Customer Reviews for

The Finding

Average Rating 4.5
( 7399 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(4915)

4 Star

(1609)

3 Star

(515)

2 Star

(177)

1 Star

(183)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

139 out of 146 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Series

This was the 3rd book in the series and I loved it. The whole series kept you wanting more. The characters were realistic and i found myself caring about them. It was bittersweet when I finished this book. While I wanted to know what was going to happen, I also didn't w...
This was the 3rd book in the series and I loved it. The whole series kept you wanting more. The characters were realistic and i found myself caring about them. It was bittersweet when I finished this book. While I wanted to know what was going to happen, I also didn't want it to end. This series kept me up many nights because I just couldn't put the books down. Nicky Charles is an exceptional writer and I hope there is more to come.

posted by AvidReaderNH on February 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

14 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

?

Should I read this book?

posted by Anonymous on May 30, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 515 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 26
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Great story!

    Great story line, love the characters. Would make a great series to continue with. BUT...does get waaayyy too wordy at times. Entire paragraphs saying things that are completely irrelevent. And the BIGGEST issue is the editing. I read plenty of books where there's a few mistakes that slip through, but this one is horrible in that aspect. There are multiple mistakes per page! At times it was so frustrating. But I was enjoying the story so much that I just tried to muddle through those areas & get the gist of what was trying to be said. Most times I wouldn't give a book the time of day if it began reading like that. But I had already read The Mating & The Keeping (which were equally horribly proofread/edited) so felt I needed to read The Finding. Due to them being free I tried not to get too worked up about it though. Worth reading for that reason alone. Three stars rather than 5 though because of the bad proofread/edit job. Read all 3 books in 1 wk. Not sure I'll read bonded though as it's not about any of the characters I've already grown to love (Daniel & Tessa?) And I need a break from the desire to take a red editing pen to every single page of the series. I hope Nicky keeps writing & her arm feels better soon, she's onto something great here...just get a better proofreader/editor.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    cute series

    good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Good Read

    Love the story line for this series so far. The characters are all very well developed as is the story line. The only thing I can think think of that I havent enjoyed is the fact that it seems to drag a bit. In some areas there is just to much detail which sometimes makes it a little bit difficult to read. There are definitely areas that could have been left out or not elaborated on as much. Otherwise its a great series and I cant wait to read more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    fun read

    despite a need for more editing the story is a fun read. I am grateful to the writer for having it available for free. Enjoyed the entire series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Goodd Good read

    Really liked this book, i hope there will be another one in this series,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2012

    what are the other books

    what are the other books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    By anonomys

    Pretty good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Silly but good

    I've read all these books and they are very lame, yet I can't stop reading them! I want to know what happens and do enjoy the steamy scenes...good to read on a night nothing good is on!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Editor for hire ... cheap!

    I've now read the entire series and it was a very good read overall. (All three books are permeated with errors, though.) This was my first experience with the were genre and i found it quite intriguing. I love the way new characters were introduced and developed. The suspense kept me on edge and the romance kept me hot. Just wasn't too impressed with a wolf plodding unnoticed down the middle of the street in Vegas. A bit too much of a stretch. I do hope there will be more to this series. (Wish I knew Bonded actually should have come first, though. Now back to the beginning! :-)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2012

    Good

    Needed more, but good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    The others were better

    I love this series but this one in particular in my opinion is not the best of them. The best is the mating n bonded. Now the reason why i wasnt too fond on this one is because of cassie. In my opinion she is a bad female character. She is too whinny n honestly annoying. She has no pride n acts like a child which makes the story less appealing. She doesnt show any streenght at all. Her royal blood is the only reason she seems important but other than that she is quite boring. Compared to elise she is nothing. The novel is good of course but not the best of the series. I think bryan deserved a better and stronger mate.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Third times a charm?

    Thanks again, Nicky for these wonderful books for free! I have enjoyed the stories and have admittedly lost some sleep over the reading of them. I liked this story too, but did feel a little bit of dejavu in the story...Brian and Cassie are very likeable and you want them to find each other, but at the same time I was feeling that the story wasn't that much different and the detail and repeating of detail....I got a little bored and wanted it to get to the end. That said, wonderful characters and love the books! Thanks and keep writing!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    ??????

    Good or not?..............is it good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    Good

    Overall was a good read, however can be too wordy at times and redundant.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Easy read

    Story was easy to read, filled you in to previous stories. Entertaining!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Enjoyed the series

    One of the things that i really liked about thw first two books was that the author told the story from differant characters view points. With this book i think that was taken to an exteam. I had a hard time stay encrossed in this like i was in the first two. As soon as i would get reslly into the character and story line it would change which i found frustrating.
    All though this was my favorite book of the series i did enjoy reading it. I highly recommed this series!

    I would LOVE to see the series continue. From what little we got of Sam and Dominic at the end of this book i think it would make a great fourth book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    i think it is great

    i would give it three stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2012

    Not bad, but the other two were better.

    This is the latest book in the series (first The Mating, then The Keeping, then The Finding), and of the 3, I found this one to be the least enjoyable. It was too wordy for me, and had a few sub-plots that seemed unneccessary. Also, the characters seemed a bit too slow to catch on to things. And while the other two books had typos and grammatical errors, there were so many in this book, it became a bit difficult to read at times. Nicky Charles is an excellent writer, and from how good the other books in the series were, I feel that she has more than established herself not only as a writer, but as a great writer of paranormal fiction, but this book felt rushed, as if she wanted to just get it out there/finished. Take your time Nicky, 'cause when you do, I can't put your books down, and can barely wait for your next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2012

    Good Book...but slower than others in series

    She does it again, another really good book! This series is very good and I have recommended it to some of my friends however, this book was not as quick of a read as the others. The stories are starting to become predictable, they all follow the same storyline. Boy meets girl, girl isn't sure, boy doesn't want to go to fast, they mate and then live happy ever after. Even the romantic parts of the book follow the same progression. Still good but hope the next book is as good as the first in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Wished i loved it

    This book was okay. It starts out sooo slow and didn't really grab mt attention until half way through the book. The firt two books are way way way way better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 515 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 26