Customer Reviews for

The Evanescence (Fallen Souls, #2)

Average Rating 4
( 49 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

GOOOD BOOOK MAD THATS IT IS OVER

A GREAT BOOOK N NOW ITS OVER!!!!! J.S IS THE BEST AUTHOR EVER I RECCOMEND THIS BOOK I WISH SHE KEPT WRITING MORE FOR THE SERIES!!!!! I LOVE THE CHARACTERS IN THE BOOK SOO MUCH I LOVED EVERYTHING BOUT THIS BOOOK!!!!! FANTASTIC

posted by Anonymous on April 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Underwhelmed....

I really enjoyed this entire series, so was very excited when this conclusion book was finally released. I am however, completely disappointed with the ending!

The story started off great, picked up right where we left off with the previous one. I loved all of the plo...
I really enjoyed this entire series, so was very excited when this conclusion book was finally released. I am however, completely disappointed with the ending!

The story started off great, picked up right where we left off with the previous one. I loved all of the plot twists that played out. It was going along just like the other books and I was hooked. But then came the ending. It felt incredibly forced, like someone was trying to beat a deadline or was just too tired/bored with writing this story. Once the 'final move' was decided, it took what felt like two pages to wrap it up with a tidy, sitcom-esque bow.

When I would finish reading the other books I was happy with the overall story and excited for the next. When I finished this one, my first thought was "hmph, that's it?!?" In my opinion it was definitely a huge let down considering the suspense and excitement of the rest of the series. Am I glad I read it? Yes, I wanted to finish the series. But, had the very first book been like this, I never would have read the second.

posted by 7815391 on April 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 19, 2013

    Amazing ending! I love the end to the series. It had lots of twi

    Amazing ending! I love the end to the series. It had lots of twists and turns that kept me reading. Great way to finish.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    GOOOD BOOOK MAD THATS IT IS OVER

    A GREAT BOOOK N NOW ITS OVER!!!!! J.S IS THE BEST AUTHOR EVER I RECCOMEND THIS BOOK I WISH SHE KEPT WRITING MORE FOR THE SERIES!!!!! I LOVE THE CHARACTERS IN THE BOOK SOO MUCH I LOVED EVERYTHING BOUT THIS BOOOK!!!!! FANTASTIC

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Loveeeee

    This was so good like all her other books it was the best ending :) im sad that its ending

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Aswsome!!!

    This book is sooooo amazing! Everyone should read it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    The Evanescence

    Wow. Intense plot, intriguing, and, best of all... a happy ending to the Fallen Star series AND the Fallen Souls series. Jessica Sorensen is an amazing writer! Read this book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Awesome.

    Sad the series over but cant wait to read her adult version of these books. Wish this book had been longer, i am sad it is over.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    What an ending!

    What an ending!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    I'm a little sad that the series is over, but I enjoyed the book

    I'm a little sad that the series is over, but I enjoyed the book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Fnh

    Sbsoultely loved it. Sad that it ended but every book has to come to end at some point. I am very glad got to change what would have killed her from the last chapter. Or other good book! But i will miss the fact that there will be no more in this series. At leat there will be the shattered promises. Other versio
    n

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2015

    Loved it!

    An absolutely beautiful story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2014

    Yay

    I love this series and was so happy to be able to read it all at once, but I didn't like the ending. All of what they went through just gone? I have reread the series many times and still love it, but always feel left hanging at the end. I mean what happened after the evanesence? How was Gemma's life in the other universe. :( I would still recomend this series to everyone though. And this series specifically, not the adult version. The adult version was a dissapointment. Love this series though!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2014

    Carmen

    Im soo into this book...!!! I WANT THIS BOOK!!!!! $OOOOO BAD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    Great book series!

    I was really disapointed with the ending! It seemed like there could have been more added on. It just seemed rushed at the end, but i am an emotional person, and i did end up crying at some parts, lol. But i was impressed with the whole fallen star and fallen souls series, thats why i give it 5 stars! Im just so upset its over.... im getting emotional because this was the only book series i have ever read that made me cry! I am SOOOOOOOOOO UPSET!!!!!!! Ugh

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    I love this book, all of them but to actually read a book that p

    I love this book, all of them but to actually read a book that put an end to a life of suffering and misery and bring true love and friendship together...feels good! I will miss them though and hope that jessica could release something about their new life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Read me

    OMG SOMEONE SPOIL!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    You have to read this

    I hated the end of this book, because it was over! Please come out with the rest of the series soon! I have to know more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2013

    This book starts off right where the previous one ends.   I've r

    This book starts off right where the previous one ends.   I've read all of the series now..and just read this one last night and all night as I couldn't put it down.  Its my favorite one of all so far.  The beginning had a lot of action, and thrown at you with all the quick secrets, powers used, loopholes, lots of them.  Later in the book you find out why Alex disappeared in the previous books, and now he can't get out of this one and it is changing him in a ver negative way.  There is so many problems that are left that Gemma is trying to fix, Alex is gone, she feels alone, although Laylen and Evan, and Alex's sister are with her.  She needs to make another choice to save the world again, hopefully she does it but the world will definitely change.   Now on to the next set.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Evanescencewin

    Gtg. Dealing with my othr rps

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2