Customer Reviews for

The Dresden Files Collection 7-12

Average Rating 4.5
( 92 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(65)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

book issues

Its the MAGIC...gets the electronics EVERYTIME. Dresden did warn you! LOL

posted by 8599327 on July 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Wow

So i can buy them seperately for 59.94 or buy all 6 together for 59.99? WHAT A BARGAIN!!!!! That was sacasm by the way. What a joke.

posted by tommygun68 on August 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 93 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Wow

    So i can buy them seperately for 59.94 or buy all 6 together

    for 59.99? WHAT A BARGAIN!!!!! That was sacasm by the way. What a joke.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2011

    Won't load

    Love the series. Love the author. However, it will not load properly on my nook color.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2011

    book issues

    Its the MAGIC...gets the electronics EVERYTIME. Dresden did warn you! LOL

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2011

    MASTERFUL!

    Butcher weaves horror and fantasy with literally laugh out loud humor deftly

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2011

    No words

    I just wasted two weeks waiting for a refund because all the pages were blank. The title showed up and I could see what page I was on, but there were no words. I have a nook color and this is the only book I've had a problem with.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2011

    2000+ blank pages.

    Unable to view this on my Nook Color. Downloaded OK, but all 2000+ pages were blank. This collection is not worth the effort of a few dollars saved. Love the series, but I'll be buying the books individually.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Defective efile!

    Great stories, poor e-file. Do not buy this collection version, buy the individual novels instead. My Simple Touch Glowlight reader had difficulty opening this ebook file. The file takes a full 2-3 minutes before it can even advance beyond page 1. Once in the book the page turn is very sluggish. However, the most irritating issue is that once you leave the book and go back to it, it has lost your place and is back on page 1. I contacted Barnes & Noble support desk and reported the issue. They experienced the same issues on their own equipment and have reported the issue to their content team.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Do not buy. Buy the Books seperatly

    Do not buy. Buy the Books seperatly

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Won't load

    60 bucks and it won't load

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2011

    love the author and series, however Dont buy this if you plan on reading it on Ipad!!!

    Big fan of the author and his work, however there is a varified big in this book file that on the Nook client for Ipad, you start to read it and then after 2 -3 pages, the whole book closes and the Nook app crashes and takes you to Ipad homescreen. when/if they fix it, I'll consider upping the rating..

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2015

    Great series, e-book could be better.

    This is a great series. The e-book is difficult to navigate and could be indexed much better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Awesome series¿Having a hard time waiting for Skin Game.  The 1s

    Awesome series…Having a hard time waiting for Skin Game.  The 1st book does seem a bit slow but hold on to your horses
    as each book gets better & better.  I keep thinking… Get OUT of my HEAD.  LOL..I  laugh & cry in many places in this series &
    am on my 4th re read.  I am a book junkie so borrowed & then bought all at the used bookstore.  His other series about the
    Codex of Alera is also amazing.  I do not hand out 5 star ratings easily but this was a no brainer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    They seriously need to fix this

    Its really frustrating that I cannot read this book because it will not load half the time and it doesnt save my page. FIX IT.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Still a load issue

    Apparently they still havent fixed the loading issue with this file...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Amazing

    Great character developmen powerfull story and a loveable group of heros

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2011

    NookColor bug fix?

    Has anyone heard if this problem has been fixed?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 93 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5