Customer Reviews for

The Doctor's Secret Bride: Book One: Billionaire Brides of Granite Falls.

Average Rating 3.5
( 211 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(73)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(29)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Absolutely Adored It!

I loved this story! Erik's character sounded totally hot and even though he seemed like a hard man, it was so much fun to watch him fall for Michelle. Michelle's character was also completely lovable. I love the way she stood up to Bridget and everyone else who tried...
I loved this story! Erik's character sounded totally hot and even though he seemed like a hard man, it was so much fun to watch him fall for Michelle. Michelle's character was also completely lovable. I love the way she stood up to Bridget and everyone else who tried to bring her down. Precious's character was too sweet, and I enjoyed her bluntness and honestly just wanted to take her home with me. My only complaints were the vary vague details I received about Michelle's appearance. Was she black? Latino? Mixed? I was very confused. I was also very annoyed by Cassie's "big secret" and how much Erik overreacted. So Michelle lied about her father. So what

posted by Anonymous on January 20, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

This could have been a Great Read. . .but. . . . There was way t

This could have been a Great Read. . .but. . . .
There was way too much 'telling', pages and pages of back story that stopped the action and made me, frankly, skip over. Information was given time and time again. There was also way way WAY too many 'coincident matters'....
This could have been a Great Read. . .but. . . .
There was way too much 'telling', pages and pages of back story that stopped the action and made me, frankly, skip over. Information was given time and time again. There was also way way WAY too many 'coincident matters'. One or two would have been more than enough, but there was this, then this, then this, then this. Without giving spoilers, the main conflict between the hero and heroine was her lies about her family and his grief over the death of his wife. GREAT conflict right there. It did not need the new criminal editions, the very convoluted parental subplot, the secret father storyline (that frankly, seemed fake and unbelievable) or the 'secret' his wife held-- again, can't say what, but come on, the guy is an OB/GYN -if she did what is claimed he would KNOW-- there would be a scar, unless she had a C-section, which would have easily explained somewhat, though as a doctor, he'd read her chart, the daily notes, etc. And how did she pay for it? Insurance filed would list it. So it never rang true and just seemed an attempt by the author to prolong the story. The author has potential, and perhaps with a unbiased eye/reader, these mistakes would have been caught and the book made a whole lot better.

posted by BookLover1420 on January 17, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 211 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Posted January 17, 2014

    This could have been a Great Read. . .but. . . . There was way t

    This could have been a Great Read. . .but. . . .
    There was way too much 'telling', pages and pages of back story that stopped the action and made me, frankly, skip over. Information was given time and time again. There was also way way WAY too many 'coincident matters'. One or two would have been more than enough, but there was this, then this, then this, then this. Without giving spoilers, the main conflict between the hero and heroine was her lies about her family and his grief over the death of his wife. GREAT conflict right there. It did not need the new criminal editions, the very convoluted parental subplot, the secret father storyline (that frankly, seemed fake and unbelievable) or the 'secret' his wife held-- again, can't say what, but come on, the guy is an OB/GYN -if she did what is claimed he would KNOW-- there would be a scar, unless she had a C-section, which would have easily explained somewhat, though as a doctor, he'd read her chart, the daily notes, etc. And how did she pay for it? Insurance filed would list it. So it never rang true and just seemed an attempt by the author to prolong the story. The author has potential, and perhaps with a unbiased eye/reader, these mistakes would have been caught and the book made a whole lot better.

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Absolutely Adored It!

    I loved this story! Erik's character sounded totally hot and even though he seemed like a hard man, it was so much fun to watch him fall for Michelle. Michelle's character was also completely lovable. I love the way she stood up to Bridget and everyone else who tried to bring her down. Precious's character was too sweet, and I enjoyed her bluntness and honestly just wanted to take her home with me. My only complaints were the vary vague details I received about Michelle's appearance. Was she black? Latino? Mixed? I was very confused. I was also very annoyed by Cassie's "big secret" and how much Erik overreacted. So Michelle lied about her father. So what

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    This book was disappointing and I don't often write that!

    The first half of the book was slightly better than the second half. There were too many coincidences in the story making this book an unbelievable and a frustrating read. I truly didn't enjoy Eric's character. I will not be reading the next in the series.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2014

    **Spoiler Yeah, I don't think I'm going to marry someone and bec

    **Spoiler
    Yeah, I don't think I'm going to marry someone and become a 'secret wife' just to make him comfortable about having sex with me. If he can't tell me he loves me,that's not going to happen.
    A lot of things like this annoyed me. Just saying.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Too Trashy

    You know the ending almost from the 1st chapter but I could be wrong because I stopped reading at page 40 - & think it might be a good book-mentions the Lord and God - Page 40 'Anyway, she said I'm here because God wants me here." - but then you find yourself wondering why a grown man who is a doctor is acting like a horny teenager - and an educated woman acting like ... well you get the picture. It was a free book for Nook.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    Great book!

    Great book!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    Insipid

    Insipid, immature, idiotic. The daughter's name is Precious. I just threw up a little in my mouth. Conflict was less than nothing. Characters were too perfect and unrelateable. I work in a high poverty school and the people in the neighborhood don't speak in perfect English. Really poorly constructed story around sex scenes. I won't read anything else by this author.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Good book

    This is my first time reading this author.......and I will keep reading.....some things happened a little fast but you can only put so much in 270 pages....I loved the side stories of granite falls great job

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    Totally fell in love!

    I completely and totally fell in love with this book, i couldn't put it down for even a min >,< I givev this bookntwo thumbs up and i highly recommend this book to everyone who love a beautiful heart-warming story.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    Sweet Story

    This was a good read and a good start to a series

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    Horrible

    This book is awful - one of the worst I've ever read. Ridiculous plot, poorly written. Dialogue was laughable, really finished it because it was like a car wreck - couldn't look away despite how awful it was. Don't waste your time.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    Just awful

    The plot is contrived-even by the romance genre standards-and the characters are unreal. The sex in this is not enjoyable. Skip it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    M

    This story could have been told without all the explicit sex. I paged thru all of it just to finish it. I hope parents are checki ng what their kids order forfreeebooks, since this was free!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    MUST READ

    A ROLLERCOASTER OF EMOTIONS , IT A BEAUTIFUL STORY

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Nice read

    Cute book but predictable

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2014

    Heart warming

    This was such a good love story I've read it twice. The fact that the main characters are african-american was a plus cause there aren't many of them.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    this book was horrible. i have to agree with a lot of the review

    this book was horrible. i have to agree with a lot of the reviews already posted. I had to stop reading as the character of Eric made me very mad. He didn't act like some one in love. the writing was poor and the character development lacking.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Somewhat

    I think Erik compares Michelle and Cassie to much. And that he always says Michelle is such a strong woman but crys more then anyone I know that has the same situation

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Predictable

    Predictable to the point of being boring. unnecessary BS angst and lies to keep the story going made it painfully and predictably boring. It was odd, the author would fill in the storyline in the form of flashbacks as if it was an afterthought. I guess it wouldbe ok if someone is looking for a steamy romance without much of a storyline. I didn't care for it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Good Light Read

    This was a good book. Realistic characters. Nice story line and an all around feel good book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 211 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11