BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Finisher

Average Rating 3.5
( 45 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

I'm 13 and I loved this book it took me longer to read this book because because its written in old english but its a great read I love Vega jane and Delph
I hope they get together they kiss a couple of times in the book there is no sex so it good for younger kids . V...
I'm 13 and I loved this book it took me longer to read this book because because its written in old english but its a great read I love Vega jane and Delph
I hope they get together they kiss a couple of times in the book there is no sex so it good for younger kids . Veg a jane brother John turns into a jerk . This is a good book .

posted by 18707164 on March 26, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

What a disappointment!

This latest offering from one of my favorite authors was such a disappointment. I struggled through it thinking at any page the characters would wake up from a nightmare; but it did not happen. I have his next book on preorder and hope he is back to his self.

posted by DaiseyHS on March 31, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    Jaz

    Kyleah, Izzy, if you are reading this, Jasmine will be at the name of the first monster that attacked us.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    Pretty Good

    This was a really good book. The only bad part about it was the the author made up so many words that were unfamiliar and that made it less enjoyable. I love Vega Jane and Delph! It took a while for me to get into it, but I loved the ending.I hope that the author continues this series, but that they use less words like "sliver" and "quag" so that it is more understandable. Good for ages 10-14 I would say.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2014

    Is there a second book

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    QAZWXVSBNMMNNTOYDFFGGAAQQWWEEHHJJKKLL

    Dcdsdaidkvjvhiidixffhryrgdhx,,ucgtdopuuaauiwsyf,,gkxukx

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2014

    Get a Pink ipad

    Kiss your hand three times, post this on three other books, and look under your pillow.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2014

    Lets see aout this.

    Just got this book from my classroom, havent started. Looks like my type of book. Adventure, suspenxe, and mystery. Cant wait to get started.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2014

    I purchased this book in audio and Nicola Barber is doing a fine

    I purchased this book in audio and Nicola Barber is doing a fine job of keeping my interest. I am a true fan of David Baldacci and hopes that he writes another book about Vega Jane.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2014

    I LIKE BEING AVERAGE

    I LIKE BEING AVERAGE


    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2014

    Truly weird mind at work with a perspective for teens & adults

    Enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    U

    This is one of the best books I have ever read!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2014

    Great story for young and old

    Tough to get started, but well worth the read. Cant wait for the next book, a cliff hanger!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    Love

    I love this book and im only 1 3rd through of the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    Worth your time !

    Hoping for second one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    BOOK

    A real let down from this author. Wonder if he reads these reviews?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    made the mistake of buying without reading the inside cover beca

    made the mistake of buying without reading the inside cover because I really like everything he has written. This is a book for youngsters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Bad ending

    This work just ended. It was like turning the page and done in the middle of a sentenance. Not what I expected. Defintely not Baldacci worthy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    Not expected nor wanted. Good money wasted.

    A divergence from the norm. Wasted money believing in the author. Never again.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    Not my Favorite

    This book is almost like the author is trying too hard to write fantasy. It took forever for anything to happen and when it finally did, it was really confusing. I did like the main character, Vega, and the secondary character, Delph. I feel like I read the whole book and have no idea what was really going on.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

     

     

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    n Not What I Expect From Baldacci

    I dont care for fantasy

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 45 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3