Customer Reviews for

The Eminem Show

Average Rating 4.5
( 106 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(86)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 106 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Eminem Show

    Eminem has done it again! This album is by far his best. The way Em describes his feelings towards Kim and Hailie, among others, is phenomonal. This album let's every listener get a feeling of Eminem's everyday life. What he goes through, how he's felt about his family, how he grew up and made it big. The lyrics for every song give one a very big slice of the Real Slim Shady's heart and life.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Eminem Show

    Eminem is at his best here. The songs included in this album explain Em's complicated life by far.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Interesting

    I was young once, loved the rebellious music, i grew out of it, but this guy I still listen to this is my only rap album i have left and the only one i still like

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Show That Doesn't Disappoint

    Wow! Need I say more? I had never listened to a rap album before, my kids wanted to buy this so I took a listen. Now, I'm a fan, just like "Stan". Eminem is genius.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    this album stinks eminem is not talented he is trash and filth!!!!!!!!!!

    this album stinks eminem stinks as well!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Holy

    Wow, Eminem used to be o.k. he had a very unique debut album that got lots of publicity, and then as it happens to about every rapper, he lost his talent and now he sucks. It seems that he raps or uhh... try's to rap alot about his daughter and his mom. If you want to listen to good detroit rap listen to Esham, Natas, or Mastamind(mastermind).

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Eminem Show

    "The Eminem Show" is a good CD with a variety of diffferent songs. I like this CD becuase Em Raps about things that other rappers don't. He talks about real life, and makes the situations funny. He has talent, and really shows it in this CD, with unique and amazing lyrics and beats. For anyone thats a Eminem fan, this CD is a must. For those who are new to Emimen, make sure you don't listen to this CD in front of younger siblings, or your parents. Overall, I really enjoy "The Eminem Show" and think its a classic Rap CD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SO FRICKIN COOL

    The Eminem Show is definitely the genius of the best rapper alive. Everything from Curtains Up to Curtains Down is a motherfreaking hott song.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    great cd

    best song on the cd "sing for the moment" it's worth getting the cd for that song. i listend to the lyrics and i totally connected, it was a great song. at least listen to it on window media player, or check out the lyrics. im sorry i just love that song. i usually dont like rap to. (i like some like fabalous, and eminem, ect.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BEST CD EVER

    The Eminem Show is a great CD and the lyrics are genius. Eminem has shown us once again that he is not going anywhere for a while and that he is the real thing. His music is very soothing and puts people in the mood that he wants them to be in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Brilliant!That is all I have to say!

    This CD is probably Eminem's most hardcore and best CD so far. There are awesome tracks featuring Dr. Dre and D12. The best songs on this album are #3, #8, #10, and #12, but they are all awesome! It is a lot better than the Marshall Mathers LP, so buy it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    he is awesome

    Eminem is truly one of the best rappers i have ever heard! I like the way he rhymes. this is my favorite cd you should go buy it! This will never get old for me! :o)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    dont hate the guy, but i hate the lyrics.

    if he wants to do rap...he should stop putting all these negative concepts into his music. i woul actually buy the cd if he would just put better concepts into the cd. its not helping or incouraging people to do the right thing.actually, i know a person who dated him. she said he was a really nice caring guy.on the other hand, it's totally the opposite. which one is the act?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Eminiem earns it all for saving us on hit "Superman"

    I am not a all time Eminiem listener but I have to give it to him I heard my ex one day playing it while on the phone and i just fell in love with this one song "Superman" I love it. Eminiem I love you bro and keep making real music you are very original nobody has your flavor or quality in know ing how to produce and write music as your own.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Man out in the open!

    I think that this album is Eminem's greatest so far. I would encourage him to make more great songs and albums such as this one. As far as the headline that I wrote goes Eminem is almost no longer just another guy rapping in a group, this CD is mostly about him rapping solo. This CD I rated 5 stars because this is one great piece of work, great job Eminem. P.S. I hope your next CD is as good as this one was.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    GIVE UP, EMINEM

    Eminem sucks. He should just give up before he get any worse. He is probably the whitest person I have ever seen, and he certainly ain't no ghetto homey gangsta' do ya' know wh' I'm sayin'yo?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    EMINEM IS DA BOMB

    eminem is the best rapper that made 50 cent.50 cent is good but not as good as eminem.people around me always eminem sucks but forget them!HE IS DA BOMB

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Guess Who's Back....?

    EMINEM-This is by far the best album EMINEM has put out. I don't think any body 'journalist & writers' that get paid realy understand were this hip-hop is coming. It's like them coming to a unknown world and giving opinions I think this Album is history and I could have no arguments that EMINEM is the best rapper of all time and there's "The EMINEM Show to prove it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Gr8 CD!

    This CD is AWESOME! I love it. I listen to it all the time! If you are thinking about buying it, go for it. You will treasure it for years to come. Believe me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    GREAT

    This is great i love this CD. It is the best CD i have had in a long time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 106 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6