Customer Reviews for

The Edge of Always (Edge Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 153 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(70)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Amazing series!!!

Has you from the very beginning...then it won't let you go =)

posted by 17990328 on October 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Boring

The first book was fantastic, this second one was flat and boring. It is a 300-page epilogue that tries to stretch the original story without really adding anything consequential. I loved the characters in the first book, but in this one I got tired of them. I was hopin...
The first book was fantastic, this second one was flat and boring. It is a 300-page epilogue that tries to stretch the original story without really adding anything consequential. I loved the characters in the first book, but in this one I got tired of them. I was hoping for them to finally grow up, but everything they did was try to repeat what they had done in the first book. There was nothing really exciting to keep me interested. I ended up skimming through paragraphs at a time and I could not wait for it to finally end. The first book is a stand alone, and I would have been better off not wasting my time with this one.

posted by EmmaGR on November 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    Its okay

    Nothing happened in this book. I felt like I was reading a 300 paged epilogue about a honeymoon. Its boring

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2014

    I really liked the previous book. (The Edge of Never) So I had r

    I really liked the previous book. (The Edge of Never) So I had really high hopes for the sequel. I was very disappointed. Everything changed that I loved in the first read. I saw everything coming. There wasn't a lot of mystery. Like she had to quickly finish their story, so she shoved a little of everything in this book. I don't understand how New Orleans was so important to the both of them in the last read, and then they just decide to never go again? He had important family-like people there. I had trouble relating. Understanding. This book's mood was just rushed and their story instead of going smoothly felt pushed or forced. I think the ball was dropped this go around. Instead of taking the needed time to describe their adventures, especially overseas. They were just jotted down as a check-in. I personally can't attach to characters that way. Then the whole ending by their daughter's point of view, just put the icing on the cake of disappointment. I have to keep in mind that The Edge of Never and this read are two different books, although both in the same sequel. It's hard for me to refer a book in a series that I didn't like the second one in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Enjoyable Quick Read

    This was a a pretty enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2013

    After weeks of debate, I'm going to go with a 3 on this one. I'm

    After weeks of debate, I'm going to go with a 3 on this one. I'm so sad that I can't have more enthusiasm for the book, but I can't force it. 




    What worked for me:
    I loved seeing them again and I enjoyed seeing where their relationship was and how they were moving forward in their life together. 




    What didn't work for me:
    They go on another road trip. And I love road trip books. But, I found myself a bit bored with this part of the book. I hate to say that, because that was one of the things I loved the most about the first book! I think I just felt like it was a bit too much like the first book and it's hard to recreate the same kind of magic a second time. 




    Overall, I liked it well enough and I did finish the book. Did I need to read it? Not really. I was happy with where I had them in my own mind. BUT, I'm glad to see them happy and in love. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    Sadly, not impressed

    Let me first start by saying that I absolutely LOVED the first book. I waited in extreme anticipation for this one. Unfortunately, this just didn't do it for me. I found it slow and boring at times. It was often flat and hard to get through. It took me at least a week in a half to get through this book which never happens. If you fell in love with Cameron and Andrew in the original book then, like me, it may be worth it to see how their story goes. Don't expect to be wowed though. Sure, there are a few surprises along the way but nothing to write home about. Overall, I was mildly diappointed. I am a big fan of Redmerski and have read other books from this author so I will not give up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    Not as good as the first book

    This book left me less than excited. I loved the first book but could barely get through this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    Good read

    The first book was great I couldnt up it down. This book was good/ok. If you just need to no how there life works out you should read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    Disappointed

    The storyline was rushed and there were too many parts that just jumped into the future. Still good but no where as good as the Edge Of Never.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    Anonymous

    I liked this book, but it didn't measure up to book one. I did not love the ending at all. Although i think closure is a good thing, it was very rushed at the end and just didn't meet my expectations. Glad i read it, but was a bit disappionted at the end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    can't wait to re-read both now that I can do it back to back If

    can't wait to re-read both now that I can do it back to back
    If you haven't read The Edge of Never, treat yourself and start there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    It was no where near The Edge of Never

    I love Andrew and Cam's story in The Edge of Never. I was not impressed with this sequel. She is an amazing author and will continue reading her work, but this isn't one of my favs. Just not what I was looking for.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Just ok

    Loved the first book but this one was just ok for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Love it....

    But I felt that some parts were rushed. Other than that it was a wonderful story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2