Customer Reviews for

The End of All Things to Come

Average Rating 4.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    this album is far more mature mudvayne they are growing as musicins

    these guys are awesome this album is more serious in tone the rifs and drums and bass are insane on this album this album has alot of awesome songs my personal favorite is silenced track 1 on this album

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    aamazing band awesome songs great hooks and great guitar solos

    awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    one very amazing band mudvayne proves they can still kick a**

    this band is amazing they keep on getting better and better and better with each album they release this band is the best of the best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    Mudvayne is an excellent example of what Metal should be, the intense screams and harmonies mesh beautifully with a pounding, grinding guitar and incredibly technical bass line. The drumming is on point and the lyrics...It's Mudvayne, the lead singer is a poet, his points are crued but well thought out and perfectly orchestrated to meet his voice and the thundering brilliance of the rest of the band. This is an excellent CD, I recommend listening to any Mudvayne album a few times to appreciate it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THE BEST MUDVAYNE ALBUM

    THIS ALBUM IS SO GREAT. THIS ALBUM IS BETTER THAN THE FIRST ALBUM LD.50, I CAN'T WAIT FOR THEIR NEW ALBUM "LOST AND FOUND"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Mudvayne rules!

    This CD rocks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fantastic Album

    Great songs, great album altogther. First listen to Shadow of a Man and A World so Cold (those are the best in my opinion). I bought this CD in November and didn't listen to it until recently and now I can't stop listening.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    mudvayne rules

    best album yet buy this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Heavy into the mainstream

    while its just as good as there other cds..L.D.50 Kill I outta(Now the begining of all things to come) this album has a slight tinge of mainstream without seeling out a la Good Charllot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Mudvayne has returned!

    We've all waited for it, and it's finally here. "The End of All Things to Come" blows L.D. 50 (Their previous album which was insane, unique, and rockn' all around) out of the water. The riffs are heavier, Spuug's double kick drum sound is harder, and Ru-D's bass is even better. But I think it's Chud (Formerly Kud) who has improved the most. His voice is louder and harder, but it still has that melodic touch. As for the album, there is only one instrumental track (Unlike L.D. 50's 6 or 7) and the songs are more in the vein of "Dig" rather than, say, "Severed". Mudvayne fans will not be dissapointed and any body new to the band will find the album an insane tour de force.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Solid second effort

    This album is no disappointment. Its every bit as solid and heavy as L.D.50. It's more of the same but with a new dimension, Mudvayne manages to stay true to their roots without re-hashing the same ideas. Fantastic music, and amazing artwork. Big props for printing the lyrics this time also.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Mudvayne Is Back With A Vengeance

    Mudvayne has returned to the Metal Scene with more powerful riffs and screaming lyrics from its great lead singer Chud. Even with new names and a new image its still the same old Mudvayne.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1