Customer Reviews for

The Dutchess

Average Rating 4
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    glamorous!

    I love this cd! Fergie's voice is really good and the songs are so awesome! My faves are Glamorous, Big Girls Dont Cry, Feralicious, London Bridge and All That I Got. You've gotta have this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A lot of bad songs

    She doesn't have a good voice but I bought this because I liked the song "Big Girls Don't Cry." I thought the rest of the songs would be good too but they weren't. Play the samples.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fergalicious!

    I love this CD! My favorite songs are: Glamorous,Fergalicious,Clumsy,Big Girls Don't Cry ... and so many more.I would buy this fun CD for anybody who loves Fergie!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    I think this cd is awsome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Glamorous Fergie

    all the songs on this cd are so good.I recomend this cd to any one who likes Fergie.I bought this cd and listen to it mostly every day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    D to the E to the L I C I O U S!

    Love this album! My favs: Fergalicious Big Girls Don't Cry Glamorous London Bridge

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fergie

    I think the CD was a great hit I really liked it and i played it at my b-day!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This is an okay CD

    The only songs I enjoy are Fergalicous and London Bridge.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    i heard somewhere that fergie and her going solo might even want to cover a metallica instrumental

    from the news i heard on msnbc that fergie and her found group might want to cover a metallica song oh its true its all over the news and media but i love fergie thats why i bought her newest album cant wait for her next record to come out oh the metallica songs she wants to cover is the call of ktulu and or orion by metallica

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fantastic Fergie!

    I L-O-V-E-D this CD!! It was really good. My favorite song was Fergalicious. I liked it a lot. It was a great Cd!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Eh....its ok

    The only songs i like are the singles that are already out...the rest just don't really sound like her. Kinda wish i wouldn't have bought it. It would have been cheaper just to download the 3 songs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing! Fergie CAN sing!

    I loved most of the songs on this CD. And it wasnt all rap, there was lots of variety. I didnt like the song Velvet or Mary Jane Shoes.. a little too "classical". But Fergie has got talent! After listening to London Bridge and then Glamorous i knew fergie had an amazing voice! Deffently a CD to buy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fergalicious

    Fergalicious definition make the boys go loco. It's Fergie! Fergalicious is a great song. It's catchy and really describes Fergie. She's D to the E to the L-I-C-I-O-U-S. The music video is crazy and all Fergie! If you haven't seen it yet, you're missing out on one of the greatest and hottest music videos of the year! I must say that when I bought this album, I was excited to see Fergie going solo. Clumsy has a cool beat to it and I highly recommend it and London Bridge. London Bridge is just fantastic. Luv it! Pedestal is catchy also as well as all the other songs. Fergie's music videos are hot just like she is. I recently bought the clean version for my little sister and she's falling in love with it. It's cool to see her get into Fergie. I am really happy to hear her solo album and hope she continues to make more music! Don't worry, Fergie! I will always luv ya!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fergalicious

    These are some great songs that I am constantly listening to! Everyone loves it and you should 2!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    thats so freakin hott!!!!!!!!

    This cd is t6he best cd ever! i loved it. when i first bought it i thout it was gonna be all rap. but its a variety if you love mussic than youll deffinatly love this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Absolutely Great

    This CD by Fergie is better than I even expected. There are great beats, great lyrics and true talent on this CD. I reccomend this to anyone who would really enjoy some great music. Way to go Fergie!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fergie Fer 4Ever!

    I think Fergalicious is damn amazing. London Bridge is cool, but I still like Fergalicious!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    C'mon she's good...admit it!!!!

    Well for one thing....this is her chance to shine.....and she's glowing. For those who love variety in music then Fergie's Dutchess has it. It's her first album but she has so much skill at using her vocal ranges...instead of staying consistent with one voice...she's so versatile that at some points she sounds like someone else entirely. After hearing songs like My Humps I couldn't believe that the singer of Glamorous could be Fergie at all.... Her voice has a very personal feel to it ...yet it can be distant too...kinda rare these days? Her voice isn't "over powering" any of the songs because it still allows me to hear the music, it's just not all about her voice (she doesn't make it obvious) and because of that I absolutely love it!!! I can't wait to see what other albums she'll produce in the future!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    What are you people thinking?

    This is honestly the most inconsistant, unoriginal album I have heard in a long long time. This is more of name that artist she ripped off game. The fact that so many people like it shows once again America is filled with a bunch celebrity followers. I want my money back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2