BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Fab Five: Jordyn Wieber, Gabby Douglas, and the U.S. Women's Gymnastics Team

Average Rating 4.5
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

USA TEAM

Aly, Jordyn, Gabby, Kayla, Mckayla you all are amazing and wonderful and talented girls keep doing what your doing and NEVER STOP DREAMING YOUR DREAMS!!!

posted by 1758865 on August 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Should i get it?

I love gymnastics and am very interested in it. Is it worth buying it?

posted by Anonymous on July 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2012

    USA TEAM

    Aly, Jordyn, Gabby, Kayla, Mckayla you all are amazing and wonderful and talented girls keep doing what your doing and NEVER STOP DREAMING YOUR DREAMS!!!

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    This thing is awsome

    It is soooo good spend money on this it is sooooooo worthit

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Go gymnastics

    Im eleven and i love gymnastics, and started very young, but had to quit because i had very bad perfectionism( a syndrome were you feel like you have to be PERFECT). It was so bad that when i failed to get something right on the bars, i freaked out and wouldnt eat or drink anything or even talk to anyone. I got counseling, and im better now, so im starting gymnastics again. I want to be in the olympics to prove that no matter what i went through before, i can still shoot for the stars. This amazing olympians inspire me more than anything to keep going and not to let my past get in the way. Thank you!!!

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Amazing

    I love gymnastics i cant do a tuck yet but im working hard and jordan gabby and mackala inspire me to keep trying and do my best

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Great

    This book was magnificent

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Very good

    Love this book

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Gymnast

    I have been doing gymnastics since three and these girls have inspired me to do my best iam nine right now and i am going to work harder on gymnastics than ever because i want to be just like jordyn weiber

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2012

    Fab Five

    THEY ARE AMAZING!!!!!!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Tom daley is so cute

    Aly raisman is the prettiest and in the mens gymnastics, sam mikulak is the cutest. I was secretly rooting for tom daley in the divong because hes got a cute baby face (i have a baby face too!) And he has a good attitude. Ohmygosh he is the cutest teenager ever! He was cute when he was in the beijing olympics as well :)

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Champion

    Fab 5 is cha.pion along with gabby douglas all around chamion

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Woo hoo

    GABBY DOUGLAS IS THE BEST !!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    Fab 5

    The Fab 5 are amazing!
    I have been doing gymnastics since i was 2 and i am on level 6. Gabby, Aly, Jordyn, McKayla, and Kyla inspired me to push myself harder. This book was amazing. I recomend buying it. Go Fab 5 in the 2016 summer olympics.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Co

    Is it a chapter book???????

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Yaaaaaaaay!!!!

    Goooooooo team

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    I <3 The Fab Five

    Luv em all :)

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Woohoo

    Jordyn is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    Jordyn

    K gymnastics nine thorty result one

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2014

    Seiously gym hater?

    Have you gone insane? Gymnstics is my life
    And thofab fove realy rock the girl power. So f you agrre wirl power tell me. Kust reply to girl powah.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2014

    Fab Five

    AMAZING AWESOME WONDERFUL LOVED IT
    one of my fav books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2014

    Firce 5 Rocks!!!!!!!!!!

    Look inside Gabby,Aly,Jorden, Makala,& Kyla's world before the London 2012 summer Olimpic Games!! ,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 45 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3