Customer Reviews for

The Emergency App

Average Rating 4
( 92 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

319 out of 338 people found this review helpful.

LOVE THIS EMERGENCY APP

I just got this app because ive been meaning to prepare an emergency kit for some time. I live in southern california, so we fear earthquakes mostly. This app is absolutely amazing. It has everything u need. The "flashlight" and other emergency lights are very bright. L...
I just got this app because ive been meaning to prepare an emergency kit for some time. I live in southern california, so we fear earthquakes mostly. This app is absolutely amazing. It has everything u need. The "flashlight" and other emergency lights are very bright. Lists are well thought out and customizable. Excellent app and very easy to navigate.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

posted by deborah56 on January 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

37 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

Great app

This app is well thought out.

posted by 18946921 on February 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    LOVE THIS EMERGENCY APP

    I just got this app because ive been meaning to prepare an emergency kit for some time. I live in southern california, so we fear earthquakes mostly. This app is absolutely amazing. It has everything u need. The "flashlight" and other emergency lights are very bright. Lists are well thought out and customizable. Excellent app and very easy to navigate.
    HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

    319 out of 338 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Super

    I think this is a great app. With having to keep four people's medical records and medications in order, this is and will be helpful. Since my Nook goes just about everywhere with me.

    So far the one thing I wish I could do on it is rearrange the items you put in it. I wanted to add hospital admit dates because they ask that when you go to E.R. I started adding them but found I missed a few. And I can't figure out how I can adjust the order of things/dates.

    I would get it again. It sure saves carrying papers in your wallet or trying to remember everyone's medicines and medical info.

    140 out of 157 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Fantastic!

    Great app for all of your emergency info!

    81 out of 118 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    The Emergency App

    Good place for emergency information especialy current meds and allergies. Would like to see info for details about allergies. Easy for family to access. Lights and sound ok but worry about battery decrease for necessary info.

    72 out of 87 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Good

    This is really a good app

    49 out of 87 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2012

    Great App

    I found this app to be very helpful in starting to get my family's medical information all together. I am usually the one filling out the doctor's forms for all of my family and it is tough keeping track of all of the medication, operations, illnesses etc. I also use it to write other important information such as Primary doctor numbers and addresses and insurance numbers.

    48 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Valuable App

    This is a wonderful app for visits to the doctor as well as for emergency use. Provides quick and easy access regarding current meds, allergies, and medical conditions. It allows addition of things such as past medical history, surgeries, and notable injuries. This app proved invaluable when I was recently admitted to the ER. The admittance personnel, doctors, nurses, and EMTs all commented on how helpful it was for them to be able to access this information, and I didn't have the added stress of trying to recall information.

    46 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2012

    ***I LOVE this emergency app and so do my Doctors *** I have my

    ***I LOVE this emergency app and so do my Doctors ***
    I have my lists handy at all times.
    A MUST HAVE

    45 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Great app

    This app is well thought out.

    37 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Might come in handy, but needs a bug fixed

    You can probably put the personal info in a lot easier in a computer file and transfer it to the Nook but this app would be easier to access in emergencies plus the flashing lights and emergency instructions might be helpful to someone who doesn't handle crises well.

    For some unknown reason it won't store my doctor's telephone number; other entries seemed to store okay but I didn't try them all.

    29 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2012

    Highly recommended

    I can't remember all the details for my family. I'm glad to have this at hand. It has more features than I will ever need to use, I pray.
    Very well thought out, useful app.

    17 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Lifesaver!

    This app saved my literally saved my life! One blustery fall night, while lounging by my fireplace reading Hemingway and sipping on a fine 1972 scotch, I slipped into a doze and the bottom of my snuggie caught ablaze! Luckily, my cat Mufasa (who is a gorgeous Himalayan longhair) was able to wrestle my nook off the mahoghany endtable and open the emergency app! As I lay there struggling among the growing flames, the cat was able to use his paws to sound the alarm. Thank goodness my housekeeper Ursula was still in the kitchen polishing silverware...the alarm alerted her and she came to my aid.

    I highly recommend all people get this app, as well as adopt a gorgeous Himalayan feline from their local humane society.

    I LOVE YOU MUFASA!

    15 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Thanks

    Great idea. Thanks for making it free. I have found it to be helpful. Keep up the good work.

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    It's just a dollar and worth it.

    Great app..A must have.The lists are easy to follow.You might not ever use the flashing light and siren,but it will be nice to have them in case.You just never know.You'll kick your self if you don't buy it.Worth the dollar.

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2013

    Ehhhh

    I like the concept, but since I don't really carry my nook 24/7, its less useful than I thought it might be.

    BEWARE -- my nook deregistered itself recently and all my apps dumped and had to be reloaded liek they were new -- including all the info I entered into this app. Do not rely on app as your only repository of this info.

    14 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Best App ever!!

    Lets you provide medical information of yourself and loved ones should an emergency arrive. Also has other things like the neat "S.O.S." signal.

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Confused

    Im a little confused, but the light is great for finding stuff under your bed!!!!!! ;) ;) ;) ;) ;)

    13 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Super

    Great way to keep your medical info handy....It sure helps when you need to fill out paperwork. Siren isn't too loud though.

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Great!

    This is wonderful!!!! And, the emergency sound is great for pranks also!!! Lol

    11 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Great

    Its pretty good and its free. I would recommend.

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 92 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5