Customer Reviews for

The Earl's Bargain (Historical Regency Romance)

Average Rating 3.5
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

One of my favorites!

I have read almost all of Cheryl Bolen's books, and this is one of my favorites. Her heroes and heroines are always likeable, and she has a knack for creating interesting minor characters and enjoyable secondary romances. Louisa Phillips is one of my favorite heroines...
I have read almost all of Cheryl Bolen's books, and this is one of my favorites. Her heroes and heroines are always likeable, and she has a knack for creating interesting minor characters and enjoyable secondary romances. Louisa Phillips is one of my favorite heroines. She is brave, smart and funny. I often read books a second or third time, and I'm already looking forward to reading The Earl's Bargain in a few weeks.

posted by RomanceReader44 on October 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

posted by 2091073 on February 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    One of my favorites!

    I have read almost all of Cheryl Bolen's books, and this is one of my favorites. Her heroes and heroines are always likeable, and she has a knack for creating interesting minor characters and enjoyable secondary romances. Louisa Phillips is one of my favorite heroines. She is brave, smart and funny. I often read books a second or third time, and I'm already looking forward to reading The Earl's Bargain in a few weeks.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2011

    Good short story

    I enjoyed it.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2012

    Great Read!!!

    I really enjoyed this book. The relationship between the two main characters is so multifaceted... it’s like one minute they hate each other and the next minute they love each other. I wish there were more intimate pages between them in this book but I finished this book loving it. Buy it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2011

    The Earl's Bargain is a great bargain!

    This is a thoroughly fun book to read. It has action, romance and humor. The main characters are very likeable, and the secondary romance is especially fun. This is a real Regency romance without the gratuitous sex found in so many books. What a bargain at 99 cents!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2012

    Slow read would not recommended

    Very slow read. Romance? Okay maybe there was some light romance. Not a book for me. With a total of four kisses in the book I don't really call that romance. Yes there was some light banter... that's about it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    Great Read

    Great story, didn't want to finish the book.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    Recommend

    Enjoy Cheryl Bolen's writing style...shorter than expected under 200 pages

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2012

    great escape read

    The characters were likeable. the storyline a bit improbable. all in all though it was a great escape read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    OK read

    Not great but not bad for 0.99.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Really?

    I'm only on chapter two and i can't read anymore....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2014

    Enjoyed

    I really enjoyed how very good this was. I thought it moved so fast and had so much information. I felt the end coming and wanted it to last.longer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    fun book

    This is a fun book to read in your spare time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Nice

    Cute story. Abrupt ending. I really enjoyed the dynamics between the two main characters. Would have loved a little bit more telling us what happened next. But worth the read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Was looking for a new sweet regency and came across this at B&am

    Was looking for a new sweet regency and came across this at B&N. At the time that I bought this there was no indication that this is a self-pub. NOT PROFESSIONAL QUALITY. And B&N readers shouldn't have to zip over to Amazon to get honest, thorough reviews. I now restrict my Nook impulse buys to well-known authors, since I can't trust the quality of the books on this site.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Wow

    I can't believe how much I enjoyed this book. Well worth every dime... enjoy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    nice boo

    nice book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Sweet

    Wish it had more, but its a sweet romance

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2012

    Very good!

    Good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4