Customer Reviews for

The Fake Husband

Average Rating 4
( 146 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(56)

4 Star

(47)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(14)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

This was a cute story that I got as a free read on Barnes and No

This was a cute story that I got as a free read on Barnes and Noble. I really enjoyed this story and wish it could have been longer.


Haley Smith visits Vegas to attend her ex bestfriends birthday party. Over the past 6 months she has made some changes with
 herself an...
This was a cute story that I got as a free read on Barnes and Noble. I really enjoyed this story and wish it could have been longer.


Haley Smith visits Vegas to attend her ex bestfriends birthday party. Over the past 6 months she has made some changes with
 herself and is eager to show her ex bff that she didn't need her. Haley is surprised to see her ex boyfriend there...married to the
 girl he had an affair with while they were together.  


Haley finds Pierce in the crowd and drags him over to Adam the ex boyfriend and introduces him as her husband.
 Pierce goes along with it.  They eventually end up in Pierces hotel room and sparks fly!!


The next day they both fly back home on separate plains to New York without exchanging numbers....  I am
 happy to stay the story doesn't end there....check this book out to see if they have their happily ever after.

posted by SaSers on May 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Disappointed

The character details were very vague. The plot was horrible. It was only 78 pages long. There were no emotions, romance just sex seriously how stupid is that ! By : MiSs BoOkWoRm

posted by JoanJS on July 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted May 28, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This was a cute story that I got as a free read on Barnes and No

    This was a cute story that I got as a free read on Barnes and Noble. I really enjoyed this story and wish it could have been longer.


    Haley Smith visits Vegas to attend her ex bestfriends birthday party. Over the past 6 months she has made some changes with
     herself and is eager to show her ex bff that she didn't need her. Haley is surprised to see her ex boyfriend there...married to the
     girl he had an affair with while they were together.  


    Haley finds Pierce in the crowd and drags him over to Adam the ex boyfriend and introduces him as her husband.
     Pierce goes along with it.  They eventually end up in Pierces hotel room and sparks fly!!


    The next day they both fly back home on separate plains to New York without exchanging numbers....  I am
     happy to stay the story doesn't end there....check this book out to see if they have their happily ever after.

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Good

    A great erotic story. I liked it very much. Good job. J... :-@

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Cute, quick read

    78 pages...quick fast and interesting.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Cute

    Sexy and cute 77 page short that will make you smile.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2014

    ANONYMOUSdjc

    Just toooo short. Very good story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    Short and cute.

    Short story that I enjoyed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    I liked it.  Wished it was longer.   

    I liked it.  Wished it was longer.   

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    Cute story

    But not long enough.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Ahhhh

    A cute heartwarming sexy story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    Mamasaint60

    An awesome short story. Made me want it to be longer. A make you happy ending. 18+JS.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    Shhh Dont Watch That

    The book is great honestly. I woukd definently reccomend this book to anyone to read. It is very interesting and it keeps you very occupied. As you read and get deeper into the book its gets very exciting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    Worth it

    Great quick story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    Greay story

    Must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    I enjoyed the story

    Beginning was eh, but got sexy and fun. Good quick read at 78 pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    recommend

    ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2013

    good lunch time read

    this book is a free good lunch time read that has made me seek out other books by the same author it's a little funny a little naughty just right for a light middle of the day read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    G Cute

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Free quick read

    I found it just thw right size for a quick read. A touch of naughty, and of in your face revenge and at last a dash of romance. I see nothing wrong with this free book. Thanks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Fake husband

    It was a cute love story and I enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Give it a try

    For 78 pages it was a great read and its free and to get back at two douche bag exs just gives me the warm and fuzzys I will be checking this author out would love to see what she can do with a full length book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3