Customer Reviews for

Dreamer's Dictionary

Average Rating 4
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Pass it on

My mother read this book often when I was a little girl, as I became a teenager I would borrow her book to look up certain details of my dreams that stuck out,one day as a present my mother gave me my own copy, my girlfriend would always tell me her dreams and I would l...
My mother read this book often when I was a little girl, as I became a teenager I would borrow her book to look up certain details of my dreams that stuck out,one day as a present my mother gave me my own copy, my girlfriend would always tell me her dreams and I would look them up for her eventually I gave her my copy of the dreamers dictionary. Lately I have been having dreams and I am currently without a book :' I had enough going without my Lady Stearn Rbinson and Tom Corbett book that today I am determined to purchase it. It is such a great way to look up your dreams. this book has been around for so many years. I have went to barnes and nobles book store to look at other dream books, my personal opinion is there isnt another that can compare to this one. I suggest you pick up a copy for your self and one for a friend too. I hope my reveiw helped you and you will enjoy it like the trest of our reveiwers comments.

posted by Anonymous on February 13, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Looks interesting but the content is so, so

The contents is just OK. Not much special

posted by Fren on March 24, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Pretty good!

    This is actually a really great book. It's unique in that it is a little superstitious, using words like "omen" and "sign." The symbols are all there, unless you are looking for some of the more modern themes. I would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2011

    I would never recommend this book.

    If you think dreams mean nothing more than the average fortune cookie, this is the book for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2004

    great dream book

    I have had this book for 5 or 6 years, and i love it! Best one

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2002

    a love that is true

    what does this mean when i had a dream of me teara , bub and pug , having a good life , and being in love with each other and having everything we ever wanted ?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2002

    Ok but

    I much preferred Dreams: Gateway to the True Self. It just had more depth and insight to the questions we really want answered.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2002

    classic!

    This was the first dream dictionary I ever bought. I happen to own several, but I always come back to this one. Some dream dictionaries can get a bit too "Freudian", but The Dreamer's Dictionary is much more down to earth. I would highly recommend this book to any dreamer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2002

    Not bad

    This book just didn't seem to have the same quality as Dreams: Gateway to the True Self.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2002

    if you are a dreamer this is the book for you

    I have owned this book for over 5 years and i read every day. I have it in paperback and it's falling apart. I have duck tape keeping it together. I'm buying it in hardback so i can keep it forever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2002

    Dreams of Life

    Everynight everyone has dreams but usually we never know the real meaning behide it. but this book helped me out with alot of my dreams. I would recommend this book to anyone that loves to know the meaning of their dreams.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2001

    Very True

    I've had this book for a while now. I have some other books about dreams but this one accurately interprets my dreams. I totally recommend this book for anyone who is interested in finding out what dreams mean. By reading this book, I feel that dreams can tell you what the future will be like for you. If you were thinking about getting any other books about dreams, don't. This is a great book that really gets you thinking.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2001

    Great Book

    I have read all the other reviews and this one was the only one that got great reviews straghit across the board.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2000

    Listen to your dreams! They ARE telling you something!

    I have had a copy of this book for many years and refer to it often. It is amazing that I can dream about something that seems to have no relevance to my life, but when I look up the specifics of what occurred in the dream, I find that the meaning goes side by side with what is happening or has happened in my life! Meanings also predict what is to come in the future. So far, this has been accurate as well. My co-workers have been so intrigued when listening to my dreams, and the analysis according to this book, that they have asked me to look up their dreams for them. A must for the dreamer's book collection.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2000

    Discover the hidden meanings to all those dreams!

    This book is so much fun! Once you read what you're dream is about, it'll probably all make sense! All you have to is look up the name of an object, feeling etc. and it will give you a deffiniton. It's a fun conversation piece and I reccomend it to anyone who wants to discover their dreams.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2000

    GREAT DREAMS DISCOVERED!

    I think this book is great if you want to find out the meaning of your dreams...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2000

    Dreams showing you tommorow today.

    I have used this book for many years and found the interpretations to be uncannily accurate. If you dream this is a great book to have at your bedside.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2000

    Now I Can finally Know What My Dreams Mean!

    I had a dream about running and it told me exactly what it ment!! I was so excited afterwards I told everyone and They told Me their dreams.We had a great time.I would recomend this as a great party or sleepover game!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3