Customer Reviews for

The Element of Freedom

Average Rating 4.5
( 41 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Alicia Keys is on fire again

    I love "Unthinkable (I'm Ready)" and "Try Sleeping With a Broken Heart". I love the emotional element in her songs on this CD. It reminds somewhat me of some of Mary J. Blige's material. It's a beautiful work of art! Four stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Love this CD!

    I can honestly say that I love every song on this album and that is really hard to find in a CD. I had this CD in my car and I let my boyfriend borrow it to drive his friends to a bachelor party in Atlantic City and he told me the groom-to-be rocked out to the CD playing it over and over with one of the songs becoming his weekend anthem. The same guy was over watching basketball with my boyfriend and he asked if he could borrow it for his weekend golf trip. That's how good this CD is - grown men are asking to borrow it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Alicia Keys The Element of Freedom

    When i bought this album, it was because i loved 'Empire State of Mind part 2 Broken Down' but as soon as i listened to the rest of the album i found myself enjoying all the beautiful,relaxing ballads,Alicia's voice is one of a kind and i feel that her voice is wonderful and full of soul.I would definitely recommend it to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Her best CD yet!!!

    I have every Alicia Keys CD. They are all great but this is her best CD yet. My favorite tracks are Doesn't Mean Anything, Try Sleeping with a Broken Heart, Wait Till You See My Smile, That's How Strong My Love Is, Un-Thinkable (I'm Ready), Like the Sea, and This Bed. The only song I don't like is Put it In A Love Song because I'm not a Beyonce fan. Get this CD!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    That girl can sing & play!

    What a pleasure to be entertained by someone who can both sing well & play beautifully! On Alicia Keys' latest CD, The Element of Freedom, she definitely saves the best for last on Track 14 entitled Empire State of Mind. This song immediately transports the listener to New York City as you feel the energy swell just like it really does in the Big Apple. More than anything else though, this song inspires you to make all your dreams come true. Other great numbers on this CD include Love is Blind, Un-Thinkable (I'm Ready) & Distance and Time. Next time you're ready to sit down,unwind & be swept away, you owe it to yourself to give Alicia's newest CD a listen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Element of Freedom

    This is my all time favorit artist. I have been following her progress ever since her broke out CD. This woman is very talented and wish her well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent Album.

    Alicia went deep soul with this album producing some great hits.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Some of her best yet!

    Alicia Keys is such an innovative artist. Every new album pushes her to a new level.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Alicia Keys once again, awesome!

    Love her music!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome Alicia

    OMG!!! This CD is beyond amazing. I'm just stunned at how good it is. And it's good in such an unexpected way. She takes you to a different place.
    When I went to purchase the cd at B&N the sales rep told me that she'd been hearing that it's an AMAZING cd and I was like really because I hadn't really heard much about it at all. OH MY GAWD! She just blew me away with this one.I sincerely hope she gets all of the accolades & awards because she is so very deserving with this outing.
    Well done Miss!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Alicia is the best

    not just beautiful but talented too. not to mention kind and REAL. another great album

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Great new CD!

    If you like Alicia Keys this is a great new CD! The CD gets better the more you listen to it. The track with Beyonce is guaranteed to be a radio hit!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Swizz left his mark

    Gotta love the sample of the whip cracking by Swizz Beatz on Try Sleeping with a Broken Heart to remind Alicia of her place.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    The Element of Freedom

    Alicia Keys took listeners on a musical journey with her creativity, expression and growth in The Element of Freedom. I love this album! Her music is so pure and heartfelt. Alicia Keys continues to make progress so gracefully throughout each album.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing And Beautiful

    She By Far Outdid Herself. Alicia Keys Is Amazing! And This Album Proves It

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3