Customer Reviews for

The Fame Game (Fame Game Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 58 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(31)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

The cover is awesome. The story had me hooked. Great Read!

The cover is awesome. The story had me hooked. Great Read!

posted by Ozzy12 on April 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Ok........

The book was an easy read and an ok story. I feel like the characters could have been developed better and there was a lot more that could have been written. This was my least favorite of all her books. The ending was a huge let down.

posted by Anonymous on April 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted April 4, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    The cover is awesome. The story had me hooked. Great Read!

    The cover is awesome. The story had me hooked. Great Read!

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    6 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    Ok........

    The book was an easy read and an ok story. I feel like the characters could have been developed better and there was a lot more that could have been written. This was my least favorite of all her books. The ending was a huge let down.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    3 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Its ok

    I love this book. I read all of the l.a. candy books and i thought this one was awesome. The only complaint i have is theres glithches. Some pages are missing some skip and others go forward 4 pages and then back again it was really annoying but i love this book and all of her other books so if anyone knows if theres another one coming out please tell me!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2012

    LOVED IT!!!!!

    I thought that it was avreally good book. I enjjoyed reading it

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    The Fame Game was written by Lauren Conrad, and published by Har

    The Fame Game was written by Lauren Conrad, and published by HarperCollins. It’s about three young girls,
     who are hoping to become famous in the world of Hollywood. Madison, Carmen, Kate and Gaby were brought
     together to be apart of a new hit TV series called, The Fame Game. The four of them have to learn who they are
    and what really is the best thing for them and their career. The book was well written, and told a true story on how
    people in Los Angeles lose themselves in the publicity, but in the end they figured out what they’re trying to accomplish
     in the beginning. The Fame Game is going to be a new reality show on POP T.V. It brings together four girls that are trying to become
    famous in Hollywood. Madison Parker, who has been seen on other hit tv show that have been “canceled”. Then there
     is Carmen Curtis, who is the daughter of Hollywood royalty, trying to become a bigger success then both of her parents.
     Kate Hayes, who works in a coffee shop and is a  “musician and singer-songwriter” (Conrad 68), who has created several
    Youtube videos, and hopes to make an album of her own someday. And then Gaby, who hasn’t been seen a lot who
    hopes to become something of her own.  When the cast of the four girls were put together drama has struck between them. Madison and Carmen aren’t fond of each
     other at all, making it hard for them to get along on camera. Which doesn’t help with a new movie coming out, which both
    girls want to be apart of only allowing one female lead. And then Kate who is not familiar with the Hollywood lifestyle at all
    struggling with socializing and finding her new look that will impress people. Between all of that there is also a lot going on in their personal lives that make everything harder to handle with. Madison’s
     sister and dad appear out of know where giving bad distractions and attention to her causing Madison to stress out. Kate has
     found a new love interest with Luke Kelly who is also trying to make it big in Hollywood also. Causing problems Luke’s agent
    says that dating Kate will make his acting career look bad and doesn’t deny that  he is dating Carmen Curtis. For kate it gives
    her a second thought of thinking that “she isn’t good enough” (Conrad 291). Then Gaby who isn’t very bright, repels away any
    opportunity that comes her way to support her career. The ending of the book wasn’t the best leaving you hanging and not telling you what happens between the four girls. It did
    give me a connection between the girls, and making me want to read the rest of the books. Each character had their own
    little thing that was different about them and then then they all had things that they were exactly the same. I am  excited to read
    the next books and see what happens between them and see what the new lies and drama are going to bring to the new reality
     tv show. 
            

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Emo RP

    Butterflies result 2

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    The Fame Game

    I got this book yesterday and im already on chapter 20! I cant put this box down! I love it!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Interesting

    It was a little different then the la candy series but still good. Cant wait for the next book to find out what happens.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Not as exciting.

    I loved the previous books. I would read them over weekends but this was a bit boring. I wouldn't recommend it. There was nothing grabbing, addicting or imaginative.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    Review by Owl Queen

    I've got to admit, as mean as she was, Madison was the only one able to lighten up the atmosphere and add jazz to the whole show and series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Very good! Surprised me. 

    Very good! Surprised me. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Better Than LA Candy

    I personally liked these books better than the LA Candy series (although you would have to read them to understand this series). They had a lot more emotional connection and made you sympathize with the main character, Madison. She may seem to be only shallow and mean, but there is a lot more to her a we learn about her roubled life. This was a great book; I tore through the first two in the series and cannot wait for the third book to come out. (I suggest this book for people fifteen and up because it touches on some themes that may not be siutable for young teens.)




    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Great

    Its a very good book!! Its nice to see Madison's point of view

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    It was my cup of tea

    This book was a eazy book
    Lauren conrad makes great books and i cant stop reading them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    The fame game

    Best book ever love it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Ok

    Loved the author but the book wasnt as great as her others.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Was ok..

    Was ok. A little pedictable of course...but i figured that going into it. I enjoyed the characters and will enjoy reading the next book when it comes out too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    Great

    People who havent read the L.A. Candy series may not understand the characters in this book very well. I loved it though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 58 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3