Customer Reviews for

The Fallen Greek Bride (Harlequin LP Presents Series #3123)

Average Rating 3.5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

A great story and a real page turner. The Fallen Greek Bride by

A great story and a real page turner.
The Fallen Greek Bride by Jane Porter is a great very easy to read story. It's the first in a trilogy about the "The Disgraced Coplands". It's a page turner and I for one can´t wait to read more about the Coplands.
I love...
A great story and a real page turner.
The Fallen Greek Bride by Jane Porter is a great very easy to read story. It's the first in a trilogy about the "The Disgraced Coplands". It's a page turner and I for one can´t wait to read more about the Coplands.
I love reading Jane Porters Harlequin Presents and this on is no exception. It´s a big romantic story with smocking hot scenes and a great story line. Great characters.


posted by ElisabethWA on February 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Rip off

Paid 3.89 and all i got was a 25 page sample

posted by Anonymous on March 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Rip off

    Paid 3.89 and all i got was a 25 page sample

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2013

    A great story and a real page turner. The Fallen Greek Bride by

    A great story and a real page turner.
    The Fallen Greek Bride by Jane Porter is a great very easy to read story. It's the first in a trilogy about the "The Disgraced Coplands". It's a page turner and I for one can´t wait to read more about the Coplands.
    I love reading Jane Porters Harlequin Presents and this on is no exception. It´s a big romantic story with smocking hot scenes and a great story line. Great characters.


    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Sabariam

    She watches careully and rasies er crossbow incase something went sour. Te tip glowed green with acid and greek fire

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Jacob

    He looked nasty mad. Gtg wont be back till next week.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Ares

    7;30PM. Eastern. Party at greek party res 1. Pet store last rws.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Dakota

    Im here to vote... im not a candidate though... no one wants a five year old leader..

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2013

    Shika

    Takes some throwing knives and chucks them at the wall

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Leo to sabariam

    SABA!!! WHERE HAVE U BEEN :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    This was a super hot story for Presents!  I found myself liking

    This was a super hot story for Presents!  I found myself liking Drakon more than Morgan, but both were good characters (though at one point he realizes certain things, yet continues to act the same as he has in the past for a while longer...wish his revelation would have led more directly to some kind of change).  While they both were flawed and had issues that could still pose trouble for their relationship, by the end you believe that they are deeply in love and will work harder at it this time.   Also, sometimes it's hard to believe the shortened time frame in a lot of these types of stories (mere days), but this one works because of their history.  For several reasons, it leaves you wanting to read the next book in the series...overall good writing.  My first by this author, but as mentioned, not going to be the last.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Urgh

    It's not convincing enough.... I can't relate but then again I 'm no Paris Hilton either. Sorry but I find the story stupid.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2013

    The Fallen Greek Bride by Jane Porter After their brief marriag

    The Fallen Greek Bride by Jane Porter

    After their brief marriage and five year separation, Morgan Copeland goes back to her husband Drakon Xanthis to ask for help locating and funding the search for her father, who has been kidnapped by pirates. During this tale, they overcome the problems of their marriage and why it didn't work out. The setting takes place in Italy and we get a taste of life and sights there. Plus, the chemistry between the characters is intense and exciting. I found myself cheering them on to get back together through the entire story and was pleasantly pleased by the ending. This is the first of the Disgraced Copelands series and I can't wait to find out what happens in the next book.

    At The Greek Boss's Bidding by Jane Porter

    Left disabled and blind after a terrible accident, Kristian Koumantaros forces every live in nurse to quit the job. Owner of First Class Rehab, Elizabeth Hatchet, takes over the job of helping Kristian walk again. They spend many hours together learning about each other and Elizabeth starts having feelings for Kristian, only to bump into her ex-husband who totally wrecked her world in the past. This changes everything between them. Can they keep the past in the past? Can they learn to accept each other for who they are? Can they learn to love each other? This was an exciting book until the very end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1