Customer Reviews for

The Firebird's Vengeance (Isavalta Series #3)

Average Rating 5
( 3 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(3)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 3 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2005

    Superb ending to a superb trilogy

    I read this book in, I kid you not, three hours, that's how much I couldn't put it down. Sarah Zettel has created a wonderful world with human characters who make you scream laugh and cry. Even her immortal charcters are believable and delightfully wicked and funny. i can't wait to go adventuring in the world of Isavalta again with Sakra, Bridget, Anna and evryone else. I'd recommend this book to anyone who loves a good fantasy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2004

    lovely addition

    most satisfying. I love the Isavalta novels and this is just as good as the other two, with court ploys, godly manipulations, and a fun little romance. Just great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A charming romantic fantasy

    The Nine Elders of Hung-Tse called their guardian the Firebird to help them when their enemy Isavalta threatened to invade their kingdom. The Empress Medeoan using powerful magic managed to cage the Firebird for thirty years but upon her death the spell broke freeing the Firebird. The angry guardian vowed vengeance on both kingdoms. He flew to Hung-Tse and killed the nine elders, plunging the country into anarchy; in Isavalta, he took away the fire............................. Bridget Lederle, who once lived in Boyfield, Wisconsin crossed over through a magical portal to live in Isavalta where she is a powerful sorceress and part of the Emperor¿s court. The daughter she thought had died is very much alive and Bridget is determined to find her not realizing that both of them are pawns in a scheme to free a nation from Isavalta¿s rule........................... THE FIREBIRD¿S VENGEANCE is a beautiful fantasy starring a beautiful sorceress, a handsome mage and an evil wizard who threatens to destroy them all including his own daughter. Readers will empathize with Bridget who searches two worlds to find her daughter. Fans will adore nonagenarian Anna who has the wisdom and goodness that few mortals possess. Sarah Zettel is an outstanding author whose latest work will appeal to fans of Mercedes Lackey and Andre Norton............................ Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 3 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1