Customer Reviews for

The Eternal Flame (Merlin Saga Series #11)

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Love the series

    It is awesome i love the books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Cant wait to read

    I have read all the other books and this one looks awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Kept me at the edge of my seat, did not disappoint. I read it when i was much younger, but would read again even now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2010

    It is more than I expected!!!

    I read the first edition to this trio a few years ago. Back then, however, Barron did not have the second or third in the series so I was out of luck. When I saw that they were available, I HAD to read them all. I was more than pleased when I finally finished the series. I would recommend this book to anyone and everyone. It was well worth the money to buy it. The only bad thing was that I am now done reading it. I hope that T.A. Barron comes out with more books in the series,... Especially what happens to Elli and Tamwyn and Scree and fiona!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great Ending in the Series of three books

    To understand book 3 first read the first two books of this tale of friends and the world they are trying to save from a evil spirit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    very exciting...

    wish there was a fourth book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2008

    AMAZING!

    I absolutely loved the way that T. A. Barron concluded The Great Tree of Avalon series. It is a bittersweet ending but all in all quite satisfying. I love the way he describes things so magically and you can understand the internal conflicts of the characters. He builds off of his Lost Years of Merlin series with these fantastic books. He leaves you wanting more. My favorite book by a mile!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2007

    A reviewer

    I LOVE IT. It is such an awesome awesome book. I was drawn into the book from the moment I set my eyes on it. T.A. Barron is one of my favorite authors and I think he should be every bit as famous as J.K. Rowling or Harry Potter

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2006

    Phenomenal Fantasy Adventure!

    Right up there with the very best of J.R.R. Tolkien, this book (and this trilogy) has everything any fantasy reader could want. I gulped this book down instantly, and now I've started a second read. There's just so much adventure, humor, and rich meaning in this book! This is T.A. Barron's best ever -- and I can't wait to see what he comes up with next. (My vote would be a return to Avalon!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2006

    What a magnificent creation Mr. Barron has brought forth through his own powerful flames!

    `You know, Tamwyn, you have your own inner flames, though they cannot be seen. And the most powerful fires reside in the soul.¿ And what a magnificent creation Mr. Barron has brought forth through his own powerful flames! This book¿the third in The Great Tree of Avalon trilogy¿is incredible. The sense of place, the sensory experience, the images, the lovable characters, the quest for goodness and the reverence for nature are all superb. And I love how he gives female characters such strength and resourcefulness. As for his imagination...I don't know how to convey the awe I feel for his imagination. It seems beyond humanly possible. He makes the reader want to stretch her own imagination. Finally, I fell in love with Avalon¿s amazing characters¿they were so courageous and genuine. I sobbed when Batty Lad revealed his true identity and cried when the stars sent their sparks to the new point of radiance. `Stars all across the sky joined in each sending a tiny bit of their light.¿ That's how all of us who read and imagine want our world to be!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2