Customer Reviews for

The Dude and the Zen Master

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Pbs interview


    I am intrigued by this book after watching a charlie rose interview yesterday. Cant wait to read it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Just got the book today. It offers an interesting perspective on

    Just got the book today. It offers an interesting perspective on things, and I love it so far. Definitely can't wait to read the rest!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    pretty good read....

    overall....a pretty easy and good read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Flameclaw

    Feathersong you forgot lavender

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    Feathersong

    Sure. Just incase i am not on sometimws remember cobwebs for bleeding. Poppy for pain d to help for sleep. Marigold you shoul ways put on a fresh gash or wound befor cobwbes. Honey helps plaster the cobwebson and hps ssothe throat. Catmint oor green cough. Make mixtur of catmint water mint an honey for a cough remedee. Deathberries help put ct out of it's missery. Never touch as then do not wash paw ever! These red berries are very fatal! Jyniper is goo for belly ah and helps brething. Coltsfoot help with a cat struggling to breathe. Watermint i great for coughs and is in a cough syrum.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Excellent easy to read introduction to Zen Buddism.

    The book is a discussion fortmat between Jeff Bridges and Bernie Glassman. The discussion centers around some
    of the memorable phrases and sayings of the characters in the movie The Big Lebowski. The two of them apply those sayings to some of the teachings and philosophies of Zen Buddism. Funny and entertaining, but also gets u thinking on how you live your life and relationship to others. About 150 pages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Highly Recommended!

    I loved this book, although it's more of a dialogue than what I expected. The story is just a conversation between the two "dudes" about "the dude" and how he relates to the ideas of zen buddhism. If enlightenment is an interest of yours then you have to read this book, it's a really down to earth look at different belief systems.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    The way it should be

    This book is greatness everyone should read this book i bought a copy for all my friends it helps you to relise what people have forgotten a long time ago simple things be nice help people live life fully dont be a dick if you can hep it the dude abides that is my lifes mantra what ever happems happens cant let it drag your attitude through the mud.



    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    I really enjoyed this book. It makes you think, I know I've chan

    I really enjoyed this book. It makes you think, I know I've changed my flow of thought because of it. I really, really loved it. I read it slowly to savor the message. You can't go wrong reading this. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    Being a long-time fan of The Dude (The Big Lebowski), we think i

    Being a long-time fan of The Dude (The Big Lebowski), we think it is great! J&J

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1