Customer Reviews for

The Enemy Within: Saving America from the Liberal Assault on Our Schools, Faith, and Military

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2010

    Highly Recommended for everyone

    Truth is hard for many on the Left; in fact it is their worst enemy

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2004

    Savage nails it

    Michael Savage has the right idea. Americans need to start protecting the things that make America great. Socialism hasn't worked for any country so far so why do the Libs / RDDBs think that it will here. His arguements are good and he backs up what he claims. Very well written.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2004

    It's Tme for the Rude Awakening

    Michael Savage speaks the mind of millions of Americans. He cuts through the self-righteous delusions of the left with clarity and precision. He should be revered as a hero.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2004

    Outstanding

    Michael Savage hits the people in the heart with this book. His style in this book is to tell a personal story and then to explan how the story relates to what he is talking about. I thought that it was a great book and a must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2004

    The truth the media doesn't want you to hear!

    It's amazing how as soon as you don't agree with the liberal media you are stamped with a tatoo of 'hate monger' and 'intolerant'. Michael points out how they are the intolerant ones. How ugly and viscous they become when you don't agree with their way of thinking. It's everyday people who are starting to realize what a major attack the media is orchestrating on everyday rights to believe in time honored traditions, the perverted few are not the majority and we are not mean people because we want to maintain some sort of moral values in our children. Rock on Michael, and more like you who are standing up and saying, 'no' to liberals tearing at the very foundation of our country.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2004

    You can read this book and think for yourself

    Savage is the last true Conservative.People who tell you not to listen to someone and say think for yourself are dangerous.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2004

    Discover enemy combatants in your midst.

    Nothing short of excellent. Savage, as usual, lays it all on the line, mincing no words, naming names, and letting you know who is subverting our way of life, our borders, language and culture. Excellent follow up to The Savage Nation.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Awful

    OMG?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2005

    Good but...

    Full of interesting facts that get you thinking, and get you angry. About halfway through, however, Savage begins injecting belief and assumption, rather than fact (Chapter on Faith). He begins to resemble a ranting teen who just realized he had a way with words. Early and often in the book, he claims he doesn't care if someone is religious or not, later he makes it clear he does care, and abandons the Savage Truth (the factual stuff) to counsel you on his beliefs. But with that aside, it's still worthy of reading. You'll be amazed at what is really going on in politics.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2005

    I hate liberalism

    It's hard to disprove this book when it's full of hardcore truth about the scum of liberalism. This book tells it like it is and I thank Mr. Savage for that. We need more people like him today who have common sense and aren't afraid to be politically incorrect and stand up for what this country really needs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2005

    This book holds Truth! ...it is entertaining too.

    Michael Savage has written two fantastic books recently; this is the second of the two. His writing style is direct and unadorned. That is the style best suited for telling it like it is. His views are correct and important. The stories of his experiences are entertaining and illustrative. I highly recommend this book as reinforcement for the great conservative people of this country (U.S.A. the greatest country on earth) and as therapy for the mentally ill liberal fools. Keep up the good work Michael!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2004

    What I Would Give to Rate this a Zero

    Half the time, he preaches a conspiracy that doesn't add up. One quarter of the time, he mentions instances that don't go anywhere, such as the Lebanese woman who wanted to wear her veil. (If she was part of a group which doesn't allow women to drive, why was she getting a licence, Savage?)He spends the other quarter claiming how intolerent liberals are. News flash: Certain people do exist that force people into not learning certain viewpoints, but they ain't liberals. Besides, I'm liberal, and in this one review, I've disproved everything Savage claims.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2004

    The Opposition to Mainstream Propagana

    I thought this book was quite well written. Savage brought up some excellent facts to back up his views and tells it the way it is. An excellent read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2004

    Showing the enemy; but very preachy.

    There are some good aspects with this book however so let me start there. He is correct about an ememy within an I see that. He does show the enemy within this country and people that read the book will see that. The lack of nationalism being one. The points about healthcare are good points. 'How can we afford it ?' 'What kind of healthcare can the government give that can be done and affordable ?' There are sections with this book I don't like. I am not in agreeance with the book when it comes to it's portrayal on Islam. In the book, he mentiones that Islam is the reason for terrorism, and that the religion condones terrorism which I don't agree with. The book goes too much into his past childhood experiences; where he goes on tangents; he also goes too much into his monologues and speeches, without too much factoids. There were some facts but not enough to set him apart from a speaker, or some preacher. Overall, I was disappointed with the book. I was looking for more facts and didn't get any. I didn't like the past experiences. There was too much. But the one thing I did like was how he showed the enemy within. I would have liked to see him talk about the firearms issue and how the enemy within is trying to disarm americans. That would be a good eye opener.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2004

    Michael Hits a Grand Slam with This One!

    After sitting and reading this book, I came to the realization that our country is in fact headed straight to hell. Currently we are seeing the Mass. state senate debate on rather homosexuals can marry each other in a lawful ceremony. Yet, this same senate can't come to a conclusion about our childrens future regarding health care and education. This right here should tell you exactly where this country is headed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2004

    Don't believe the 1 star

    With over fifteen pages of footnotes, Michael Savage outlines how our country is being destroyed. He is no idiot. With two Master's degrees and a Ph. D. his intelligence outshines the majority of the world. One of the most interesting chapters was how ivy league schools are inviting strippers to perform or speak as 'artists.'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2004

    Great Book!

    This is an all time AWESOME book! The author is humourous and *in your face* all at the same time! This guy has it together and wants to share it with you... whether you like it or not! He's done his research, so be ready to learn things that you may not have known before. That's what I like in an author: not afraid to stand up for what they believe in. This is a fresh, real book that explains (to help you explain) the TRUTH about America today! THIS IS A *MUST READ*!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2004

    mindless drivel

    Zero facts to back up an absurd rant -- real conservatives can do better elsewhere.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2004

    No wonder he was fired...

    I would rate this zero stars if I could because this group is nothing but opinionated garbage from an airhead. After he went on his MSNBC show and said those remarks about gay people, I don't see how anyone could support him. My self even, not gay, found his remarks very offensive. His book is nothing but opinionated garbage with no facts or basis to back it up. Save your self some money and buy someother book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2004

    No 'no star' option?

    I have read backs of cereal boxes that were more captivating than either of Michael Savages books. Don't listen to this man, liberal or conservative. Just think for yourself.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2