Customer Reviews for

The Fast Metabolism Diet: Eat More Food and Lose More Weight

Average Rating 4
( 165 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(90)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

43 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

The Nook Version....  Double tap on the meal plan and it takes i

The Nook Version....  Double tap on the meal plan and it takes it to a separate full screen.   You can use your fingers to make it bigger once on that screen.  

posted by Anonymous on April 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

144 out of 158 people found this review helpful.

Great book but these diets are fairly unrealistic from a medical

Great book but these diets are fairly unrealistic from a medical standpoint.

posted by Shane_Carlismo on April 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 165 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted April 14, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Great book but these diets are fairly unrealistic from a medical

    Great book but these diets are fairly unrealistic from a medical standpoint.

    144 out of 158 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Don't buy the Nook version

    It is utterly impossible to read the daily food plans on the Nook. The pllans are a major part of the book. I really feel cheated.
    BarbRN

    47 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    The Nook Version....  Double tap on the meal plan and it takes i

    The Nook Version....  Double tap on the meal plan and it takes it to a separate full screen.  
    You can use your fingers to make it bigger once on that screen.  

    43 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Don't get this book on the nook. The images for the meal plans a

    Don't get this book on the nook. The images for the meal plans are low quality and unreadable.

    27 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Finally a diet that really works & you don¿t have to count c

    Finally a diet that really works & you don’t have to count calories or track points.  I’ve tried a lot of different diets and this one has really worked. When I travel now instead of gaining weight I lose weight because my metabolism is working correctly. 

    18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2013

    I got a copy of the Fast Metabolism Diet book before the releas

    I got a copy of the Fast Metabolism Diet book before the release date and started the diet as soon as I got it. It has changed my life! I have only been on the diet for almost a month and have already lost 23 pounds! I have tried many, many other diets and nothing has worked as fast and made me feel healthy as this one. Thank you Haylie Pomroy for everything - you really have changed my life forever.

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    No more cravings. Since I started this plan 5 weeks ago my sweet

    No more cravings. Since I started this plan 5 weeks ago my sweet cravings are gone. Try this diet, you won’t be sory

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    My wife and I are doing this diet together. We are so excited. A

    My wife and I are doing this diet together. We are so excited. A good friend of ours turned us on to this diet. She was a client of Haylies and such great success with it. We watched you on Dr. Oz Haylie, you were amazing!

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    I learned about his diet from the Dr. Oz show. I could not wait

    I learned about his diet from the Dr. Oz show. I could not wait to buy the book. I have lost 8 lbs in 2 weeks. 

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Finally losing weight!! Thank you Haylie Pomroy. If you want to

    Finally losing weight!! Thank you Haylie Pomroy. If you want to lose weight, Buy this book. 

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    If you have struggled with weight loss as I have, this diet is f

    If you have struggled with weight loss as I have, this diet is for you. I am losing weight every week & never hungry. Love having a food list to pick my foods from. Very easy diet to follow. 

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Never hungry! I love all the phases and getting to change what I

    Never hungry! I love all the phases and getting to change what I eat during the week. I’m never bored with my food. Eating awesome fruits, carbs, proteins, and healthy fats & losing weight. This plan is so unique and it really has worked for me. Lost 15 lbs after my 1st 28 days.  

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    I don¿t feel like I¿m dieting because I¿m eating great tasting f

    I don’t feel like I’m dieting because I’m eating great tasting foods. Always excited to weigh in on Monday morning because the number on the scale is always lower. 

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    I love this plan!! It is soo easy to follow and my weight is dro

    I love this plan!! It is soo easy to follow and my weight is dropping off. Never have I been able to lose weight and eat yummy foods. I have more energy, sleeping better, and never hungry. I highly recommend this program. 

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2013

    This is the easiest most realistic plan to follow that I have tr

    This is the easiest most realistic plan to follow that I have tried.  The first week was tough because you are fighting cravings, mine were chocolate, caffeine, and late night snacks. Once you make it past the first week without giving into cravings, the remaining weeks will be so much easier!
    Love this plan! You eat until you are satisfied and are never starving. I am so thankful that I tuned in do the Dr. Oz show in February when Haylie was promoting the plan. If I hadn't I wouldn't have lost 15lbs already!   


    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Started this plan 3 weeks ago & have lost weight every week.

    Started this plan 3 weeks ago & have lost weight every week. Total weight loss so far is 9 lbs. I love this diet and the food choices are awesome. 

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Losing weight & feel great!

    Losing weight & feel great!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    I¿ve never eaten so healthy & felt so great!! My skin is bri

    I’ve never eaten so healthy & felt so great!! My skin is brighter; I’m sleeping better & have a lot more energy. I love this diet & would recommend you try it! 

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Dr. Oz and Haylie!!  Thank you for getting this incredible infor

    Dr. Oz and Haylie!!  Thank you for getting this incredible information into our hands!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Just got the app to go with the book!  Love them both!!

    Just got the app to go with the book!  Love them both!!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 165 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9