Customer Reviews for

The End of the Line: Romney vs. Obama: the 34 days that decided the election: Playbook 2012 (POLITICO Inside Election 2012)

Average Rating 4
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    The end of the line

    Good read worth the $!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2012

    Anonymous

    THIS IS MY FAVORITE BED TIME STORY. I READ IT EVERY NIGHT BEFORE I GO TO SLEEP. SWEET DREAMS.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Excellent

    Jonathan Martin has created the benchmark for analysis of the Romney campaign

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Recommended

    After seeing these two writers on CNN and CSPAN, I knew I had to read this book. If, like me, you are a political junkie you will like this book. It is relatively short with a lot of info. I look forward to another book on the 2016 race. What drives actions has always been a mystery to me, this gives the reasons behind the actions.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    A clear, concise, candid report of the election's last days!!

    The authors clearly did there homework! The results, though not pretty in the revealed contect, appear to be very accurate and well written. Both Obama and Romney made errors. The authors tell you "how" and "why". This book caused me to rethink my opinion of both candidates.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Excellent, concise summary of 2012

    If you awoke from a coma in January 2013, and wondered what had just happened in the previous election, this book would get you up to speed. It does a good job describing the conventions, debates, and the strange happenings in between. Very good, although short, history of the concluding months of the 2012 election.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2013

    How to Broaden your Understanding of 2012

    Unfortunately, I read this book AFTER the 2012 elections. It provides insight into why they turned out as they did. republicans who want a future for our party MUST read this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Enjoyed! Easy Read

    if you're a political "nerd", you will like this book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    Very good book to read

    Great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    tfay69

    i am a smart buddhust obbama is my butch and will akways be vote for him ib 2016 election luv u obama
    namaste
    tfa69

    Xxxx ooo obbammah trishy

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2013

    why is this a book? Politico spent their time helping Obama get

    why is this a book? Politico spent their time helping Obama get elected...... credibility and objectivity is lacking to even make this read worthy. All experts IMO of this series have had the tint of "rooting"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1