Customer Reviews for

The Doctor's Secret Bride: Book One: Billionaire Brides of Granite Falls.

Average Rating 3.5
( 211 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(73)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(29)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Absolutely Adored It!

I loved this story! Erik's character sounded totally hot and even though he seemed like a hard man, it was so much fun to watch him fall for Michelle. Michelle's character was also completely lovable. I love the way she stood up to Bridget and everyone else who tried...
I loved this story! Erik's character sounded totally hot and even though he seemed like a hard man, it was so much fun to watch him fall for Michelle. Michelle's character was also completely lovable. I love the way she stood up to Bridget and everyone else who tried to bring her down. Precious's character was too sweet, and I enjoyed her bluntness and honestly just wanted to take her home with me. My only complaints were the vary vague details I received about Michelle's appearance. Was she black? Latino? Mixed? I was very confused. I was also very annoyed by Cassie's "big secret" and how much Erik overreacted. So Michelle lied about her father. So what

posted by Anonymous on January 20, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

This could have been a Great Read. . .but. . . . There was way t

This could have been a Great Read. . .but. . . .
There was way too much 'telling', pages and pages of back story that stopped the action and made me, frankly, skip over. Information was given time and time again. There was also way way WAY too many 'coincident matters'....
This could have been a Great Read. . .but. . . .
There was way too much 'telling', pages and pages of back story that stopped the action and made me, frankly, skip over. Information was given time and time again. There was also way way WAY too many 'coincident matters'. One or two would have been more than enough, but there was this, then this, then this, then this. Without giving spoilers, the main conflict between the hero and heroine was her lies about her family and his grief over the death of his wife. GREAT conflict right there. It did not need the new criminal editions, the very convoluted parental subplot, the secret father storyline (that frankly, seemed fake and unbelievable) or the 'secret' his wife held-- again, can't say what, but come on, the guy is an OB/GYN -if she did what is claimed he would KNOW-- there would be a scar, unless she had a C-section, which would have easily explained somewhat, though as a doctor, he'd read her chart, the daily notes, etc. And how did she pay for it? Insurance filed would list it. So it never rang true and just seemed an attempt by the author to prolong the story. The author has potential, and perhaps with a unbiased eye/reader, these mistakes would have been caught and the book made a whole lot better.

posted by BookLover1420 on January 17, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    This book was disappointing and I don't often write that!

    The first half of the book was slightly better than the second half. There were too many coincidences in the story making this book an unbelievable and a frustrating read. I truly didn't enjoy Eric's character. I will not be reading the next in the series.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Too Trashy

    You know the ending almost from the 1st chapter but I could be wrong because I stopped reading at page 40 - & think it might be a good book-mentions the Lord and God - Page 40 'Anyway, she said I'm here because God wants me here." - but then you find yourself wondering why a grown man who is a doctor is acting like a horny teenager - and an educated woman acting like ... well you get the picture. It was a free book for Nook.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2014

    Insipid

    Insipid, immature, idiotic. The daughter's name is Precious. I just threw up a little in my mouth. Conflict was less than nothing. Characters were too perfect and unrelateable. I work in a high poverty school and the people in the neighborhood don't speak in perfect English. Really poorly constructed story around sex scenes. I won't read anything else by this author.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    Horrible

    This book is awful - one of the worst I've ever read. Ridiculous plot, poorly written. Dialogue was laughable, really finished it because it was like a car wreck - couldn't look away despite how awful it was. Don't waste your time.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    Just awful

    The plot is contrived-even by the romance genre standards-and the characters are unreal. The sex in this is not enjoyable. Skip it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    M

    This story could have been told without all the explicit sex. I paged thru all of it just to finish it. I hope parents are checki ng what their kids order forfreeebooks, since this was free!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    this book was horrible. i have to agree with a lot of the review

    this book was horrible. i have to agree with a lot of the reviews already posted. I had to stop reading as the character of Eric made me very mad. He didn't act like some one in love. the writing was poor and the character development lacking.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    To graphic

    To much graphic sex. Hero acted stupid at one point in book I was ready to smack him. Not my kind of book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    THE DOCTORS SECRET BRIDE

    Wow what an arrogant, self satisfying Jerk the doctor character in this story is! Michelle ( the) girlfriend is just pitiful and stupid. Terrible read even if it was free.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2014

    Precious?

    I could not get past the kids name. Really!?! I wanted to try but then the dr. Said "very well then" so that was that...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    I skip the love or sex parts just to boring. I was get on with t

    I skip the love or sex parts just to boring. I was get on with the story already. But the plot was so bad really just so not real!! you could not believe it. I keep hoping that the so called dad would not be the one who killed the wife because then it was so unbelievable. BAD!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2014

    Predictable

    Glad this book was free. Drug on and on. Didn't even finish. The plot was predictable and boring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    Aweful!

    This boik sucks, but I like how the girl has dark skin.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2014

    Definitlu Definitly nade Definitly made me laugh

    I only finished reading this because I paid for it. Silly book that made me laugh at the stupidity of some of the scenes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2014

    The book

    It wont lett me read it cuz i /dont have a cradite card stupid!!!!!!????

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    No not good

    Why do people think its ok to put sex in a book thats supposed to be for teenagers?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    Horrid!!!

    This book does not even rate a review. I would not reccomend it to anyone!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    Almost 300 pages of sappy, cheesy, boring

    Nothing unique here. Almost from the first page the reader knows everything about this oh, so predictable erotic romance. It is sappy, cheesy and has very detailed sexual encounters. It verges on XX erotica. It is well edited, has almost 300 pages and I skipped most of them. This is chick lit. For adults only. It was not worth my time.

    AD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Uugh!

    i tried to like this but no. Just no. What a waste of time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2014

    Horrible

    This book is awful. It relies on the they instantly fall for each other and can barely keep their hands off each other because ... of no reason whatsoever. There is no chemistry between them and I honestly find Eric repugnant and Michelle weak. Do not purchase it is not worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2