Customer Reviews for

The Fall

Average Rating 4
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Love Marie Force!

I truly enjoyed this book. Great story, great characters, great book!

posted by 8526202 on March 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Main characters uncool

The lack of remorse the main characters had towards the betrayal of a twenty year best friendship was a big turn off and Smitty's apology coming before Ted's was ridiculous. Plus, all the "I love you's" before getting to know eachother was plain unrealistic. Because I p...
The lack of remorse the main characters had towards the betrayal of a twenty year best friendship was a big turn off and Smitty's apology coming before Ted's was ridiculous. Plus, all the "I love you's" before getting to know eachother was plain unrealistic. Because I paid for the book, I had to read it...but the storyline could have been so much better written.

posted by Anonymous on April 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    The fall

    I have read all of Marie Force books, but I have struggled though this one. NOT HER BEST WORK?BUT LOVED ALL OF HER OTHER BOOKS?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    love all her books!!!! awesome writer

    love all her books!!!! awesome writer

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Loved it

    I enjoy a romance that i can get emotionally involved and this was one, it actually had me crying. Love Marie Force!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2012

    Main characters uncool

    The lack of remorse the main characters had towards the betrayal of a twenty year best friendship was a big turn off and Smitty's apology coming before Ted's was ridiculous. Plus, all the "I love you's" before getting to know eachother was plain unrealistic. Because I paid for the book, I had to read it...but the storyline could have been so much better written.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Love Marie Force!

    I truly enjoyed this book. Great story, great characters, great book!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    very good book

    Marie Force is a great writer, will definately read more of her books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2011

    Excellant!!

    I loved this book!!! Had to read it in one night!! I highly recommend this book!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2011

    Read IT

    I liked it. I have to be honest in the beginning I couldn't really connect with the characters so much as I did toward the end. Marie really let's you get to know all her characters. She pays attention to detail. To where you feel like you know these people in the story. I never once cried while reading a book EVER!!!! I cried reading this book. And though this is the second book I've read of Marie Force. I actually find myself missing these characters once I finished reading. And wish I could know what happened to them all the time. I'm excited to start reading True North.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2014

    Loved this book...

    Loved this book as much as all of Marie Force's other stand alone and series books. I cried.pretty much through it all but it'just what marie does...she makes.you feel things.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2014

    Life is not always predictable.  The writing and the story line

    Life is not always predictable.  The writing and the story line were so good I gave a 5 star review to a book whos main character was (in my mind) a real ass.  But that is how life is, people are imperfect and some carry guilt like a big ol' sack of potatoes.  I enjoyed the book and the emotions it stirred in me (good and bad) and I have to admit I am always a sucker for a HEA.       i

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2013

    Highly recommended

    This book is great but its no surpise she writes a lot of great books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    wonderful writer and always a good story

    You really cant go wrong when reading a story by Marie. She has such detail and really gets you involved.
    Highly recommend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Disappointing.

    I like this author. I did not like the characters in this book. I did not finish this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Must Read!

    Tough read at first.... girl dating guy's best friend. However, it all works out in the end! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2012

    Not a great read; skip this one

    I enjoy this author's books but i did not enjoy this one. The characters were not very likable and it made it difficult to care about their struggles. I paid for it so i finished it but there is a day wasted. If you want to read books by this author try her Trrading Water series or the Gansette Island Series those are great books.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    OMG

    Ive never cried so much. This book was so good. Ms. Force please keep writing more wonderful books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2012

    Love her books

    Have bought all her books

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Super romance!

    I love all marie force books, and this one is no exception. It had me wanting to discover what was going to happen with each page i turned.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2012

    Great Story

    This author writes the best books to take you away from your troubles. Her stories are just great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Great Book

    I think she pick up on everyones emotions. But the end was unexpected, not everyone should have a happy ending.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4