Customer Reviews for

Dog Lived (and So Will I)

Average Rating 4.5
( 115 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(72)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

I absolutely loved, love, love this book.  I felt honored and bl

I absolutely loved, love, love this book.  I felt honored and blessed that T. Rhyne let us into her life in such a trying time.  Her love for Seamus and Chris can truly be felt in every page.  I laughed out loud and cried as well.  I would recommend this book to anyone....
I absolutely loved, love, love this book.  I felt honored and blessed that T. Rhyne let us into her life in such a trying time.  Her love for Seamus and Chris can truly be felt in every page.  I laughed out loud and cried as well.  I would recommend this book to anyone.  You will be so engrossed in every chapter that you can't put it down.  For anyone who has ever owned a Beagle you will relate.  To anyone who has ever had hardships with family and friends because of a partner or spouse will relate.  And of course if you are or anyone has been through Chemotherapy can relate.
  This book is a must have.  You will walk away with a piece of Seamus ( the famous ) in you heart and soul!!!

posted by Anonymous on April 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

True story

A cute memoir of coping with cancer.

posted by 17682671 on June 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Enjoyed

    had fun reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    The amazing healing power and strength that can only come from the animals that love us unconditionally is well shared in The Dog Lived. Also the story allows those that have not battled cancer themselves to see what it is like for those that are.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2013

    It was ok

    It dragged on some parts and repeated things alot. It was ok but not what i expected.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2013

    highly recommended!

    Touching story that made me laugh and cry leaving me feeling happy and inspired!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    Poignant

    Despite the topic and content of the book, I found it enjoyable. The underlying messages have to do with love, support, friendship, and mutual understanding. Knowing that both the dog and the author survive (based on the title) made it an easier read. Having lived in the town in which the story takes place also made it more vivid as I could visualize where events happened. One of my college professors is even mentioned a few times.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    A sweet and encouraging story of doggie love and healing.

    This is a very sweet book. I enjoyed reading, well written and a very loving story of kindness and strength. If you are a dog lover you will probably tear up just the way I did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Thoughtful and Fun, Too

    I ran across this book online at the same time I was nursing a beagle who had been hit by a car, along with my daughter, who'd been walking him and also hit. I needed something to perk me up. This book did the job.

    I reserve five stars for books that I think have the potential to be great literature that comes down through the ages. In other words, I am stingy. But Teresa's tale of her hound's cancer and then her own found its way to my heart. A really good book to put in your nook!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2013

    Wonderfully relational story

    Excellent! I love beagles and I am a breast cancer survivor too!



    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2013

    I recommend this book for anyone who is, or has been involved with cancer.

    As a longtime dog-lover and a cancer surviver, I followed her feelings and the comfort a dog be.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2013

    Highly recommend.

    I especially enjoyed this book, as I am a two-time Breast Cancer survivor myself and lost a 7-year-old dog to Cancer. A sensitively writtenbook with good detailing where needed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Enjoyable read for such a difficult subject

    The title caught my eye, and after reading the synopsis, I knew I had to read the book. Both the author and her dog have to fight cancer, and they both survive amidst family conflict and a new job. Although it sounds like it could be depressing, this book was anything but depressing. The dog is a little fiesty adorable lovable beagle, and the author take both their stories and is able to laugh at everything. I highly recommend this book to anyone, but if you love dogs or have been through cancer, it's a must!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2013

    Good read.

    I enjoyed and recommend this book. A little slow from time to time, but it's not about an action packed life, just about things you may encounter in life, the average life, or someone you may know. Reinforces, that what you don't know, may not hurt you. Sometimes knowing too much is harmful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Vvg

    Do do dog fffffffffff means fart

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2