Customer Reviews for

The Eat-Clean Diet: Fast Fat-Loss that Lasts Forever!

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

This Book is Great!

I love this book! I have recommended it to several other people who don't really understand what it means to eat clean. You can tell someone all the things they need to know but they may not fully comprehend what you are saying. This book explains things well and has a ...
I love this book! I have recommended it to several other people who don't really understand what it means to eat clean. You can tell someone all the things they need to know but they may not fully comprehend what you are saying. This book explains things well and has a great meal plan to start with and wonderful recipes. I know what clean eating is but it is hard to continually be creative with your diet. I think this book is good for showing you that eating clean does not have to be boring. Ms. Reno's diet plan helped me to lose 25 lbs.!

posted by Anonymous on June 25, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Do not waste your money for what you already know

I was really looking forward to reading and applying this book, afterall, there was such a hype for it in Oxygen magazine. I was very disappointed. There is nothing in this book that you don't already know. Basic line is to eat lean meats, complex carbohydrates (not ...
I was really looking forward to reading and applying this book, afterall, there was such a hype for it in Oxygen magazine. I was very disappointed. There is nothing in this book that you don't already know. Basic line is to eat lean meats, complex carbohydrates (not processed), and good fats. I returned my book yesterday.

posted by Anonymous on February 13, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2008

    This Book is Great!

    I love this book! I have recommended it to several other people who don't really understand what it means to eat clean. You can tell someone all the things they need to know but they may not fully comprehend what you are saying. This book explains things well and has a great meal plan to start with and wonderful recipes. I know what clean eating is but it is hard to continually be creative with your diet. I think this book is good for showing you that eating clean does not have to be boring. Ms. Reno's diet plan helped me to lose 25 lbs.!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Life Changing

    Tosca Reno simply states what we have heard many times before... Eat foods that are as close to their original state and you will lose weight and have more energy. I have been eating clean for 2 months now and have lost 15 lbs. and I don't even need my morning coffee to keep me going. I recently bought the Eat-Clean Diet Family and Kids book and have been reading labels on food I used to purchase. Let's just say I was "shocked" by all the added ingredients in our food. Eating clean is a better way of living. Thank you Tosca!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2008

    Great book for beginners

    I am a certified personal trainer and bought this book for my friend. I find it really helpful and informative for beginners and people who want to learn what it means to eat clean. I enjoyed reading it myself. I do not agree with the advice given on training, but at the same time this book is not supposed to provide you with a workout - it's about clean eating. I would recommend this book to anyone who wants to learn how to be healthy and fit.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2007

    Do not waste your money for what you already know

    I was really looking forward to reading and applying this book, afterall, there was such a hype for it in Oxygen magazine. I was very disappointed. There is nothing in this book that you don't already know. Basic line is to eat lean meats, complex carbohydrates (not processed), and good fats. I returned my book yesterday.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2008

    Good Food and Good Information

    Other reviewers indicate that this is 'old news.' But, for those who are NOT regular readers of Oxygen and the like, this is an easy approach to people new to nutritious eating. The graphics are also very appealing.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2007

    Definitely worth reading

    It's an easy book to read and understand and it gives us such sound and real advice on eating well. I'm recommending it to everyone I know. I'm eating clean and feel great!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2009

    this book will change your health, life, energy level

    not your average "diet book" It teaches you how your metabolism this book will change your health! It works! I have recommended it to many. My athletic club trainer introduced me to it...

    I ate very healthy foods already, but this teaches you how to rev up your metabolism and burn fat faster!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2007

    A reviewer

    Don't waste your money on what you already know - it's better to skip the processed foods and eat fresh, limit fat - yada yada yada. There is no new information in this book, there are a couple of recipes that I will try, but that's about it. Plus, how many people have schedules that will allow them 6 meals a day.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2007

    Tosca Reno Is An Inspiration

    She's fabulous (saw her on Fox & Friends) and her book is terrific. Her personal story is so compelling. The whole world would live longer and healthier if Tosca Reno was in their lives.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2007

    Simple...

    There is really nothing new in this book that you haven't read in Oxygen or Muscle Fitness Hers magazines. The theory is simple 'Eat Clean', no processed foods. The book is great for those who never dieted or has no understanding for nutrition. For others this is just another book out there.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2009

    very informative

    I found the Eat-Clean Diet very informative. It makes sence to me and it is very easy to follow.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2010

    Best "diet" I've tried

    This book definitely changed the way that I look at both my body and the food I put in it. I grabbed this book right before my wedding, because I wanted to start eating healthier (and hoped to lose some unwanted fat along the way). Well thanks to this book, I was the lightest I've ever weighed on my wedding day, and I felt great! I had so much energy, my skin was clean, and my dress fit like a glove!
    I strongly recommened this to absolutely EVERYONE! It will change your life. I loved reading all of the information. The book is very well organized, and easy to follow, making it a fun experience all around.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Review of Tosca Reno's Eat-Clean Diet

    I really liked this book. It was easy to read and VERY motivating. The concepts were clearly and logically presented, too. Because the organization of the book could have been better, I found it a bit annoying to find specific pages for later reference. I really liked the fact that Ms. Reno referred to specific products and sources. I definitely recommend this book for those who are interested in pursuing a healthier food plan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2010

    Disappointed

    I was very disappointed in this book. I really would like to return it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2009

    tosca reno

    great book, easy to follow recipes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2009

    Inspiring, Motivating, Excellent Information!

    I highly recommend this book for anyone who is serious about pursuing health, which means radically changing the way you eat. I LOVE this book. Tosca Reno writes from the perspective of someone who has been the typical "fat American" and decided--key word, "decided"--to change. I have recommended this book to many of my friends and co-workers. If you want to feel "ridiculously good" (which was the best way I found to describe how I feel eating clean) get this book and FOLLOW IT. Don't read it and just agree it's a "good idea" in the privacy of your own mind. DO IT! You will be really glad you did, and you'll set a great example for those around you. Especially your kids, if you have them. I'm a 46-year-old married mother of three who works full time. So yes, like everyone else, I'm busy and my days are very full. I am also a sugar addict in recovery. If I can do this, you can too. No excuses! I hope you get this book and that it inspires and changes you as much as it inspired and changed me. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2