Customer Reviews for

The Edge of Never

Average Rating 4.5
( 1642 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1314)

4 Star

(197)

3 Star

(55)

2 Star

(34)

1 Star

(42)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

91 out of 105 people found this review helpful.

This is, hands down, one of the best books I've read this year!

This is, hands down, one of the best books I've read this year! Not just because of how original, emotional and brilliant the story is, and not because I'm a huge sucker for road-trip/traveling stories, but it's written in exactly the way I like it and I am just blown a...
This is, hands down, one of the best books I've read this year! Not just because of how original, emotional and brilliant the story is, and not because I'm a huge sucker for road-trip/traveling stories, but it's written in exactly the way I like it and I am just blown away by it.
Actually, I'm writing this on zero sleep because I got the "one more chapter" disease reading it - I really just wanted to read the first chapter while getting ready to go to bed to see if I'd like it...and see how that turned out!

Andrew is the perfect hero! I have never said this before, and probably never will again, but yeah, he really was perfect. He is a genuinely nice guy with just the right amount of cockiness, but there are just so many more layers than that to his character. You seriously can't help but fall in love with him and everything about him!

I loved Cam, too. She is strong but fragile at the same time, and honestly, I admired her bravery to just get away from everything and leave. I love it that she breaks all her rules and doesn't fight herself breaking them.

And I loved their banter and camaraderie, the way they were teasing each other (the pool playing scene? brilliant.) the chemistry between Cam and Andrew was just...perfect. Somehow their relationship progressed in very realistic way and I really really liked that.

So many feelings about this.
You don't see the twist coming at all, at least not one like that. I mean, I guessed there was something going on, but it kind of all comes crashing down when you least expect it with a BAM! and it's a lot to take in.
The last two chapters made me gasp and cry in turns.

I mean, just wow. The pacing of this is perfect, the switching of POV was unexpected but welcomed - I was concerned about this in the beginning, but really, the author handles it perfectly, she gives these two characters two completely different voices! Oh and yeah, some of the best sex scenes I've read in a while.
I haven't read anything by J.A. Redmerski before but I will definitely try to, now that I've seen what she can do!

posted by Ari_K on November 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

No up to the hype

No up to the hype

posted by 4999021 on December 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    No up to the hype

    No up to the hype

    4 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Not what I expected

    I bought is book because of the reviews. For the first time, I was misguided. I found this book to be slow going and boring. Since I am not the type to not finish a book, I suffered through it. The last couple of chapters, you need a box of tissue, that much the reviews got right. But that's about all.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Unrealistic

    Although a good time consumer, this book was nothing but unrealistic. I finished the book so it wasnt awful, but for someone with any type of comprehension on the value of money and any concept of the necessity for imperfection, beware.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Just okay

    I've read books that really rate 5 stars and this wasn't one of them. I love discriptive language that are visual treats for the mind, bad language does nothing but make me cringe.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    Not bad

    A so-so read to pass the time.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Slow

    After reading the reviews, i was very excited to read this book. But i only found it to be slow and slightly boring. It was just ok and i struggled to get through it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Trash

    First 500 pages were fun and intriging then got trashy about their relationship. Last 500 pages were uneventful.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Great

    I loved this book, however the last chapter I wanted to stop reading because I knew it was going to have an awful ending surprise surprise I had to stop crying and finish the dang book. It was a great read and it was free i would have totally paid for it so when the sequel comes out I can not wait. This is a must read book and I highly recommend it to everyone. Now I have to read the rest of her books. The ending was prefect top ten on my list also.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Ehhh

    I found it uninteresting, but not horrible

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Skip

    Story and characters started with some promise, but went quickly down hill and spiraled into an unbelievable and rushed ending.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    Ok for teens and young adults

    Kind of raunchy language..i don't think its necessary to use bad language to keep the reader interested. I don't mibd some here and there but too much is a turn off

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Just ok

    Its ok at times. I dont regret reading but not at the top of my list.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Skip it

    I was bored through most of the book.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    Didn't like it

    There is nothing wrong with the writing. In fact, it's fine. I just didn't like the story. The first half was very slow and I kept waiting for something to catch my attention. Hoping for at least a hint of something to come. The hint didn't come until late in the book, and really, it was so vague that it barely held my attention. Then it all wrapped up quickly in just the last few pages. Honestly, I felt like I wasted time reading this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Too graphic

    Too graphic for my taste. I skipped a lot of the book because of it. Not a prude at all but I would rather leave those moments to the imagination or live it out in real life. But to each their own and its only my opinion...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Really.....

    This book actually really annoyed me. Weird plot and not very believabke. Lots of cheesy parts, especially the one in the bathroom where andrew told his reason why he came back. Cam is portrayed as a totally different and innocent girl in the beginning then becomes a horny girl who acts like a tease. I really dont get it and I really wanted to like this book. Super dumb plot, again. There are wayyyyy better romantic novels out there. These reviews with 5 stars must be by 16 your old girls or something

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    I guess I didn;t get it. After 200 pages on a bus ride I was wa

    I guess I didn;t get it. After 200 pages on a bus ride I was waiting for something...anything. Is this a young adult book?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Self-absorbed characters

    I wanted to see Camryn and Andrew grow beyond their absorption with themseves and each other. They didn't. If the author intended an Ayn Rand-type philosophy of pleasing oneself at the expense of others, it succeeded, but it turned me off.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2013

    For some strange reason, I really did not care for this book....

    For some strange reason, I really did not care for this book....  
    Sorry....   

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    Annonymous

    I agree' not the book for someone who reads alot- reviews that are great have to be from young women

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2