Customer Reviews for

The Edge of Always (Edge Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 155 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(71)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Amazing series!!!

Has you from the very beginning...then it won't let you go =)

posted by 17990328 on October 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Boring

The first book was fantastic, this second one was flat and boring. It is a 300-page epilogue that tries to stretch the original story without really adding anything consequential. I loved the characters in the first book, but in this one I got tired of them. I was hopin...
The first book was fantastic, this second one was flat and boring. It is a 300-page epilogue that tries to stretch the original story without really adding anything consequential. I loved the characters in the first book, but in this one I got tired of them. I was hoping for them to finally grow up, but everything they did was try to repeat what they had done in the first book. There was nothing really exciting to keep me interested. I ended up skimming through paragraphs at a time and I could not wait for it to finally end. The first book is a stand alone, and I would have been better off not wasting my time with this one.

posted by EmmaGR on November 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    Boring

    The first book was fantastic, this second one was flat and boring. It is a 300-page epilogue that tries to stretch the original story without really adding anything consequential. I loved the characters in the first book, but in this one I got tired of them. I was hoping for them to finally grow up, but everything they did was try to repeat what they had done in the first book. There was nothing really exciting to keep me interested. I ended up skimming through paragraphs at a time and I could not wait for it to finally end. The first book is a stand alone, and I would have been better off not wasting my time with this one.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Ugh

    No plot. Forced myself to finish it because I loved the first book. I'm confused by the positive reviews because I found it boring and disappointing.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    Should have ended it in the first book...

    I absolutely loved the first book and after reading it I knew I had to read this one. One word: BORING! The beginning was good and got me into it but towards the middle and through the end was nothing but pointless information that just wasn't interesting to read. I only finished because I had such high hopes that it would intrigue me again but it didn't. The author definitely lacked in this second book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    The first one was way better

    I thought this sequel was boring. I loved The Edge of Never, but I found this one to be forgettable. I actually put it down for 6 months and then finished it only to have it done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2013

    I should have stopped with The Edge of Never

    Maybe it was because the first book was so good that it makes the second book pale in comparison. I really expected to get to know Andrew a little more in the second book. It's not surprising that grief is an issue but it was almost the WHOLE focus. NOT what I was looking for at all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    Blah, blah, blah

    Not a good sequel! Should have left it alone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    This book did not need to be written

    The first book was so good and well written, I was excited for this one to come out. However, nothing really happened in this book there wasn't really a story to be told. In the end, I ended up not even liking the characters at all. Will not be reading #3.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Boring

    The first book should have been the end of Andrew & Cameron's story. The second book was alot of filler and very monotonous. I am an avid reader and this book was painful to get through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    Disappointed

    The Edge of Never was an awesome read and was looking forward to its sequel... much to my surprise, The Edge of Forever was boring and a big disappointment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2013

    Disappointing

    Sometimes a sequel just isn't needed and this was one of those times. I just loved the first novel, but the second one just never got off the ground for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    Disappointed

    Such high hopes for this second book and it just fell flat. No depth and it felt forced. Not worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    Agreed

    I agree with a lot of these negative reviews. Im actually kind of sad that i gave in and read the second book because i knew it wouldnt be as good as the first. Totaly agree that it was an extremely long drawn out epiloge. I forced myself to read it until i was almost done but just couldnt take it anymore. I didnt bother reading the last couple chapters because i figured by that time, even if something significant happend it wouldnt change my oppinion of this book. I feel like there really wasnt a reason for the second book. I think the first book will always be one of my all time favorites but this secod one just isnt worth the reaf.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1