Customer Reviews for

The Eat This, Not That! No-Diet Diet: The World's Easiest Weight-Loss Plan!

Average Rating 4
( 70 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(34)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

highly recommend!

this book is a life style change and it really works and is so simple.

posted by ilovebeingamanda on August 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Ok diet if you already eat the fattening foods.

I really don't eat much of the "Not That" foods, so this book wasn't as helpful to me as it could be for others. It did have some really good tips on how to eat right, get all the food groups in, and how to get some of the nutrients that are "hidden" in certain foods. ...
I really don't eat much of the "Not That" foods, so this book wasn't as helpful to me as it could be for others. It did have some really good tips on how to eat right, get all the food groups in, and how to get some of the nutrients that are "hidden" in certain foods. Otherwise, this book isn't for people like me, who rarely eat out at fast food or any other restaurants, and who mainly cook at home.

posted by CinciTina on November 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    highly recommend!

    this book is a life style change and it really works and is so simple.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    Easy does it

    Great ideas for easy food swaps to reduce calories. I like this series of books as well as the ABS diet cookbook. Hope they put the orhers onto electronic dorm.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2011

    Ok diet if you already eat the fattening foods.

    I really don't eat much of the "Not That" foods, so this book wasn't as helpful to me as it could be for others. It did have some really good tips on how to eat right, get all the food groups in, and how to get some of the nutrients that are "hidden" in certain foods. Otherwise, this book isn't for people like me, who rarely eat out at fast food or any other restaurants, and who mainly cook at home.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2011

    excellent book to start dieting

    This book breaks down the 'normal' daily food choices and gives a fresh new look on what to choose to eat. It also has a daily email of suggestions on the various aspects related to dieting. There is a web site associated with this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2012

    I luv cookies and coke

    EAT MINECRAFT NOT CASTLEMINER

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    this book is a very thorough, well written, easy ,simple, and ef

    this book is a very thorough, well written, easy ,simple, and effective way to lose weight. i lost 50 pounds with the combination of making the right choices when eating out, and using the delicious(seriously, delicious) recipies in this book. so informative, it really changes the way you look at food, and how to properly nourish your body.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2011

    Perfect "Dieting" Book

    This is the perfect book when you're just trying to lose some weight or tired of those so called "diets".

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2011

    Love this book

    Very helpful!!! Totally recomend to all

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    Sample-sucks

    The free sample eas a repeat of the same pages three times over. Major error that needs to be fixed

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    Common sense

    The content is fairly common sense but still good.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2014

    I have just starting this book. So far I am very well pleased. I

    I have just starting this book. So far I am very well pleased. I love the idea of this book calculating my carbs for me. I want to remain committed until I see results. I love the thoughts of not being on a diet

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 70 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4