Customer Reviews for

Edge of Heaven (the McRae Series, Book 2 - Emma)

Average Rating 4.5
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

I enjoyed it very much!

I read the first book and had to read this one. Both books are very moving.

posted by Jessike on October 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

I seem to be the only one who didn't think this was a great book. I read the first book and loved it,so I got the second and was disappointed. There were no big surprises. In fact, most of the book was just the same story reiterated over and over.

posted by 13599531 on December 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Anonymous

    I seem to be the only one who didn't think this was a great book. I read the first book and loved it,so I got the second and was disappointed. There were no big surprises. In fact, most of the book was just the same story reiterated over and over.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    I enjoyed it very much!

    I read the first book and had to read this one. Both books are very moving.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2003

    Awesome read!!!

    Definitely the best effort from Teresa Hill. Wonderful hero/heroine. Poignant yet not maudlin.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Me

    Read the December 26, 2012 review of Twelve days. That was intended for this book. That rate should have been 3-4 stars, my bad. It was a sesitive caring read until it did the almost bedroom scenes. You should be able to correct errors in your report without having to delete and start over. Do read Twelve Days it is decent.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Sweet, enjoyable story

    True love, sweet story, loving family, happy ending what else could you wish for.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Totally em N TO Totally ENjoyabj Totally joyablee

    A very enjoyable love story. Very graphic love scenes. Stirry. Would certainly reccommend ... for adult readers.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2014

    Great sequel!

    This was a great follow up to the first book. It was kind of predictable, but enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Great

    Well written

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2013

    recommend whole heartedly

    once I read 1 in the series had to continue reading all of them a great read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Loved it!

    This book was so much better than the 1st book! Loved Emma's story! I would definitely recommend it. Looking forward to Zach's story in book 3.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    I was intrigued from start to finish. After reading the first

    I was intrigued from start to finish. After reading the first book, couldn't wait to start the next one. There were some very interesting life lessons in the book that you can relate to. Would lreally like to see this series become a movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Emma

    I know... l am sorry..

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Sorry

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Leon

    I am so sorry, but if u can't post, i don't see any way for our relationship to go on. Good bye *i kiss u one final time and then i walk out*

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Second book in series

    Tangled family relationships, not as absorbing as the first book in the series, but interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Recommend that you read this.

    A good book. So far I like the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    I highly recommend this romance series. Truly enjoyed it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    The series is a must read!

    I loved the first book and now have read all four. This book was racier than the first but was a great story. You won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    love this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2012

    Highly recommend

    Read the entire series--definitely want to start with the first one and continue in order if you can though, but if not read whatever ones you can.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2