Customer Reviews for

The Finding

Average Rating 4.5
( 7353 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4880)

4 Star

(1602)

3 Star

(513)

2 Star

(177)

1 Star

(181)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

139 out of 146 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Series

This was the 3rd book in the series and I loved it. The whole series kept you wanting more. The characters were realistic and i found myself caring about them. It was bittersweet when I finished this book. While I wanted to know what was going to happen, I also didn't w...
This was the 3rd book in the series and I loved it. The whole series kept you wanting more. The characters were realistic and i found myself caring about them. It was bittersweet when I finished this book. While I wanted to know what was going to happen, I also didn't want it to end. This series kept me up many nights because I just couldn't put the books down. Nicky Charles is an exceptional writer and I hope there is more to come.

posted by AvidReaderNH on February 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

?

Should I read this book?

posted by Anonymous on May 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 7379 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 369
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2011

    A Skimmer

    I skimmed the majority of this book as much of it seemed to be a repeat of the first two books. There were also too many sex scenes and they were all too long. Then all the conversational references about having sex in front of other people. Ever heard of TMI? There were also too many stories and too many viewpoints. We only need to be in the minds of the hero and heroine but if the author had done that the book would have been much shorter. Speaking of which...this one clocked in at over 1000 pages. Ridiculous. The problem was the plot was too thin. By the end I couldn't keep the characters straight. And making Kane and Mel related? Are you serious? At that point I shut off my Nook. I needed a break. I did like Bryan. Cassie was an okay character. Of the three girls I liked Elise the most.

    4 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    I loved this whole series

    I also felt guilty with them being free. The finding said she has arm problems and might not write for awhile. I am super bummed and wondering if she can just hire a typist to help her. I read the entire series in about a week. That is over 4000 pages, thats how good she is. And yes I do have a busy schedule, but the books were totally impossible to put down. I kept falling asleep and getting mad at myself and would try to force myself awake to read more. This woman should be a millionaire....

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Wonderful

    Absolutely loved it!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Anonymous

    I just finished the series i loved it! I hope nicky isnt finished i would love to read about damien and sam.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2011

    Don't waste your time.

    The first book of this series was OK. I'm no great detective, but I knew who the villain was the second the character was introduced.
    The second book is about 400 pages, I think, and has about 250 pages worth of nonsense, like the author was just trying to make her book longer and filled it with pointless junk that has nothing to do with the story at all.
    This book, the third one, makes me want to slap someone. First off the girl's boyfriend gets kidnapped and instead of calling the cops, the pack tells her she can't because they're secret will come out EVEN THOUGH the guy is human as well as the people that kidnapped him and the only one that knows they are wolves is Aldrich and he's too smart to sit there and cry wolf. But of course the book can't be only 150 pages so it gets carried on. Well then Cassie figures out she can teleport so they plan a B&E rescue. Of course instead of even trying to see if she can teleport another person, since that would just be WAY too easy even though earlier in the book it hints at a possibility since she carried her bag with her one of the times she teleported. No, she gets herself caught. Ensuing drama unfolds. And the last 50-100 pages are sex, junk, and a hint of another book. Also, you figure out what Mel's issue is about 60 pages in even though the auther tries to keep you guessing til almost the very end of the book.

    So, in all, if you like dumb heriones and boring, repetative sex sences (Come on they're wolves, let them have sex in the woods)that almost feel as if they're copypasta then this is the book for you. Actually it's a lot like Twighlight but without the vampires and all the whining and even stupider girls than Bella.
    I guess I kept reading hoping it'd get better but it never did. And I hate to waste a book.

    3 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2011

    LOVE THIS SERIES

    This book was really good! I think I liked the other two little better, but this is definately worth the read. Really looking forward to many more in this series!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    Amazing

    All 3 of your books are amazing n i woild just like 2 thank you for writing them i would love to read more books from you :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Best Series Ive Read So far

    I am hopeful to see another book to this series, I was sad when I finished the last book... Nicky Charles Im definitely a fan of your writing and hope to see more soon!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2012

    Great book

    I really enjoyed this book. Sorry for the folks who said it was unbelievable. It IS a book about werewolves! Grab a cup of tea or a glass of wine, curl up someplace comfortable and give your "belief" a break for a while. Life is far too serious!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    quantity, not quality reading

    Loved the Mating, the Keeping was okay, but the Finding keeps putting me to sleep. Days go by before I want to read it again. I just feel like I should finish it because I'm waiting for it to get better. Story jumps around to many different point-of-views that you forget which standpoint you are reading from. There is no protagonist you can side with to immerse yourself in the book because the point-of-views change so much. yes, we know cassie is scared of wolves, and elise has a secret, and bryans enforcing he finding, blah, blah, blah. We keep on being reminded of these points non-stop, there is no focus. I keep on skipping paragraphs and pages because its so boring and repetitive. People don't actually meet until pages 300-500. By then you are so over the book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Love it

    I love this book and i am only 12years old,i know that sonds bad but for all u old guy out there u will love this book so have fun reading it and u have to read the reast of the books to

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Love love love

    I loved all three of the books and was sad when i finished the finding! I NEED MORE!!! I really hop another book comes out soon. I feel like i am there while reading these books and like i know the charecters. These were the best books i have read in a long time. I am so happy they were free too. I didnt think they were going to be as good as they are. Well done nickey i think you just became my favorite author!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Read

    loved it

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2011

    WONDERFUL!!!!!

    I really enjoyed the first two books but this one was the best! I love the characters and the twists in the plot. I hope that there is be atleast one more to come!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Anonymous

    I loved this book. It drew me in until the end. I highly recommend reading this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    CAPC

    I have to say I very much enjoyed this series. I loved the characters and the best part was the suspense of the 3rd book. Just starting the next book and I can't wait.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Book 3

    Good book, but not as good as the first 2. The author did a good job of finishing up the series, but with a teaser put in, just in case. The editing could have been better, but it didn't distract from the reading. I would definitely read more from this author, even if the books weren't free. Asking for donations instead of money for these books is a very refreshing change in todays money hungry society.
    Thank you Ms. Charles! I sent a nice big donation to my local food shelf, with you in mind!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Loved

    A really good book. Love all the subjects. Wonder what will become of Sam and Daimen

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Good!

    This third book for me was the best. The suspense wouldn't let me stop reading. You are very good very good at creating story. Thanks Reag

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Great series

    Couldnt put it down

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 7379 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 369