Customer Reviews for

The Feckin' Book of Everything Irish: A Gansey-Load of Deadly Craic for Cute Hoors and Bowsies

Average Rating 4.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    It will have you rolling on the ground with laughter. You should definitely read this even if you aren't Irish

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2010

    Hilarious!

    This book is probably the most entertaining I've ever read that doesn't have a story baseline or anything related to a story. Great to share with friends!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2010

    Learn About the Irish

    If there is anything you want to know about the Irish living in the "Old Sod" this is the book for you. Organized alphabethically, this highly entertaining dictionary of things Irish is probably the best source for learning about Ireland and its people

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    Facts With Great Humor

    Family and friends have more than enjoyed this book. After buying one copy I had to buy 7 others for family and friends. All have been amused and amazed by the information.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2010

    The Feckin Book of Everything Irish!

    If you have family that originates from Ireland, they will absolutely love this book. I got the book for my parents, who are both from Ireland, and it was laugh out loud funny! Not for the younger reader though!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2010

    Great Gift

    This turned out to be a hit for my father in law as a stocking stuffer! He got a big laugh out of it, of course he is Irish!! It is very cute and funny-highly recommended for the person who has everything.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2010

    The Feckin'book of everything IRish

    I bought this book for my Irish husband for Christmas. He loves it!
    This is a great gift book for all your Irish (or Irish at heart) friends!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2009

    Good Craic

    A fun read and very entertaining. We use this book on a regular basis as it also includes some great recipes!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2009

    Good Read

    Very interesting. Made me laugh out loud. Being of Irish heritage, I found it useful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    HILARIOUS...

    A book of laughs... If you love anything Irish, or would like to Travel to Ireland.. read this book.. youll pick up slang and understand the natives a little more.. It will definately spark your intrest..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2009

    Feckin Book of Everything Irish

    I loved it! It was a fun way to learn about my heritage, as well as a great way to start enjoyable conversations with friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2006

    So funny I spewed my drink all over the table

    This book is the funniest book on Irish culture ever published. It has a dictionary of Irish slang to help translate bizarre sounding phrases that mean such funny things, a history of sex and love in Ireland (did you know condoms were banned until 1985????), words to lots of Irish songs, and a bunch of Irish recipes. This is great for anyone who is Irish, or anyone who likes laugh!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1