Customer Reviews for

The Finding

Average Rating 4.5
( 7415 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4927)

4 Star

(1609)

3 Star

(517)

2 Star

(179)

1 Star

(183)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

139 out of 146 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Series

This was the 3rd book in the series and I loved it. The whole series kept you wanting more. The characters were realistic and i found myself caring about them. It was bittersweet when I finished this book. While I wanted to know what was going to happen, I also didn't w...
This was the 3rd book in the series and I loved it. The whole series kept you wanting more. The characters were realistic and i found myself caring about them. It was bittersweet when I finished this book. While I wanted to know what was going to happen, I also didn't want it to end. This series kept me up many nights because I just couldn't put the books down. Nicky Charles is an exceptional writer and I hope there is more to come.

posted by AvidReaderNH on February 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

?

Should I read this book?

posted by Anonymous on May 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 183 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    ?

    Should I read this book?

    14 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2011

    The Finding

    I very highly would recommend this series to anyone who enjoys science fiction. I read all three in three days and loved every minute of it.

    5 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2011

    Predictably

    Way too long, so may words that says nothing. The main characters are portrayed as clueless with no INTELIGENCE. Leave out the gross stuff, this is suppose to be a romance novel not a book for pre-teens. The only redeeming character is that its free. Of the three books by this writer I will recommend The Mating

    5 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    quantity, not quality reading

    Loved the Mating, the Keeping was okay, but the Finding keeps putting me to sleep. Days go by before I want to read it again. I just feel like I should finish it because I'm waiting for it to get better. Story jumps around to many different point-of-views that you forget which standpoint you are reading from. There is no protagonist you can side with to immerse yourself in the book because the point-of-views change so much. yes, we know cassie is scared of wolves, and elise has a secret, and bryans enforcing he finding, blah, blah, blah. We keep on being reminded of these points non-stop, there is no focus. I keep on skipping paragraphs and pages because its so boring and repetitive. People don't actually meet until pages 300-500. By then you are so over the book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Read

    loved it

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Not worth the time.

    The book was all over the place and took too long to bring the main characters together. Your halfway through the book before they actually meet and anything worth reading starts happening. Very disappointing.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2012

    BLEH:p

    First two books weregood but i think the author pushed their luck a little too far. Not one of my beyter reads

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    The finding

    This book sucks!!!!!!!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Boring

    Very distracting. Not even exciting. Horrible

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent Reading

    This is a great book. I could not put in down. I enjoyed the first one just as much.

    The characters are great. I hope the series goes beyond the first three.

    I will have to look up this author and see some of her other works!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2011

    Not worth it

    All three books in this series have barely any plot. The auther is more interested in writing out bedroom scenes. Only got it because it was free. Not even worth wasting your time on even though it is free. Horrible!

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Dis bitch is stupid

    Like foreal cassie

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    No

    Didn't even read this one. She always has soft porn in the scenes.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    i havent read the story yet thats why i have only 1 star.

    If you liked the first 2 books u'll LOVEEE Harry Potter!!!!!! Though Harry Potter is good on its own ;)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    U have no idea

    I didnt read it looks weired just kidding!! Hahahajaj

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    You migt like it

    Not my klnd of book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    David

    Mutters something and 7 zombie spartans come in armor. Thts why

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Did not like.

    Poor writing. The whole concept was stupid.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Fyi

    Fyi today is friday the thirteenth!!!!

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    The Finding

    Not my kind of book

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 183 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10