Customer Reviews for

The Fate of Mercy Alban

Average Rating 4
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 1, 2013

    Wonderful story! Great mystery, a bit of romance, and a creaky

    Wonderful story! Great mystery, a bit of romance, and a creaky old house with hidden passageways! What more could you want on a chilly winter afternoon?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    I LOVED this book! Such wonderful story telling! I could SEE wh

    I LOVED this book! Such wonderful story telling! I could SEE what was happening.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Excellent!  Plot moves quickly, characters are interesting and w

    Excellent!  Plot moves quickly, characters are interesting and well written, good plot twists.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2014

    Highly recommended!!

    A Must read! Leaves you wanting more from Wendy Webb.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    I loved this story and felt it was well written, good character

    I loved this story and felt it was well written, good character development, and a lot of twist and turns. you'll find yourself saying, "I didn't see that one coming!" The way the house is used as a character is wonderful. You can SEE, FEEL, and EXPERIENCE Alban House. The stories of love won and lost, fear, strong women, and things that go bump in the night. You'll not want to put it down until you're done!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2014

    Very good story , did not want to put book down , will check on

    Very good story , did not want to put book down , will check on other Wendy Webb books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    Really liked this book.

    This book kept my attention from the very beginning. I didn't want to stop reading it. If you like a good mystery, I recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    I have this book. It is terrific and I can't wait for Wendy to

    I have this book. It is terrific and I can't wait for Wendy to write the next book. There has to be a follow-up to this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2014

    Excellent and creepy

    If you like creepy ghost and witch stories, you will love this book! I was enthtalled up to the last page!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This was the first book I read from Wendy Webb and finished it w

    This was the first book I read from Wendy Webb and finished it withing two days loved it that after I was finished I went out and bought The Tale of Halcyon Crane loved that book also now waiting on her new one the Vanishing 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Loved it!!!

    I found it hard to put this book down but it had me looking over my shoulder while reading it alone in my apartment. Great detail but not overly detailed which is a pet peeve of mine when it comes to some books. This is my new favorite book. Creepy, creepy, creepy!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    Loved it

    This was really entertaining. I love spooky stories and this fit the bill. I loved the twists.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Great book

    This was an awesome read, really hard to put down. It was a good ghost story, mixed with romance, and eerie family secrets. I could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2013

    hard to put down!

    hard to put down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2013

    YOU MUST READ THIS BOOK!!! I was enthralled by the first page ti

    YOU MUST READ THIS BOOK!!! I was enthralled by the first page till the last. I didn't want to put it down!! The ending was jaw dropping and mind blowing!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1