BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Fatigue Prescription: Four Steps to Renewing Your Energy, Health, and Life

Average Rating 4.5
( 10 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    I was feeling pretty tired and overwhelmed all the time when I p

    I was feeling pretty tired and overwhelmed all the time when I picked up this book, and it gives great advice on how to rethink your habits and behavior to help you feel less tired! This book is in workbook style, which is really helpful, because the author invited me to take part in the thought process she was asking me to consider and really apply all the things I was learning about instead of just talking at me like so many health professionals do in today's world. A really good way to revamp your habits and thoughts to help you feel more alive!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2014

    This book has been incredibly helpful in my quest to feel revive

    This book has been incredibly helpful in my quest to feel revived and renewed. I am an incredibly busy individual who is constantly worn out from hours of work, and the simple layout, easy to digest information, and helpful charts made this book easy to understand. I was able to seamlessly integrate suggestions and tips into my daily life, and therefore have felt like a new person ever since.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2014

    The book helped me a lot.I realized that I'm too dependent on my

    The book helped me a lot.I realized that I'm too dependent on my job for happiness. I'm slowly trying to rebuild myself and become a better me. One that enjoys vacation and watches over her health. The book is meant for everyone. It teaches you how to live a healthier life and how to stay committed to it. Clever understands the human's mind and its limits. This book should be a requirement for everyone with a job.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2013

    I have always struggled with achieving a healthy balance in my l

    I have always struggled with achieving a healthy balance in my life, but Dr. Linda Hawes Clever’s book motivated me into a more happy and healthy lifestyle.  A great recommendation for anyone looking to achieve a healthy balance in this busy chaotic world. 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2013

    I, like everybody else, am constantly tired. Recently, I realize

    I, like everybody else, am constantly tired. Recently, I realized that my never-ending fatigue has been affecting my mood, my relationships, and has honestly made it difficult to just get through the day. For years, I've guzzled down coffee, energy drinks, and pretty much anything sugar-filled. That is, until my mom told me to read The Fatigue Prescription! Linda Hawes Clever's book really helped me uncover just where my constant fatigue stems from. After addressing some issues that have been getting me down, I've been able to re-evaluate my priorities. For the first time in a long time, I'm starting to feel happy, healthy, and a lot less overwhelmed! I'd recommend this book to anybody dealing with stress--so really I'd recommend it to everyone!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    This book is great! I've never felt so energized! I love how int

    This book is great! I've never felt so energized! I love how interactive it is - each chapter has a place for you to reflect on your life. I truly feel like this book has changed my life, and I am so grateful to Dr. Clever for sharing her wisdom. If you ever feel tired, this is the book for you!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2014

    This book will help you take back your life! I was at the very e

    This book will help you take back your life!
    I was at the very edge of exhaustion from overwork and stress, the serious illness of a loved one. Dr Clever's wisdom helped me pull back from the brink and dial it back. I love the way she tells her own story and how her life fell apart and, as a physician, she wanted to help others. And she is! "The Fatigue Prescription" is a very thoughtful approach that will help you figure out what you really value. With these 4 steps, you can take back your life. Do it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    The Fatigue Prescription begins by outlining all of the possible

    The Fatigue Prescription begins by outlining all of the possible causes of our overworked lifestyles and tired bodies/minds. Linda Hawes Clever, MD sets the scene by discussing all of the possibilities, both short-term and long-term, which could lend to more stress in your life and those that could contribute to a richer feeling of balance. As a doctor, she asks the reader to be interactive with the book, answering questions not only about the state of the body but also the state of the mind and spirit. Through the book’s progression, I found myself becoming more aware of every facet of my life that ultimately affects my mood, energy level, and actions. Finally, Clever asks you to reassess your priorities and to make both immediate and planned changes to creating a more positive, sustainable, and fulfilling lifestyle. The Fatigue Prescription created calm order out of my hectic and overwhelming lifestyle; I would recommend this book to any downtrodden person feeling the burden of what Clever calls “the juggling act”. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1