Customer Reviews for

The Dragonet Prophecy (Wings of Fire Series #1)

Average Rating 5
( 221 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(198)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

34 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Exciting new fantasy series with creative characters

Sutherland creates a new and exciting world for readers in her newest series. Seven dragon tribes are currently at war, fighting for power to determine who among the three sisters will be the Queen. During the war a prophecy was foretold, that five dragonets will rise t...
Sutherland creates a new and exciting world for readers in her newest series. Seven dragon tribes are currently at war, fighting for power to determine who among the three sisters will be the Queen. During the war a prophecy was foretold, that five dragonets will rise to decide the new ruler. The Talons of Peace an underground group hoping for an end to the war, collected the five dragonets foretold of in the prophecy, and have raised them underground, in a hidden cave.
But not all of this mismatched group of dragonets, who have been secluded since birth, want to or believe in their predetermined destiny. And when the five escape their underground cave and begin the quest to seek their homelands, both the dragonets and the dragon world are in for some surprises.
Enhanced by the pictures and brief summaries of the different dragons, a map, and the prophecy included in the book, the magnificent dragons and their variety of homes come to life. But more than just the adventure of the dragonets, it is their morals and personality that really connect with the readers and make Wings of Fire a great read. Readers seeking a new adventure and a cast of characters to love and support will enjoy Wings of Fire.

posted by mrsvaljones on August 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Intresting vary intristing

Is it good?I want to read it.

posted by 2802305 on March 27, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 221 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Posted August 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Exciting new fantasy series with creative characters

    Sutherland creates a new and exciting world for readers in her newest series. Seven dragon tribes are currently at war, fighting for power to determine who among the three sisters will be the Queen. During the war a prophecy was foretold, that five dragonets will rise to decide the new ruler. The Talons of Peace an underground group hoping for an end to the war, collected the five dragonets foretold of in the prophecy, and have raised them underground, in a hidden cave.
    But not all of this mismatched group of dragonets, who have been secluded since birth, want to or believe in their predetermined destiny. And when the five escape their underground cave and begin the quest to seek their homelands, both the dragonets and the dragon world are in for some surprises.
    Enhanced by the pictures and brief summaries of the different dragons, a map, and the prophecy included in the book, the magnificent dragons and their variety of homes come to life. But more than just the adventure of the dragonets, it is their morals and personality that really connect with the readers and make Wings of Fire a great read. Readers seeking a new adventure and a cast of characters to love and support will enjoy Wings of Fire.

    34 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Can't wait to continue

    I just started the book but already I was relutant to put it down to do piano. I really am quite the drgon fan myself and although Tui T Sutherland's dragons are fantastical it is well written book.

    22 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    I LOVE THIS BOOK

    Clay, Tsunami, Sunny, Glory, and Starflightare the dragonets of a Prophecy told by Morrowseer. There are seven different dragon kingdoms. They are all at war. There are the; Mudwings, Sandwings, Skywings, Seawings, Rainwings, Icewings, and Nightwings. Each dragon kingdom has or had a Queen. The Sandwings are split into three different groups since the death of Queen Oasis. The leaders of the three are Burn, Blister, and Blaze. Burn is alied with the Skywings and Mudwings. Blister is alied with the Seawings. Blaze us alied with most of the Sandwings and Icewings. The Rainwings and Nightwings are not alied with anyone and are not involved in the great war. Clay is a Mudwing. Tsunami is a Seawing. Sunny is a Sandwing. Glory is a Rainwing. Starflight is a Nightwing. All of these dragonets are safly hiden under a mountain. Some of the dragonets are not all the way formed. For example Sunny does not have a stinger at the end of her tail and Starfiight can not read minds. Clay on the other hand can walk through flames and touch the hotest dragon in the Skywing kingdom.



    —Hannah Mae Troyer Neckels 5th grade

    19 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Hiber

    I love it

    18 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Great

    Sooooo good!!!!!!!!cant belive they were prisoners at sky kindom who knew g could spit venom a must have for fans of warriors,seekers,and survivers

    13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    Best book

    Im in 8 grade and I couldn't put the book down. The best read around cant wait for book 2. I think that Glory and Clay will end up together in the end!

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Davey Blake . Dissapointed

    It was amasing I could not stop reading it. Why did they make the book 2 not avabile ?

    12 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    Best dragon book ever!!!!

    It was great just great! I really don't like the blood,it's disturbing!!!! I'm only 10 and I'm a girl so if your a girl and you love dragons and are ok with blood read,but if your the opisite don't read! But very great! Not great awesome!

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    Best book ever

    Ghhfdbfbf amazing! My second favotite!

    11 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    MEOW :3

    Reminds me so much of the series warriors and as i kept reading filled my head with wonder of what will happen next. The description of every detail helped my imagination flow with every leading moment. Everyone will enjoy this book.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2014

    Wings of Fire

    Wings of fire is a breath catching tale about five dragons under a montain. I love the book so much I read it five times. I recommend this for kids ages 9-12. I am sure that other people will love it as much as I do.


    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    Good book

    Clay has lived his whole life under the mountian. The Mudwing dragonet knows that war is raging between the dragon tribes in the world outside- a war that he and four dragonets are destined to end, according to the mysterious Prophacy they've been taught. The five "chosen" dragonets were stolen from their homes while they were still in their eggs- hidden away for years- all to fulfill the Prophacy.

    But not every dragonet wants that destiny. And when danger threatens one of there own, Clay and his friends may choose freedom over fate... leave the mountian... and set the dragon world on a course that no one could have predicted.

    Join Clay the Mudwing,Tsunami the Seawing,Sunny the Sandwing,Starflight the Nigtwing,and Glory the Rainwing on a journey to put peace between all of the tribes.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2014

    Amazing

    This book has gotten me back into dragons. After all these years, I thought that my passion for dragons was gone, but this story re-awakened my long dormant love of dragons.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    #2

    I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Epic

    This story is very enjoyable and interesting. This is one of the best dragon books i have read in a long time. This is a story in which things can go wrong,which adds on to the intensity and drama and makes it a more enjoyable read,unlike some books in which the carachters are so awsome and unbeatable, so you get a very boring with no intensity. This book is different. It makes a story of tradegy,hope, and a fight to win. This series is currently number 2 on my list of favorites, number one bieng the Percy jackson series, and number three bieng The Heroes Of Olympus series. By the way, GO RAINWINGS THAT SPIT ACIDIC POISON AT EVIL QUEENS!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    Intresting vary intristing

    Is it good?I want to read it.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    Reading

    I am reading this one but in softcover







    BEST
    BOOK
    EVER###

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2014

    The best

    It is the best book ever

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    Book lover

    This book is amazing. a lot of action it kept me on the balls of my feet.It is a must read for ages 9-12.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2014

    Great book, but violent

    Great and suspenful book, definetely wort the money. Also, dragons arent cats.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 221 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12