Customer Reviews for

The Fire Ascending (The Last Dragon Chronicles Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(58)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Amazing!!!

Amazing!!!

posted by FlowerBM on May 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Answer to part nine

The book ends with David and his family at a movie interview for his books. None of the stuff written before book nine happened. Fain and Ix don't exist. David in real life was really adopted by Liz and Arthur Merriman when he was twelve. But the clay dragons Liz create...
The book ends with David and his family at a movie interview for his books. None of the stuff written before book nine happened. Fain and Ix don't exist. David in real life was really adopted by Liz and Arthur Merriman when he was twelve. But the clay dragons Liz created in real life still move and live.To me this ending ruined the whole series. It was a very confusing and a real let-down.

posted by Anonymous on July 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted May 8, 2012

    Amazing!!!

    Amazing!!!

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    I wonder.........

    I read the others and cant wait to read this one cris is a super author after reading the first one i borrow some of the others from a friend and went to the library for the rest they are thick books but i couldnt put them down and read them in like a day and im only 11 im giving this one 5 stars because that is what im positive it will be i encourage you to read it im going to

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Speed Reader

    Can't wait!!!! I've read each book 35 times already. Can't wait.

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Yet another tragic end to another great book series (Inheritance

    Yet another tragic end to another great book series (Inheritance Cycle, Maximum Ride, Harry Potter, etc...)

    the over all book was magnificent, especially the addition of the stories of Agawin and Gawain plus the way the plot of Fire World and Co:pern:ica to the main plot.

    I was terribly confused by the ending... they played it out to be a story and everything was fake and the fact that David turned out being Liz and Arthur's son and that Alexa (Angel????) wasn't a new breed, she was normal... so if the whole thing actually did turn out real in the end, why wasn't Alexa the winged dragon, fain, human hybrid she actually is/was???? this ending was very weak and left me very upset that this was in fact the ending to this series. oh well.

    6 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Answer to part nine

    The book ends with David and his family at a movie interview for his books. None of the stuff written before book nine happened. Fain and Ix don't exist. David in real life was really adopted by Liz and Arthur Merriman when he was twelve. But the clay dragons Liz created in real life still move and live.To me this ending ruined the whole series. It was a very confusing and a real let-down.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Another end to another series...

    I've been waiting for this book ever since I heard about it. My classmates and I were anticipating it since the beginning. But I have to say, the ending wasn't what I expected.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    The ending of this series made me relived and saddened at the sa

    The ending of this series made me relived and saddened at the same time. I was relieved because D'Lacey strayed from the original story so many times. I was saddened because I would see the ending of this great series! This final book tied everything up so nicely that it was just beyond me! There was a reason for everything, that he had written. The last few pages nearly made me cry, because it was a review of the years ever since David set foot in that house! Thank you Chris D'Lacey for giving us such a great ending to a series that I have grown to love so much

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2012

    ..... Different

    A good end to a fantastic series, that had me buying the next book before the paperback book was released. Good reads, but often a little confusing if you arent a usual reader of Chris' books. The new Fire and Ice book is a good companion with the Last Dragon Chronicles, and makes the series a bit less confusing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Doo

    I really do love all of the books in this seris and know tjat this one will be just as good!!!!!!!!!!!! ;0

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Ok

    Well first this book is very confusing as well have the last few have been. I prefer books where the plat develops slowly. This book series is one of those that develops overwelmingly fast and is rather difficult to understand at times. Still i like this serise but i would read the warrior cats instead.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Can't wait to read!

    Along with the Mark Of Athena (by Rick Riordan) these are books u HAVE to have!!!! I have read Fire World and LOVED IT! U have to read this series!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    The Fire Ascending

    This book series was recommened to me by my best friend. I've waited so long for this book and now I' ve finally read it! It wass a great book that described the secrets of the past and had you thinking, "Oh, so THAT'S what happened!" For me, the beginning was a bit slow. But in the end, I couldn't stop reading it! It's a definite MUST HAVE book. In all essence, even though Icefire was my favorite, The Fire Ascending was an incredible conclusion to the Dragon Chronicles series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    O.K

    This book was ok....but it could have been tied up better

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Awesome

    Awesome bok

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2014

    :)

    I love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    Crap

    Stinky, overall bad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    To brlow can you lend me it

    And its not boring but a kinda ine time reader

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2014

    Boring

    Only got to page 30

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    So sad. Bad book i just kiidiin

    Good , though. Fewdjundxxxededr"!!2!!"":/-&-+:6#6;@:&:--$/$-722818/8//1/2"22369-(68$7$62 i am so bordddddddddd

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Gxvfs

    "I surrender goldenstar. But first eat this prey." Dragonstar said.
    "Very well." goldenstar said and ate the mouse Dragonstar gave her. Suddenly she felt deathberry poison blind her. Then she felt dog claws peirce her throught. She tried to scream but no sound came out.
    The last thing she heard was dragonstar saying "now you will never harm anyone again."

    Dragonstar returned to camp knowing it was now safe... for now

    Far away in the shadows a voice disturbed the silence. "I didnt return to the land of the living for nothing. Goldenstar may have failed me but you shouldn't Stormstar."
    "Yes Tigerstar king of the forest"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4