep and hard and steady. Yeah that's right, you're doing it perfectly.'" Liam just about caused a 5 alarm fire in Dani's panties…. "Someone call a code blue. I wouldn't mind him administering CPR on me."

    Dani and Liam didn't exchange phone numbers that day, but they happen to run into each other at a night club, when Dani's two best friends drag her out for a girls night out. Liam is immediately drawn to Dani like a moth to a flame, and will not let the night end until he gets her phone number.

    Once Dani and Liam connect, the chemistry between Dani and Liam is completely off the charts. The only problem is, Dani is very insecure with herself. As their relationship progresses, Liam constantly has to reassure Dani of his feelings for her. After having her heart broken in the past, she is scared to open her heart to Liam.

    "Rick broke me. Liam can shatter me. It's just a matter of time." ~ Dani

    Liam was a reminder that there was still of lot of life and love for her in her life. Dani needed to let go of the bitterness left behind by Rick Marin and make room in her heart for what could be... Could that be Liam Lucas?? Is Dani so broken from Rick, that she'll push Liam away?

    Liam is a total sweetheart. I think he should be cloned so everyone can have a version of Liam. Liam has a past as well, but he ready to love again. Liam is falling for Dani and falling hard.

    "I won't share you. Plain and simple. Don't lie or cheat. If you're
    looking for deal breakers, there they are. I can always work with the
    truth." ~ Liam

    Now lets discuss Rick Marin. While Dani was at the club with her friends, Rick spots her from across the room. Dani has no idea that Rick is even at the club. Rick likes what he sees. Rick wants Dani and he will stop at nothing to get her back. Rick sets out to win Dani back. He will manipulate any situation and anyone that gets in his way. Rick begins to make a habit to running into Dani. She thinks their sudden run ins are a coincidence, little does she know that every move Rick does is calculated.

    Dani always underestimated men. She wanted to believe the good in people and trust their intentions. She is very naive when it comes to men. What would Dani do if Rick wanted her back? Would Dani give Rick "A Do Over"? Will Rick always be a douche? Can Rick really change? Does Rick want to change for himself or just to get Dani back?

    Does one need to say goodbye to their past before they can move on with their future?

    Lines are crossed… Relationships are put the test. Will Dani and Liam survive?

    I absolutely LOVED this book. I can only hope that we will see more of these characters in the future. I was definitely left wanting more!! Job well done!

    I received an ARC from the author for my honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2013

    The book starts off with Dani and Rick in a romance that is full

    The book starts off with Dani and Rick in a romance that is full of passion from the beginning. When Rick decides he doesn’t want a relationship anymore, Dani is devastated and gives up on finding the right man. When fate puts Dani and fire fighter Liam together in a CPR class they have an instant attraction. When Liam fails to make his move they again meet up at another chance meeting. Liam it’s going to let her go twice. Rick on the other hand decides he messed up big with Dani and will do anything to win her back. He recruits the spitfire man eater Maddy to help him. I absolutely loved the chemistry between Rick and Maddy. She doesn’t put up with Rick’s crap and tell him exactly how things need to be if he is going to win Dani back. I sooo loved Dani’s character! She is a fellow bookworm and loves her romance books, especially Professor Emerson! Go team Kindle as she would say! Liam has a heart of gold and treats Dani like the queens she is but will Rick’s plan to win her back get in the way of Liam and Dani’s HEA??? This book has it all, laughter, great chemistry between characters, romance, a wonderful supporting cast of friends, and hello a fire fighter! This is an AMAZING book for A.L Zaun’s first published work! Love it big time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2