Customer Reviews for

The Doctor's Diet: Dr. Travis Stork's STAT Program to Help You Lose Weight & Restore Your Health

Average Rating 3.5
( 58 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

I bought this last night for my Nook and I can't put it down, i'

I bought this last night for my Nook and I can't put it down, i'm very impressed. This book will help me do wonders with my eating habits. 

posted by Anonymous on January 8, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

I bought this book as a Nook Book. Sadly, the information did no

I bought this book as a Nook Book. Sadly, the information did not parse appropriately. There are pages which docnot finish the sentence and the BMI chart only shows through age 38. Im hoping the rest of the book is readable.ge 

posted by 15862564 on January 7, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    I bought this last night for my Nook and I can't put it down, i'

    I bought this last night for my Nook and I can't put it down, i'm very impressed. This book will help me do wonders with my eating habits. 

    19 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    I am so frustrated by this book. I saw the Doctors show when the

    I am so frustrated by this book. I saw the Doctors show when they first mentioned this book and was excited to get it but every store that I went to it was sold out. I was told that they can order it for me. Great. But, then, they said that it was on back on order. Why? How? Who? I have been waiting almost two weeks and I still haven’t gotten it. My sister felt my frustration and loaned me a few books that she had just ordered to tide me over. What I have come to realize is that I am so tired of skinny people telling me how they stays so skinny or books written by men telling real women how to lose weight. At least, with the Doctors book, he’s a real doctor. That’s why I want it. The only book that I do like that she gave me and that I would suggest that people buy is the Hungry Chick Diet Solution. The author is a real woman that understands the frustrations of losing weight and offers real long term help. (My sister might not get this book back.) Right now, I am just hoping that the Doctor Diet is worth such a long wait. 

    18 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Fun and easy to read and follow!

    I enjoyed this book, Dr Travis writes just likes he talks, easy and friendly! I bought my daughter and son in law copies because they are changing their habits and trying to eat healthy. My son in law said he did even pick up a few new ideas of good things to eat. It is a good common sense approach to loosing weight, rather than so many fad diets I've tried. I'm glad I bought it!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2014

    To all the people upset about the BMI page.. BMI is Height &

    To all the people upset about the BMI page.. BMI is Height & Weight = Body Mass Index..
    It has nothing to do with age.. Obesity is a BMI of 30 or greater.. The page is fine, you don't need to go more than 30 and the next page tells you what group you fall in.. Great Book!!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    I started reading this the other day and I am impressed with the

    I started reading this the other day and I am impressed with the approach that Dr. Travis Stork takes. I am going to try some of his recipes and I am sure I will like them. I saw the Dr.'s show on this and I love t he idea of not counting calories! Sounds like "my kind" of diet.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Good book

    Although the gist of what he says has been said before, most people need to hear - and think about - something a number of times before taking it in. I really liked the section called Life-Saving Food Prescriptions - especially the points about mindful eating, reading labels, and breaking your sugar addiction.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Great Advice

    I found the book is very interesting. The book tells you the same things other books tell you to avoid but it tells you why to avoid them. I like that the choice is up to you. When reading the book you get the feeling it is written by someone that cares. I have followed the advice and have loss 6 pounds already. I really think i will be able to stay with it this time (I hope so i have a extreme amount of weight to lose)

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2014

    WOW! been on the diet for 2 days and already lost 3 pounds!!! LO

    WOW! been on the diet for 2 days and already lost 3 pounds!!! LOVE this book!! It's not really a diet but a guide to healthier eating!!! and it's NOT expensive food either!!! not to mention, you don't have to count calories or have so many points per day!!! The meals keep you full and they are delicious!!! if I could give Dr. Travis Stork a hug right now, I would!!!! BEST BOOK EVER!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2014

    High recommend

    I love this book. It has so many good ideas. Much of it is common sense, but I need to read common sense again and again and again. Dr. Stork has given this book a lot of thought and done a lot of research. The two-week segments that I can go on are easy to follow and make sense. I still follow a calorie maximum that is lower than he says, but this is because of my height. I would recommend this to anyone. No extremes in this diet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2