Customer Reviews for

The Final Days: The Last, Desperate Abuses of Power by the Clinton White House

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted December 30, 2011

    Highly recommended

    To see the evil of two people who only care about themselves and taking money that they had no rights to. It also shows how politicians take take take and owe favors and lie like a lying rug.
    I suggest all people who want to know the truth read this book. Awful people, I don't know how they could lay their heads on the pillow except they have no conscience. You can see how Clinton really worked towards Agenda 21 even then.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2008

    Prosecuting Attorney tells it like it is with the Clintons

    This book finally tells the whole truth about the Clintons

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2002

    Just reading these Reviews ...

    gives me reason enough to stay as far away from the book as possible. I certainly don't want to become any more 'contaminated' than I am already, and Hillary & Bill are STILL too close for comfort! Met them in person, once; actually once too many!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2002

    Definitely biased to the right, but the facts presented are solid

    Overall, the book has a conservative slant, but that's OK, since it does not claim to be a reference work. The facts presented to support the arguments in the book can't be reasonably denied, however. It's interesting that few of the negative reviews here attempt to deny those facts; they merely bluster on, attacking the author. Those reading these reviews to get a handle on the quality of the book should keep that in mind.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2002

    Clinton was a good president, you can bet your balls on that.

    Though the facts are here, they are somewhat overshadowed by malice. Has this author ever heard of objectivity? I imagine that many Clinton-haters will swallow everything this book has to say without really tasting the bile of it's loathsome negativity. One reviewer stated that it takes a higher intelligence to believe what the author is saying. Well, I believe it, but I also find it morally reprehensible that Olson is obviously just trying to work her way into extreme right-wing circles by casting a ghastly shadow over merely negative events. As for intelligence, well, that's what it takes to see through the horrifying nature of this woman, who seemingly can't sleep at night without knowing what a bad man Bill Clinton is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2002

    Final Days: The Last, Desperate Abuses of Power by the Clinton White House

    The truth...sometimes it hurts. This book reveals all that was wrong with William Jefferson Clinton. A must read. In the end, character does count!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2002

    Final Days: The Last, Desperate Abuses of Power by the Clinton White House

    A very interesting book. As an immigrant, I cannot understand why the American people allowed Clinton to continue as President. He was not an honorable man. This book has example after example of "dealings" that blemished the office.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2002

    A FIVE STAR MASTERPIECE!

    Barbara Olsen is not only a great investigator but a great writer! She sugar coats NOTHING and she doesn't and 'flavor' to spice up the facts and stories, she doesn't need to when the 'Clintonians' are the subjects either. Well done! Even I learned something I didn't before, and I thought I new everything the Clinton's pulled on the us. Should have went a few chapters into the PAYOFFS that they collected for our USA SECRETS they sold as well!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2002

    Important read....

    This book is well-researched and Olson's statements are backed up by ample documentation. To those who attempt to claim that her tone is one of hatred here - I suppose anything which unveils the Clintons as they are is 'hate speech' to those who (for whatever reason) think they're wonderful. The problem with claiming that morals ('human frailties' as one 'reviewer' put it) don't count, is that once you open the door and look the other way, where do you draw the line? If lying to a jury (regardless of the subject matter) is fine, then theft must be o.k. too, and fraud, etc.... Character does matter - always. This book is a must read for those who don't rely on the media for their view of the Clintons but want the truth (something the Clintons couldn't seem to distinguish from a lie!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2002

    AN EXCELLANT TRUE STORY ( a must read)

    A true story about a disgraceful person and his wife and the flock of sheep who followed them blindly. 'Thank God they are gone' is what I am left thinking after I've read this one (the Clintons). This book will only be appreciated by readers with a higher level of intelligence and integrity.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2002

    No need for Petty Bias in exposing a corrupt Presidency

    As a true left-winger, I am disgusted at many of the policies of the Clinton administration, but Olson's book only reinforces the disengenous right-wing bias towards the man. Her work is often petty and unconvincing, and her motives skewed. You don't need a staunch right-winger to expose Clinton's travesties. His left-wing critics (such as Christopher Hitchens) provide a far more grounded and accurate depiction of his hypocracy. I am as liberal as Ms. Olson was conseravative, and feel that other accounts of the Clinton administration illustrate a much more accurate impression of his deceit. Her work eerily seems to imply their gravest fear...he was one of them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2002

    This book is a painful reminder charecter counts.

    This book recounts Clinton's final days and perhaps some of his most abhorant acts. If Bill Clinton had done nothing else, the pardoning of Marc Rich and other associated bottom feeders would be enough to tell you the truth about Bill Clintons personality, but there is more.. I really really don't understand the criticisms from the lefties here that Barbara Olsen's own personal biases are reflected in the book. Where does it say, if one writes a book you arn't supposed to put in our own biases and thoughts ? If that were the case then we would only need one book on any topic as they would all be the same. It is silly to downgrade a books rating because it contains the authors biases, every book does. In fact it is the biases that make the book so enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2002

    Business or Personal?

    Another piece of Republican sour grapes with a rabid tone. Barbara Olsen fails to draw the line between fact and her own personal feelings. This book presents Ms. Olsen as a woman obssessed with the Clintons, but for all the wrong reasons. Spite and jealousy come through loud and clear, and aren't enough to make this book a decent read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2002

    Thank Goodness She Can't Write Any More Junk

    This book is another example of not only yellow 'journalism' but pure bias masquarading as a journalistic endeavor. The book is nothing more than a final attempt to make money off of the Clinton-hater dittoheads who buy and believe anything that has a picture of Hillary under an ominous headline. Seriously, that conservatives buy this stuff is pathetic. This book's content is so unoriginal, you could attach the front cover of any Olson book to it and not notice a difference. And why must we praise someone who died? Barbara Olson didn't. Years after the death of Virginia Kelly, President Clinton's mother, Olson took time to label the woman as 'some barfly who got used by men.' Respecting Barbara Olson after her untimely death does disrespect to those who have died and earned respect. Conservatives should be happy she passed away, they can save $16 every five months from not buying new copies of the repetition in her 'books.'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2002

    A Sincere and Honest Review of a Shadow in American History

    Thought provoking. Barbara Olson provides a fresh and truthful account of the final days of the Clinton's White House. She backs up her opinions with hard facts. This book will not allow you to walk away. An informative review and a must read for those searching for the real truth.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2002

    'Abuse of power' defined

    This book provides a perfect example for why we, the American people, must learn our lesson when it comes to electing public officials. William Jefferson Clinton displayed all of the symptoms of a womanizing, sex crazed maniac and yet 'we' elected him anyway. Barbra Olsen does a terrific job of laying out how President Clinton abused his authority during his term and lays the groundwork for why 'we' should know that Hillary Clinton was deeply involved in that process. Anyone considering votong for Hillary Clinton for any public office should read this book first.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2002

    Repbulicans can't get over Losing

    Another piece of tripe from a republican hate monger willing to beleive any maliscous rumor to serve their purpose of hate.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2002

    Biased-But Balances The Scales

    An excellent read and revealing regarding the slime that covers modern politics. Claims of 'partisanship' from other reviewers should be balanced with their whining about indiscretions of past Republican Presidents. Hey...I'm willing to read those books, too, not complain about a black and white picture of the gray we are fed by Washington. Don't naysay until you actually read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2002

    Hey guys, it's 'No Holds Barred', not 'No holes barred'

    It's a wrestling term, folks, not a literary one. 'No holes barred', however, is the title of a X-rated film. Surely you aren't comparing this book to an X-rated film?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2002

    IF YOU LOVED THIS GREAT TELL-ALL, THEN YOU MUST READ . . .

    If you loved this book, then you MUST READ 'Blinded by the Right.' It is another truely captivating tell-all written in the same great style. I couldn't put it down either!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3