Customer Reviews for

The Emergency App

Average Rating 4
( 92 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

324 out of 343 people found this review helpful.

LOVE THIS EMERGENCY APP

I just got this app because ive been meaning to prepare an emergency kit for some time. I live in southern california, so we fear earthquakes mostly. This app is absolutely amazing. It has everything u need. The "flashlight" and other emergency lights are very bright. L...
I just got this app because ive been meaning to prepare an emergency kit for some time. I live in southern california, so we fear earthquakes mostly. This app is absolutely amazing. It has everything u need. The "flashlight" and other emergency lights are very bright. Lists are well thought out and customizable. Excellent app and very easy to navigate.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

posted by deborah56 on January 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

37 out of 62 people found this review helpful.

Great app

This app is well thought out.

posted by 18946921 on February 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 50 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Wonderful

    This is a wonderful app. I am 13 and am always paranoid, so this makes me feel safe and reassured. It is an absolute necessity for everybody. It is just wonderful.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Great App to Have in an Emergency

    Although I hope that I never have to use this app, it will come in handy when when the time does.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Anonymous

    Thisapp is great but that air raid, tornado, tornao 2 siren is really scary and i get anxiety. I feel like thats a real siren and its actually going off. But its a really helpful app

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    This is a great app. Still trying to enter our info. I really th

    This is a great app. Still trying to enter our info. I really think it will very helpful to have all our info in one place. And it is great since it was free.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2014

    Not telling my name

    Extremly helpful. I am 11 years old,so now I know what to do in emergency's. I recommend this if you don't know what to do or if you don't have an emergency kit ready. It also keeps emergency contacts. Get this app!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Recommend this App for people who do a lot of traveling

    This app is perfect for those of us who like to live in the outdoors or who are always on the move. The app covers a multitude of issues/emergencies.
    Hopefully, we won't have to refer to it too often but it is a comfort to know that the needed information is always handy. Thank You.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    App

    Really nice app

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    sooooooo goooooood

    i just bout this app
    its sooo good you shud by it

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Fug

    Love it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    I like

    This is a good app.........love it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Omg

    Well peopleyou never know what will happed...there was a tornado where i live at billings montana and it hit the metra a sports complex so now we dont have football anymore....but its recommended for the app

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Emergincy app

    Its awsomely great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Emma Toledo

    The app Emergency Assitent is sooooo bad. This app is better it made for more than 1 person and has so much more info and features. This will help me keep my family safe. Giving people the emergency plans and checklist makes me feel better.
    It also gives awesome websites and info. I could always use this for a flash light and a helpful siren is i ever get lost.
    I would give this app the following number of stars: *************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************** and more (but my hands are getting tired)!
    This app gives me piece of mind. I can feel like if I get lost I can get found! 5ivedom is amazing and better than anything. I know I can be safe in really bad weather because of this.
    It also gives you plans for fires and smoke. Bad weather and medical history is all in this app. I recommend it to everbody with an electric decive that has this app. I love it, really.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Great app

    Awesome app my family has been trying to find an app like this for some time now it is quite amazing gives you checklist and other stuff for what youd need in an emergency MUST HAVE APP!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Extremly Helpful

    Between doctors and emergency room visits where everyone is asking for medications, surguries with dates, and other questions about your medical past this app is perfect because all I have to do is pull it up and let them read it. Plus it has room for multiple people so I can keep my son and I seperated alot easier than if I was trying to remember it all. You need this app no matter who you are the medical pros love it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Why

    Why dont people post my poo poo foo reviews?

    1 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2013

    Hi

    Hhing ga der ga dur gon! =p

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    Awesome app!

    I got this app, and it is awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2013

    Nice resources

    A lot of valuable information

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Cool

    Asome helpfull its realy usefull

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 50 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 3