Customer Reviews for

The Fear (new cover) (An Enemy Novel)

Average Rating 5
( 68 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(58)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Book 4

    The next book in the series is called The Sacrifice and it will be released in 2013.

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    this book was amazing, i applaud Charlie Higson in his third suc

    this book was amazing, i applaud Charlie Higson in his third successful
    attempt at a zombie apocalyptic thriller. I was kept on the edge of my
    seat as i read it, and i always found myself checking the previous books
    for comparisons between storyline. But charlie, do me one favor and stop
    killing off your amazing characters i'd appreciate it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Nom nom nom....

    I always knew adults should eat their children. I love the way Higson brought his story full circle, and I can't wait to see what happens next.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Awesome

    The book is awesome you wont be able to put it down when you pick it up buy it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    The Sacrifice

    The next book will be out june 11 of this year

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Y

    This is an incredible book I would recommened to anyone.This book really makes you think and ask these questions: what if it really happened? Would I stay strong or freak out? Would I take charge? Would I have what it takes to survive? This series fuels my imagination. I am a shy bookworm, but inside I know I have what it takes to be a leader. This book helps my imagination transform me into an intelligent, quick, and skillful leader. This book lets me be free and express my true personality, one I only show my friends. It lets me stop hiding behind a book. It's an incredible feeling to let your true personality show. P.S to the people that think this series is just for girls, know that I'm a girl and I loved it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Why

    Why did almost in these books all the main characters die bam,jack,dognut,courtney,

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2012

    Children yum:3

    Adults where mesnt to eat kids because kids taste yummy gj predicting da future charlie

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2012

    MUST READ!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Charlie higgins in awesome. The next book will be called "the sacrifices" and will be released in 2013.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    The fear

    This book sounds really good to read but it has amazing twists and turns.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Amazing

    I love this series it is so thrilling and jjst so much fun to read i hope thw series never ends!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2014

    Kate

    Very "cleverer" than other works like Divergent and The Hunger Games. Ths book was mind-blowing. But, OH THE FEELS!!!!!!!! It was so hard not to get attached to the characters. And they all dropped like flies. I highly recommend this series. But only to those that can handle the sadness and gore. I can not wait for book 4

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2014

    Amazing

    The fallen is amazing you can get it early at amazon.uk

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    Best

    Best book of the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    MORE THAN JUST FIVE STARS

    this is the best book! Who wouldb't want to read about grown ups turing to diseased people who crave young flesh? TOTALLY A GOOD READ

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    One of the best book series i have ever read by far one of the b

    One of the best book series i have ever read by far one of the best

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2014

    Oh...my god

    Epic,stunning.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2013

    Genious!

    Could not pat down enthralling

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    The book, The fear, is book 4 in the series the enemy. The book

    The book, The fear, is book 4 in the series the enemy. The book series is about a group of kids in London trying to survive a zombie apocalypse. The disease effects everyone who is over 16 leaving kids to fend for themselves as little as 8 to babies. The main characters, Ed, Sam, Shadow man, and The Kid, all have different story lines that intercept each other to make the story full and complete.
    Id rate this book a 4 out of 5 stars since it was a good read and made people want to turn each page to continue reading the book the fear which keeps you on the edge each page starting with action and finishing with action slowly winding down to the end of the series of the enemy
    I’d recommend this book for teenagers since they could relate to the book easier since they’d be the one that actually survives in the apocalypse. Only three adults survive the other 2 eat young kids while the other leads the zombie apocalypse 


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Much improved over book 2

    Could not put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4