Customer Reviews for

The EAT-CLEAN DIET Recharged!: Lasting FAT LOSS That's Better than Ever!

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Buy the hard copy!

Great book but wish I would have just gone and bought the hard copy. Its missing the meal plans and those are what i needed!

posted by Anonymous on June 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Only half the book!

I guess I didn't believe other's reviews when they said the meal plans & recipes aren't included. Bad move! This Nook version is only 1/2 of the book- the "meat" of it SHOWS to be part of the book in the Table of Contents, but when I go to access it, I get kicked out of...
I guess I didn't believe other's reviews when they said the meal plans & recipes aren't included. Bad move! This Nook version is only 1/2 of the book- the "meat" of it SHOWS to be part of the book in the Table of Contents, but when I go to access it, I get kicked out of the book completely back to my Library page. Ridiculous. Now, if I want to see the "action" part of the book I have to go spend more money. This pisses me off :(

posted by 7136618 on February 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 117 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Only half the book!

    I guess I didn't believe other's reviews when they said the meal plans & recipes aren't included. Bad move! This Nook version is only 1/2 of the book- the "meat" of it SHOWS to be part of the book in the Table of Contents, but when I go to access it, I get kicked out of the book completely back to my Library page. Ridiculous. Now, if I want to see the "action" part of the book I have to go spend more money. This pisses me off :(

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2011

    Buy the hard copy!

    Great book but wish I would have just gone and bought the hard copy. Its missing the meal plans and those are what i needed!

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great read and Personal Practice

    I have read several of her books including her 1st eat clean before it was popular. I find this one the best with info for the allergy and gluten intolerant. She is down to earth with the whole foods concept and it is worth the investment. I have a copy of her 1st cookbook and plan to buy the "Tosca Reno's Eat Clean Cookbook" as soon as I get the money put aside. Anyone who wants to get healthy should read her books.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Tosca's Best Yet

    I'm a big Tosca Reno fan and have most of her books. This is by far her best yet! It's MUCH more detailed and organized than the previous editions of the Eat-Clean Diet and while it still has all the information as before, it's completely updated and easier to read. She also tackles touchy subjects such as parties and eating out and even touchier subjects like surgery! It's a great book than can help kick start weight loss or aid during anyone's plateau!
    Trust me, follow this book and you WILL lose weight! I did :)

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Love Ms. Reno

    Newly introduced to the Eat-Clean Principles. LOVED IT, basic information organized in an easily followed manner. Bright photos that help the information explained to be enjoyed. Very inspiring and motivational. Great information that everyone who reads will benefit from. Geared to all age groups.
    Was recommended to me by my MD to improve my overall health. My friends and family are fully onboard and have been utilizing her ideas too. Next up with definately be her cookbook, checked her out online too! I have been getting plenty of compliments on my skins and everyone has been asking about my tonned shape. I really enjoyed her straight forward and direct writing style - will keep my eyes out for her up coming publications.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    If you are health-conscious: add this book to your library!!

    This book should be strongly recommended for people when they initially purchase a gym membership!! For years I worked out wondering why I still looked the same- because my diet consisted of fast food and frozen dinners (expensive and yucky)! I first heard about Tosca Reno from reading Oxygen magazine and this book consolidates and adds to the information gleaned from reading and re-reading 2 years of my favorite magazine and special editions. It is simple, easy to follow, and MAKES SENSE!!! I save so much money on groceries now by eating clean and learned how to shop smart and eat well. The book is very nice to look at and is a great gift for your friends who will soon ask you- "what do you eat? What diet are you on cuz you LOOK GREAT!!" Buy this book!! :)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2010

    Fantastic

    The Eat Clean Diet cookbook is excellent. This is not really a "diet", but, is instead, a way of living, that makes one feel in control of their life. The book has great simple to use recipes with every day ingredients. Not only does the book have great recipes, but, it also has information on the eat clean diet, and a thorough question and answer section. As Tosca Reno says, "By eating foods that are fresh and from their natural source, you can feel better, look better, and surely have more energy." I agree with this statement whole heartedly. After using the eat clean principle, personally, I do feel that my skin has become fresher, and more dewy. This is an excellent book, and I would definitely recommend it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    Great but some charts not readable

    Clean Eating absolutely works. I am 30 lbs down. Disappointed that some charts and graphics aren't legible. Cooler meal plans are completely impossible to read. Will have to get a look at the hard copy in the store. Otherwise I recommend!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2011

    Makes Sense

    I read it and it makes sense but it's too early tell if it works. I am disappointed about the meal plans not being included that would have been a big help.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2011

    Awesome book!

    This makes total sense, been following it a few days and feel a million times better! Already down 2 pounds and cant wait to lose more!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great ideas for losing weight and eating healthier.

    My partner and I bought Tosca's books The Eat-Clean Diet Cookbook and also the The Eat-Clean Diet for Men. Loved these books. They have a lot of great information on food, working out and the recipes are phenomenal. We've only found 2 recipes that we'd never attempt to make again and the prep times are not always accurate, but we've definitely found some great favorites like the Caribbean Chicken and the Red Pepper Pesto Sauce that have truly become staples in our monthly menus.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2010

    use full book

    i recommend this book to all levels of health and fitness. great for someone who needs somewhere to start. no fad diet, just a plan for eating healthy. the book has eating plans and recopies for all life styles. i use it as a reference guide. its full of use full information. great book!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Life Changing

    I own all of Tosca Reno's books! I have lost 120lbs so far eating clean and it has changed my life. My sister gave me this book as a gift, and I haven't looked back since. Her plan is easy to follow, layed out in a simple easy to follow manner, and a recipe for success. Prior to reading I was clueless when it came to what my body needed, this book is a great starting point, as well as a handy reference, and the recipes are delicious!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Decent diet book.

    Considering the glowing reviews elsewhere, I expected a lot of new information. In reality, I'm pretty educated about food and diet, and there is no magic formula for weight loss. So, in all fairness it would be challenging to provide entirely new information.

    This book, while not really teaching me too much, is a good motivator. For me, it's nice to re-learn and emphasize the important concepts when undertaking a big task like weight loss.

    My only real complaint is the magazine style headlines. Each page had a blurb in big, bold words that highlight a point made by the author. Of course, your eyes are drawn to it. Annoying because the same thing is written in the text and each page isn't very long, so reading the same point twice in a very short amount of time isn't necessary. I had to train myself to ignore it so I could get through the book.

    While this book isn't revolutionary (similar concepts to other diets like Body 4 Life) if you are going to follow the plan, the book will be helpful in motivation and giving you some guidelines to follow.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2012

    Great book!

    I found this book easy to understand and very sensible! I have started implementing the practices gradually so my family doesn't resist! I hope we all realize some of the great results outlined within! I have also purchased two cookbooks for more recipes!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    A down to earth approach to understanding how to eat clean as a lifestyle.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Good health advice!

    Reno provides good health advice in this updated version of the Eat Clean Diet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 117 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6